We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthonas Apartments

Save Saved
You added Anthonas Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anthonas Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #4 of 24 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“True Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and couldn't fault a thing. The Apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped. The swimming pool is clean and only shared by a handful of apartments all of which have a sea view to the North Coast from their balconies or patios.

The apartments are well positioned between Thira and Oia, theres a great air conditioned bus service every half an hour all over the island and it's cheap too.

Breakfast is served to you individually on your own patio or balcony - a service that I certainly wouldn't dream to expect for the price we paid!

A delightful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
62
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

What a beautiful place, friendly, family run, feels like home. Although this hotel is not located on the Caldera view of Santorini, rent a car when you say here and you will have the best of both worlds! The hotel is impeccable, beautiful rooms, nice property and pool, breakfast in your room, with the sun rising in front of you and wonderful people ready and able to make your stay a great experience.

This is a great family hotel...perfect rooms for a family of 4. Stayed for a couple of nights and it was a pleasure.

Very highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The friendly owners of this little family-owned gem do everything to keep their lovely apartments in immaculate condition - whether it is the spacious, well equipped rooms, the garden or the relaxing pool area overlooking the Aegean see - everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
Lia and her parents were so kind and helpful - whether we asked for advice, additional breakfast items, the organization of scooter rentals, restaurant reservations, pick-up service from the port / to the airport, etc. - nothing was too much for them: A 5-star service from the moment we arrived until we left.
Within a 5 minute walk you reach the caldera rim with the amazing views every Santorin visitor is longing for. An additional 5 minute stroll with spectacular views brings you to (in our opinion) most beautiful town of Santorin called "Imerovigli" with some great restaurants/bars and even more superb views. Of course a car or a motorbike is recommended to explore the entire island and to reach the black beaches in the south but there is also a bus stop just a stone's throw away from Anthonas apartments.
It was not the first time we have been to Santorin - and for sure not the last time. And if we come back and do not want to spend a fortune for a hotel with direct caldera view we will definitely opt for Anthonas apartments again. We absolutely loved it!
Thank you so much!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed as a family of four, myself, my husband and our two teenage kids from July 12-15/2012. Apartments were immaculate little villas, beautifully decorated and excellently maintained. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was abundant, delicious, home made with the tastiest cherry tomatoes and peaches from their own family garden and served to us on our own private terrace. The pool was very clean with plenty of lounge chairs. Imerovigli is close to both Fira and Oia. Lia helped us book a car, recommended excellent restaurants and helped us call a taxi when needed. We recommend it 100%! Go, you'll love it and we plan to one day go again ourselves.

Room Tip: They're all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Everything was perfect: the apartment was large and well equipped, the family owners were helpful and very kind, the swimming pool was nice and clean, the breakfast was served in a lovely private small terrace and varied every day with typical products of the island. Everything was proper and clean. Towels were changed every day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed at the Athonas Apartments for only one night. We really wished we would have booked a longer stay there! The breakfast was fabulous and the pool was amazing. We arrived late in the evening from a very long flight so needless to say we were ready to rest. The room was quiet and clean. The A/C worked great. We had a great rest and then we were off to the Caldera to stay in another location. The owners bent over backwards to get us to our next hotel. There were 4 in our party all with large bags. We had trouble finding transport over to our new place. One of the owners took her own car and drove us over and had to make 3 trips in order to get everyone over. She would not accept a penny for her trouble. They made us feel very welcome and we definitely recommend this hotel to all who wish to have a lovely place to stay with excellent service. Thanks Lia for all of your hard work. It did not go unnoticed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at Anthonas Apartments for six nights in early June 2012. The whole experience was fantastic . The apartment was excellent . All the linen was the highest quality cotton and changed daily . The whole apartment meticulously clean . Lia was a delight and could not do enough for us . She recommended restaurants for us to eat , and where to see the best sunset . We agreed with Lia that the best sunset was at Imerovigili. Lia or her mother delivered breakfast to our terrace , and each day it was different . The pool was great , with plenty of sunlounges . The bus stopped right outside the apartments , but we hired a car . Only 90 eoros for 7 days , so we were able to really explore Santorini. Like others we walked the caldera to Imrovigili and ate at the little taverner just a few metres away .
A great place to stay and a great price . Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anthonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthonas Apartments

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthonas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Anthonas Apartments is a newly built complex, situated in the peaceful village of Imerovigli. With stunning views of the Aegean Sea and extraordinary sunrises, this location is the perfect place to experience the beauty of Santorini.Anthonas Apartments are elegantly decorated in a traditional style and fully equipped with entertainment and utilities for all your leisure needs, along with a spacious private balcony.Guests can start their day with a continental breakfast served daily at the dining area.The outdoor swimming pool, private terrace and gardens provide a beautiful outdoor space in which to enjoy the homemade breakfast. As a family run establishment, the owners of the Anthonas make sure that all their guests are warmly welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Anthonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthonas Apartments Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anthonas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthonas Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.