We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible honeymoon experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Remezzo Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Remezzo Villas to your Saves list
Remezzo Villas
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nyc
2 reviews
“Incredible honeymoon experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We spent 3 nights here for our honeymoon the first week of October. We loved everything about this place! It's located in the perefct spot if you want to be quiet at night. The 45 min walk from the hotel to Fira is breathtaking. The owner and staff go out of their way to help you with anything needed. The breakfast is the best we have had (the food is incredible, made with fresh ingredients ... And the generous portions leave you full until diner).

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is well worth the upgrade. The privIte terrace with heated jacuzzi overlook the most amazing view you can get.

We would love to come back to Remezzo and highly recommend it!
We were looking into other hotels but they wer booked ... But I'm glad they were! We are very happy to have found this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    32
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
278
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Remezzo is a superb place to stay on Santorini, incredibly peaceful and relaxing with outstanding views of the Caldera and a terrific staff. There are two great restaurants very nearby: Le Maison and Imerovigli Tavern, and we had delicious ice cream and drinks at a place called Spilioteca.
Bus transport to other points of interest on the island is only a short walk away, or the owner Vassilis will arrange a cab. Oia is about 20 minutes away and the buses run every 30 minutes or so. It's best to walk into Fira since the sights along the way are breathtaking. We kept stopping every 5 minutes to take pictures.
We stayed in two different rooms at Remezzo, both were very clean, attractively decorated and super comfortable with powerful showers and plentiful towels. Vassilis has obviously put a lot of thought into what guests want and is extremely helpful with suggestions and sharing his local knowledge. There is also free Wi-Fi, flatscreen TVs, a nice pool and all the other mod cons.
You will want to get the breakfast. It is well worth the money and we skipped lunch because it sustained us until dinner!
I don't think I've ever felt more at home in a hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms look great. If your room doesn't have a Caldera view from its windows you can just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our 11 days staying at Remezzo Villas was absolutely fabulous.
Imerovigli was a small and quiet village so we were totally relaxed there.

Vasillis (owner), his family and staffs are wonderful and have a house warming atmosphere. We believe that Vasillis is the best insider on this island to be able to give all the best tips; Restaurants, shops, sightseeing spots and Shiatsu-Massage.

Our room which was located next to the common swimming pool was one of the oldest room at Remezzo and very charming. The views were great from everywhere.In addition, breakfast was everyday different and was made with full of love.

We thank you so much for everything and definitely come again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I've just spent six days at the Remezzo Villas at Imerovigli and I was very happy. Our rooms were spotless and perfectly maintained throughout our stay and the staff were most welcoming and friendly. In particular the owner/manager, Vassilis, could not have been more cordial, helpful and friendly and no problem seemed too small. Not that there were any problems at all. A perfect location at the northern end of Imerovigli meant we were well away from the masses of tourists in Fira and passing pedestrians at this end of town were few and far between. Of course, an outstanding view of the caldera from virtually every location in the villas. A five to ten minute walk away from half a dozen good restaurants also meant we only had to endure Fira when it suited us. I had a perfect holiday at the Remezzo and will be staying there in future again.

Room Tip: From what I could see, every room or suite had an incredible view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stop looking and just go to Remezzo Villas. Beautiful, quiet, exceptional service, fabulous breakfasts, beautiful rooms, speactucular views, ideal location, etc. Just perfect.

Make sure you talk to Vassilis, the owner, who makes honor to the profession of hoteliers anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

If you want a fabulous relaxing holiday then look no further. Santorini is a fantastic holiday destination and Remezzo Villas is as good as it gets in terms of a chilled and friendly atmosphere, with sunsets that make you go WOW!! The views from Remezzo over the beautiful and stunning Caldera are second to none.The situaton is perfect as you are far enough away from the hustle and bustle of both Fira and Oia yet only a short bus ride away. Vasillis as stated by many before is the perfect host and is very keen to ensure your stay is a rememerable one. Breakfasts are fantastic and different every day giving you a sense of anticipation of what delicious fresh produce would be served that day Hmm!! Vasillis and his family without doubt made this a place to remember, leaving you with a craving to return. Nothing is too much trouble from booking restaurants, boat trips, car hire, places to visit, where to go, where not to go etc. The villas and rooms are kept spotlessly clean by the fantastic staff with great attention to detail, nothing being too much trouble. Forget the rest, book now we will be back.

Peter & Connie Bournemouth

Room Tip: Room 8 although not the largest on offer has the most fantastic uninterrupted views of the Caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The most beautiful views, with modern styled rooms and great service makes this property one of the best places I have ever stayed. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner and operator who provided detailed advice on where to go and what to see! Free Wi-Fi was a massive bonus! Then, we were taken to our room where we had a large balcony with sun chairs and a spa pool overlooking the beautiful Caldera. The room service menu was simple but brilliant. We ordered pasta and club sandwich and it was so delicious - given my experience with club sandwiches, this would have been the best I have ever had.

The hotel room was nicely air conditioned, modern LCD TV, large bathroom (with rain showers) and all it all just fits in. The hotel is located in IMEROVIGLI which is between Thira and Oia. You get proximity to the large towns but also privacy to enjoy the peace and views of Santorini. I would highly recommend hiring a vehicle (as parking is no problem) and its the best way to get around to see the sights and sounds of Santorini.

We stayed for 3 nights and it has been the most relaxing stay we have ever had. I cannot wait to come back again!

Room Tip: Get a rental car so you can explore the island in your own time without having to rely on public tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Remezzo Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Remezzo Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Remezzo Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Remezzo Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remezzo Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Hotel Imerovigli
Remezzo Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Remezzo Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.