We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place of a romantic get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dreams Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Dreams Luxury Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Perfect place of a romantic get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The picture on the "Dreams Luxury Suites" website is really what you get! Not to mention that the staff are super friendly, highly professional and go out of their way to assure you have a good time.

The view of the Caldera from our suite was, in my opinion, the best view on the whole island. My wife and I spent one evening watching the sunset from our villa swimming pool. It beat watching an average sunset with the dozens of tourists in OIA fighting to find a spot to setup your camera. The breakfasts we ate were amazing and the service was outstanding.

I highly recommend this place to anyone visitng Santorini.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is truly rewarding for us to see that we please our guests in every aspect, as we love to take care of every detail to make your stay unforgettable.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
127
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This place is incredible! We were greeted with such a warm welcome and the staff were all around great. A special thank you to sussanah for all her help! The view from dreams is as good as any on the island. HIGHLY recommend anyone considering staying here - you will not regret it!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Nefeli suite was perfect had everything - including private jacuzzi looking out over Aegean sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and say how pleased we are that you had such a great time here! We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the postcard place to stay. The view of the caldera and volcano is directly in front of you. When the skies are clear you can watch the sunset (the actual sunset, not the reflection on the caldera as in Oia) over Thirassia. The service is tremendous, Susannah and staff were warm and welcoming and the daily breakfast, served in your room or on your terrace is great. We stayed in Orfeas and we enjoyed every minute of it. If you have the choice, If you want to stick close to Imerovigli but want to avoid the inevitable Santorini crowds, I would recommend going in the very early season (mid-April) or late season (mid-September) because we stayed in late March and all of the village except the grocery store, bakery and one restaurant was closed down until April 1st. However, Fira and Oia are open even before the season begins and Fira is a short cab ride (or a 1/2 hour walk). For total relaxation, this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Orfeas has both a jacuzzi and a small infinity pool. It is comfortable and has a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time out for us. We are here to ensure that our guests feel at home and to offer first class service and standards to all our guests.
We sincerely appreciate your positive feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and 16-year-old daughter and I stayed in the Armonia suite and it has been amazing. Perfect view, excellent service, free wonderful breakfast, wifi, on the caldera with footpath up ten minutes to a charming restaurant or down 20 minutes to the heart of Fira with shops, restaurants, gelato/yogurt stands...very romantic but also good for three. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We hope we will have the opportunity to offer you more beautiful moments in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Dreams in August 2012 in both the Orfeas and Armonia suite during our stay across 5 nights (as part of a 4 week European honeymoon)

It was perfect! We loved the daily breakfast delivered to our room, the astounding views and the service provided by Terry and the team.

We cannot wait to come back.

The views are the most spectacular in the world and never wanted to leave the amazing rooms! There is no greater memory then sitting in the plunge pool, enjoying a cocktail and watching the sunset.

Thank you so much for the beautiful memories at Dreams!

PS - the private sunset dinner arranged by the team was wonderful (as were the massages we had!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here as our last stop, splash out after a 3 month european trip.
I can honestly say it is exactly like the photos, it is seriously the best view you could ever get.
Btw we stayed in the Ofeas Suite, with pool and spa.

Pros:
We arrived at the airport, transfer was there waiting, dropped us off at the villas, check in took 2mins, our bags were already in the suites. Easy as pie.
The villa itself is beautiful inside and out, clean, spacious and has everything you could need.
The view, it will blow you away when you see it because it looks like a postcard (if you look at the photos I've added those have been taken from my phone, so no flashy camera or anything )
we spent pretty much our whole time outside, the whole day on the day beds or in the pool and all night in the spa.
The staff are awesome, friendly, helpful and always available.
We got breakfast served to the room every morning on the outside dinning set. AMAZING
Cleaners...now you know they came because the villa was always spotless in and out but we not ONCE saw them, and I can tell you now we didnt leave much.
The massage service...HIGHLY RECOMMEND abit pricey as you would expect but worth every single penny.
Location: close to the town (10-15 walk) also with great views or less than 5mins to the shop for lollies, water etc

Con:
Only con I can say...now this will sound fussy after all the pros but
the beds are very uncomfortable (its just foam on stone) the beds are basically crap.
Now sounds very fussy but for anyone who has seen the price of these villas per night will understand you expect a semi decent bed.

Overall if I ever went back to Santorini I would stay here in a heartbeat.
It was truely the best luxury accommodation ever :)

Room Tip: Ofeas was perfect it is worth splashing out that little bit for pool and spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable and detailed review. Your kind comments motivate us to improve even more.
The truth is that the Dreams Luxury Suites' design complies with the unique local architecture - hence the build in beds. However, as a 5 star property, we provide the best possible facilities and features, such as natural full latex mattresses of the best quality. Having said that, your comments have been taken under consideration and all of our suites' beds our now equipped with natural latex mattress toppers for our guests' extra comfort.
We thank you once more for your kind review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and i spent 3 nights in this hotel when we were in Greece for our honeymoon earlier this month. We were totally blown away by the website of the hotel and on visiting the hotel, it didnt disappoint at all! From the time we checked in and ushered to our room(which was automatically upgraded to Orfeas Suite from Nefeli) to the views of the room and the private breakfast right in the balcony of our room overlooking the caldera, everything was perfect and well executed!!
Terry and Artemis at the front desk were really helpful and even gave us very good recommendations on where to eat, visit etc in Santorini.
The vie of the caldera from this hotel is by far the best you can ever have on this island. Imerovigli village is the highest point in the island and this helps! The hotel is not so far from Firostefani, where there a lot of quaint cafes and bars to check out when you are not swimming in your private pool or sipping on some champagne in your jacuzzi!
Truly a magical space to spend a honeymoon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Escapio, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.