We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible service in a relaxing location - sensational views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remezzo Villas

Save Saved
You added Remezzo Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Remezzo Villas
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredible service in a relaxing location - sensational views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Outstanding service that exceeds all reasonable expectations. You will get good advice on where to eat and what to see. Don't overlook what is on offer to eat at the hotel as it is as good as what you will get elsewhere if not better. I preferred the view of the sunset from the hotel pool area than I did at Oia. It's quiet at Imeroviglia and whilst it's is a hike from Fira and Oia, it has a more relaxing atmosphere. Fira is a 30 to 40 minute walk from the hotel and Oia is about 2-3 hours. Both are easily accessible by the local bus and it costs about $1.80 Euro

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    308
    28
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
245
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

A great place to stay. Wonderful location, amazing views and good facilities. A superb and delightful hotel. Everything was beautifully clean, and equipped with all you might need. The breakfasts were extremely generous with lovely fresh ingredients and much attention to detail. No lunch (or dinner actually!) required. Vassilis and his team could not have been more helpful (including replacing the standard pillows with a low, very soft one for me, seeing that I couldn't use the bigger one). Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed for 3 days in the 3 bedroom apartment which looked directly out to the pool and the caldera.
From the moment we arrived, the whole place had a calming effect on us. No traffic noise at all. The apartment was as per the photos and is a top notch boutique set up. Great for a longer stay -small but efficient kitchen. The villas are reminiscent of some of the cave houses in Cappodocia in that they are built into the side of the cliff and have outstanding views. Everything inside is whitewashed.
The staff are excellent. There is an all day menu for snacking by the pool or in your room but the huge breakfasts really fills you for the day.

Room Tip: The rooms have different facilities so it is best to check the website for what you want - they all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wa. st.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We just completed a three week visit to Turkey and Greece. So many awesome things to see but I'd have to say our greatest "Wow" was this delightful hotel. What a location, overlooking the caldera of Santorini and the rooms are delightful. Our room had a veranda and hottub where we could sit and enjoy the incredible view here. Also, a short walk to very good restaurants which were reasonably priced. Vasiliy, the owner/manger of the place was a gem. He made our stay "over the top". The breakfasts at the hotel were also superb. Can't say enough good things about Remezzo at Imerovigli.

Room Tip: Room with a view to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Another wonderful holiday at this superb hotel. As per my previous report (31 Oct 2011), the attention from the staff was exemplary and it is simply not possible to find fault with any of them.
The breakfasts were as before (large, varied, well prepared and tasty), and not a single lunch was needed during the week.
A couple of enhancements from last year are worth noting:-
1. They now serve light food in the afternoon and evening, so if all you need is a Greek salad or a pizza, you won't need to move from the hotel. Example prices (Sept 2012):- Pizza/pasta €8-9, Sandwiches €6, Salads €8-10, Souvlaki € 10, Bruschetta € 3, Cheese plate € 6.
2. The provision of complimentary iced melon water while sunbathing is a nice touch and welcome.

We were interested to learn that some of the furniture and the little model house shown in the photograph were actually made by Kakha, the porter/general factotum. He is a reassuring presence around the place and, like the rest of the staff, seems to be around whenever needed but not in the way when not. We had a hire car from the airport and were making our own way to the hotel but nevertheless he was there to greet us in the public car park on arrival – a very welcoming touch.

Servicing of the rooms seems to happen ‘by magic’. The hotel staff are discreet and the rooms are usually serviced whilst one is having breakfast or otherwise away – similarly, the staff choose their moment for cleaning, turning down etc. Towels are replaced daily – given the requests from most UK hotels to keep using re-using towels, this is an unashamed (if rather guilty!) luxury.

I have seen some sites suggesting that the hotel has only 12 rooms. In fact it has 20 – there are 12 individually styled rooms of various sizes and then an additional 8 studio rooms.

We stayed in the Superior Suite, as last year, (Room 9) for 5 nights and the Honeymoon Suite (Room 10) for 2 nights. Both are spacious and very comfortable (re-upholstered since last year). Both have the rather strange bathroom arrangement whereby separation from the rest of the apartment is by a ‘floating wall’ or curtain rather than with a wall and a door (see photo). The Honeymoon suite is enormous and the patios for both rooms, both overlooking the Caldera (and one of the best sunset views on the Island) are very large too.

The only difficulty in reviewing Remezzo is that there are not enough superlatives in the English language. Well be back.......

Room Tip: Rooms 9 (Superior Suite) and 10 (honeymoon Suite) both have spacious terraces with superb views of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We arrived in Santorini at 4am.In Imerovigli, somebody was waiting to help with our luggage.Our reservation was for that day but we were given a room to sleep in until we could transfer to our intended room at noon. We looked forward to breakfast, which was different everyday but very good.Service was outstanding! Towels were changed twice daily, hotel staff were very helpful and cheerful. We went to Oia once to watch the famous sunset but it really was way better in Imerovigli, sitting by the pool with a drink in your hand, away from the crowd.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Me and my husband visited Santorini and Remezzo Villas in September and stayed there for 5 nights. I have to say that it is by far one of the best hotel experiences we 've had. Amazing (and perfectly clean) room with splendid view, delicious food, excellent service and romantic atmosphere! Vassilis was also very helpful giving us all the information we needed about the island. Everything was just perfect! We can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remezzo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.