We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Remezzo Villas to your Saves list
Remezzo Villas
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best of Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Remezzo exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel is fabulous. I can't imagine a more welcoming, friendly, or beautiful place to stay on Santorini. Everything about our stay was perfect. The manager, Vassilis, is an incredible host. My wife and I had cocktails in hand before we even checked in, and we were quickly upgraded to a beautiful room with a private porch. Vassilis helped us plan perfect day trips and booked dinner reservations for us at the best places on the island. The location is terrific - there are fabulous restaurants within walking distance and near-by convenience stores, but it's not as crowded or touristy as Fira or Oia. My wife and I will always cherish the memories of watching beautiful sunsets at the hotel while drinking Santorini wine. Last, but not least, Remezzo is a great value. In short, it was a perfect experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    32
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
47
272
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent 4 days at Remezzo as a family of 5 with our three adult children. Imerovigli is a wonderful location in Santorini - beautiful views of the caldera, unbeatable sunsets and much quieter than Fira or Oia. Our rooms were beautifully appointed with amazing views, and the service was second to none. Vassillis the manager is a wonderful host, knowledgable and accommodating - we had a problem with our airline tickets and he had sorted them out for us within 10 minutes of our arrival. The entire staff were great - the best we experienced on our trip through Italy and Greece. The breakfasts at Remezzo are delicious - don't miss the yoghurt with honey. The nearby Anogi restaurant is definitely worth a visit for lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 (studio) and 4 (suite) lead onto the pool area - great views but may be a little noisy if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed six nights at Remezzo Villas at the end of June. It was fabulous, and I can't recommend this place enough.
We were upgraded to the Honeymoon Suite, which is absolutely beautiful with possibly the largest outdoor space overlooking the water that you will find on the island.
Every detail was perfect - the room is huge, authentic (with stone walls) and beautifully decorated; the bathroom is exquisite (with large free standing tub); there were candles throughout and large lanterns which we took out onto the patio with us at night; and the service is excellent but unobtrusive.
After exploring the island we decided to ditch any plans to watch the sunset from anywhere else - you couldn't beat the experience watching it from the loungers on our patio with a bottle of Santorini's finest.
As others have said, Vasillis, the manager, and the staff are a large part of why Remezzo is such a special place to stay. They were all so lovely and accommodating. We sat down with Vasillis the day we arrived and he helped us plan our days (drawing us maps; showing us how to find the best/ secret beaches, best places to eat, do wine tasting etc). We went to all of the restaurants he recommended and they were all were top notch; several we went to more than once. However, don't plan too much to do - really, staying at Remezzo is an experience in itself, and some of our favourite days were spent on our patio, reading, in and out of the pool, and settling in to watch the sunset.
Breakfasts at Remezzo were lovely - tables looking out over the Caldera; table service; multiple courses which were different each day.
In general, I think Imerovigli is the nicest part of the island to stay - fabulous views; much quieter and less overrun with tourists than Fira and Oia; and has a more authentic, laid-back feel to it.
In short, Remezzo is fantastic, and I've not felt this enthusiastic about a place I've stayed in before (indeed, this is my first review on trip advisor!)

Room Tip: If possible, pay the bit extra for the honeymoon suite or one of the rooms with its own outdoor area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

After much research on trip advisor I chose Remezzo for our family vacation. What a great decision! We stayed in the master suite which had 3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 bathrooms. It was wonderful! The best part of course was the amazing view over the caldera and the fantastic sunsets, but the service was outstanding as well. Vassilis was a fabulous host and always there to guide us, whether it was dinner suggestions or activities for the day. We couldn't have asked for more. I really believe that Imerovigli is the best town in which to stay in Santorini and Remezzo is the hotel to book!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife and I had originally booked into another hotel but due to overbooking we were given a room at Remezzo...and this really turned out to our advantage. We were given a suite - probably 4 to 5 times larger than our original studio we had booked, and the stay was a great experience. The suite is carved under a cave and has a mezzanine floor, 3 bedroom and 2 toilets. There was a big living area and kitchenette complete with all cooking utensils. The bedroom was large as was the bathroom. The bed itself is large and comfortable and provided good sleep for all three nights we were there. There were even white and blue LED lights at the corners of the bedroom room that provided a unique ambience to the room! There is a swimming pool immediately outside our room with a view of the caldera and this is shared with 2 or 3 other suites. Breakfast (on another level above our suite) was wonderful and substantial with a great view of the caldera. The staff were friendly especially Vassilus the manager who gave us tips on how to best spend our hours and which are the best places to eat in Santorini. Our stay at Remezzo was unforgettable and we have no hesitation in recommending this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

After spending months and months reading and rereading all the reviews on here for the Remezzo Villas, my wife and I couldn’t wait to come here for our honeymoon. We were very happy to find that the place is as good, maybe even better, than we had expected!

After arriving at the airport, we hopped on a shuttle that was dropping people off at other hotels. Especially seeing where others were staying, we felt so fortunate when the shuttle stopped by Remezzo. Imerovigli is definitely the place to be... close enough to Fira and Oia to get there easily, yet it feels a world away because it is so peaceful and quiet.

We had booked the Honeymoon Double which included a wonderful private patio and hot tub. Definitely the best place to watch the sunset from each night! We enjoyed having both lounge chairs and and an outdoor table/chair set as well as a large umbrella (and overhang) for shade. The patio was much larger than we anticipated and the room was very well lit because of the wonderful outdoor lighting (and the bathroom is quite large!).

Just as others have said on here, Vasillis is top notch with his service. He was very helpful in making recommendations, reservations and an overall resource for anything we needed during our stay. The cleaning staff is also very friendly and are very hard workers.

Remezzo Villas is definitely a gem of a find! During our research we noticed that it was about half the price of similar places/rooms in the area, yet still offers great amenities like a delightful pool (which is so quiet and relaxing!), room service (delicious!), breakfast and private location. After seeing some of the other rooms nearby, we most definitely think we had the best room on the island.

Would highly recommend this great place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Ok, the architecture is typical of the Caldera, but the interior (and exterior) design of the Remezzo is something unique! Vassilis is truly a great host, as stated by many visitors here, but the way everything is arranged is also what makes the difference. There is something that makes you feel at home... The minute you enter whatever suite you have chosen, you feel as if it has been designed for you! Maybe it's the warmth of the people there, and their willingness to help and make things as easy as possible for you, or maybe it is their "good taste" that makes this place immediately lovable and cosy. Breathtaking view, colours, and detail in every corner. Remezzo is the kind of place that offers a totally new approach on what holiday should be like!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remezzo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.