We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Honeymoon in Paridise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Luxury Suites

Save Saved
You added Dreams Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams Luxury Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Honeymoon in Paridise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

All my life I hear many things about Greece and not all of them are flattering to the Greeks people. Of course there are the ancient Greek ruins and "The Greek economy", Greek food. the Greek people and "Greek politics". So, even though I have traveled most of the globe, I'd never been to Greece.

But when it came time to find a location for our wedding and honeymoon, we searched the world to find the "perfect place' to get away from it all. However, we did not want to leave luxury and conveniences of modern life. After looking at many places, we kept coming back to Greece and especially the pictures from the Dream Luxury Suites website.

My fiance' was enamored with the pictures, but felt that nothing could be that good. The pictures had to be photo-shopped to get the rich colors. Especially the blue's of the ocean and sky. Well we were wrong, The pictures do not do justice to Greece.

We spent our Honeymoon week here at the Dream Luxury Suites and loved every single minute we were here. We stayed in the Armonia Suite. This suite has a private pool and Jacuzzi. It is a large suite, with a queen size bed, a large central room with desk, computer, TV, couch, table, chairs for two and air conditioning. It also has a small kitchen with a fridge full of drinks of all kinds (soft drinks, liquor, wine and beer). If you want to share preparing a small intimate meal together made with local produce and foods, the kitchen is perfect. Santorini grows the best tomatoes in the world. It has world class wines and cheeses. The feta cheese is fantastic. We brought back produce and foods from a local farmer on the island and it turned into a perfect breakfast and lunch prepared by myself and my bride.

However, we did not eat the meal in the large room, but rather we ate it outside in the courtyard with a fantastic view of the Caldera (the ancient Volcano). The view is one of the best anywhere in the world.

Every morning, we had breakfast in the courtyard. With the exception of the one breakfast we prepared, we took advantage of the breakfast included with our room. And we are very happy that we did. The meal was a wonderful combination of traditional egg breakfast with Greek produce, fruits, yogurts, coffees, juices, cheeses and breads. What can I say, it was just fantastic. [Although the optional Greek Coffee takes some getting used to!)

Let's not forget the staff. We interacted with about 8 different staff members during our stay. All of them overwhelmed us with service. Sometimes, it was very unexpected and very much in the Greek traditions. Souzana Theodoridou is the hotel manager during our stay and I must say she is the best example of the quality of service at this hotel. As just one example, we had decided to explore the village one morning and past by the hotel office. Souzana greeted us and invited us into the office for a chat. Once she found out our plans she immediately pulled out a new cell phone and offered it to us for they day, just in case we ended up too far and too tired to walk back to the hotel. "Just call me and we will come pick you up.". Now THAT is Service!

Well the walk to downtown Fira is a leisurely 30 minutes so we did not have to take Suozana up on the offer of the pick up. But it was very, very comforting to know we could if we wanted to.

Our stay was perfect. We are going to go back from time to time, as often as schedule and budget will permit.

Thanks to Souzana Theodoridou and the entire team (cooks, bus boy, maids, housekeeping...) for a perfect honeymoon!

Room Tip: When making reservations. Call to find out which rooms have private Jacuzzi and private pools. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have no words to express our gratitude for your generous and detailed review. Our highest goal is to offer our guests a vacation of a lifetime and we are extremely happy that, in your case, we succeeded. We are looking forward to your next visit to our beautiful island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
117
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Dreams was absolutely FANTASTIC! My husband and I spent a week there on our honeymoon in June 2013. The staff was above and beyond from the moment we arrived. Our suite was lovely and extremely spacious. The views from our balcony and private pool/hot tub were breathtaking. Breakfast on our balcony every morning was delicious, especially the greek honey butter. Overall, my husband and I were blown away by this place and could not have asked for a more romantic and perfect honeymoon!

Thank you Dreams!!!
Pressly & Zach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that we managed to offer you an unforgettable time and we sincerely hope that you will choose Dreams Luxury Suites the next time you are in Santorini! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I went there mid-June 2013 for a honeymoon and stay 6 days in the Armonia Suite. What a wonder, the place, the breakfast, the service, the view. It was very very relaxing, all the people very helpful at all times, 24 hours a day.

My experience from booking was very smooth and good email communication (not always in Greece, specially in Fall and Winter when I started the process coordinating my wedding).

The Armonia is the most private, but even the employees can have a glance inside the pool and entrance area, but they are reserved. Full cleaning suite was made every day. Breakfast has a whole menu with different choices, and we could eat outside looking at the ocean. Our daily topics of conversations were about how many cruises arrived to Santorini that morning.

We have to go back, one day again we have to go back.

Room Tip: The Armonia is the most expensive, but the most private, and has the best pool not only in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review and for the kind words about your experience at Dreams Luxury Suites! We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Service in this hotel is amazing. Everybody is always friendly, helpful, and smiling
Souzana, the hotel manager, goes above and beyond to ensure that everything is in accordance with what you want. A local mobile phone is provided to you, so you can call Souzana anytime you need help or advice, and the advice is pretty great :)

Thanks to all of the staff, our honeymoon was great.

Hotel is pretty clean, beds are really comfy, location of the hotel is just right for the amazing views and easy access to nearby villages. Rooms, at least the Armonia, is really spacious and comfortable.

Privacy wise, Dreams is great, during our stay we barely saw other guests and the staff was there only when we asked.

Overall, Dreams is really a great place to spend your honeymoon.

Things that could be improved:
-Pools: There were a lot of dead bugs in the pool and the tub. Also, they need some maintenance as they start to show their age. (The bugs didn't bother us, as the water was too cold. But if this is also the case for summer, it could be disturbing for some guests) I'm also sure that if you requested, pool would be cleaned up immediately -that's the kind of attention you get at Dreams- but to be on par with the overall service quality, this should happen before it is requested :) Heating system for the pools would really really be a GREAT addition, as it is hard to use them before summer without heating.

-Showers: There are no shower heads :D As the hotel is mostly frequented by honeymooners, I think this is a big feature that is missing from those gorgeously painted bathrooms. Also, the bathrooms need a little more lightning (at least for my taste, it was a little bit dark).

The price may seem a bit steep, but the service you get and the beautiful views alone justify it :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for all your positive feedback! Your impressions only help us to improve even more.
Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just returned from Dreams Luxury Suites and can honestly say we were blown away.

From the moment we arived and Susannah and Sissco were waiting on the car park for our arrival, we knew Dreams was going to be special. They were so lovely and helpful and always smiling, a credit to the hotel.

We were celebrating our 33rd wedding anniversary and champagne on ice was waiting for us in our room, such a lovely touch.

We stayed in Iokosti Villa which was just beautiful inside, and the outside was amazing with our own pool (which was actually bigger than it looked on the web site) and jacuzzi. Both of which we were never out of. We just didn't want to leave Dreams, and ordered lunch three times out of the four days we were there.

The food for lunch was brought up to your balcony, with your table set for you - and the prices were really reasonable.

As for the champagne breakfasts - well they were amazing, it was fantastic just dinking champers, eating breakfast, watching the crusie ships coming in and basically just chilling.

Our flight was back was not until the evening, and we should have checked out at 12.00 p.m., but Susannah sorted it out so we could stay in the villa until 5.00 p.m. as the next guests were not arriving until 7.00 p.m. - This meant we actually had another full day in the villa - now that's what we call fantastic service.

We have never relaxed on a holiday as much as we did at Dreams, we would definitely go back in a heartbeat - in fact the decision is made - we will be back :-) x

Thank you Dreams for a wonderful few days, which we can't stop talking about, and have recommended to everyone.

Elaine & Mick xxxxxxx

Room Tip: Iokosti Villa was just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are thrilled to have met your expectations and we sincerely thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My spouse and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dreams Luxury Suites in April 2013. The view of the island from our suite was truly amazing. The room was comfortable, bright and spacious. We especially enjoying having the sumptuous breakfast on our balcony in the mornings. We appreciated the local mobile phone that was issued when you check in and the presence of a good stable wifi. Dreams' staff was very helpful and professional. The manager provided excellent recommendations and directions without fail. When a reservation for a romantic dinner was cancelled by a chef, she exceeded our expectations by us getting us a new reservation for a wonderful dinner at one of their sister hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your experience at Dreams Luxury Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in the Villa Iokasti, which is a stunning suite with a beautiful room with a bed, daybed, tv and mediaequipment and there is even a small "officearea" where you can easily use your own laptop or the laptop that belongs to the suite.

For the breakfast you could choose anything from the breakfast list. for example seasonal fruits, omelette, toast, cornflakes, juice, cookies and more. you could also choose what time you wanted your breakfast served.

Outside on the terrace we had an private pool and a private jacuzzi. Unfortunately we did not use the pool since it was a bit windy and we felt it to be little too cold. but the jacuzzi was amazing and the view was breathtaking.

At arrival we booked a private transfer from the airport and we had a lovely driver who informed us about the island and showed us the different villages we drove trough.
When we arrived at the hotel we were warmly greeted by Anna and Sisco outside the hotel entrance and even if our room was not ready yet Anna gave us nice advice on where we could kill some time. They took care of our luggage and when we came back the luggage was already in our suite waiting for us.

We stayed for three nights since we wanted to stay in Imerovigli aswell as in Fira. Imerovigli is a great place for relaxing and it is not as busy as in the centre of Fira. We had a lovely and relaxing stay at Dreams!

Room Tip: villa Iokasti is the first suite on the Dreams private path so you have some guests passing by but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your valuable and detailed review. Your kind comments motivate us to improve even more. Hopefully, we will welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#21 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Escapio and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.