We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest hotel I have ever been in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Dreams Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Dreams Luxury Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Coolest hotel I have ever been in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place is where they take pictures to show you how beautiful Greece is. The rooms are fancy caves built into the side of a mountain. Breakfast is served at your private balcony while you enjoy the views of mountains, ocean and the surrounding islands. The private infinity pool and hot tubs are actually pretty big. I can not say enough about the views and the location. You are a 10 minute walk from dozens and dozens of different restaurants, bars and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guests, we are so happy that you had such a delightful stay in our hotel and we hope to see you back again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
130
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I just spent 5 amazing days in Santorini for our honeymoon. Our experience was exponentially enhanced because we stayed at Dreams. We stayed at the Armonia Suite (the most private of the 4 available) and had the most fantastic time. We loved the exceptional view, loved our infinity pool and jacuzzi, loved the food, and loved everything about the suite itself. Our stay was during the peak season and it was worth every penny. Above all else, you will not get better service than what was offered by the great staff at Dreams. This is especially true for Art and Terry, our warm, friendly and professional hosts. We absolutely will be back at some point soon!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear guests thank you very much for your fantastic review .Dreams Luxury Suites team is very happy that your honeymoon, was such a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

If you're gong to Santorini don't hesitate to stay anywhere else on the island, the hotel is simply out of this world! We stayed there for 3 nights and everything was perfect. The views of the caldera are among the best on the island (if not the best), making it hard to leave the hotel! The staff is very friendly ans helpful, giving great advice and recommendations which made our stay even better.
Amazing hotel and wonderful experience, we are definitely coming back!

Room Tip: We were two people and stayed in the Nefeli suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreams_Suites, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for choosing Dreams Luxury Suites and for such a positive feedback! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and our services.

We are so looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhasset hills, new york, usa
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Dear eugenia and natali

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!

UNFORGETTABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!!

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!

MEMORABLE!!!!!!!!!!!

OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!

words cannot describe our feelings to you about how much we enjoyed every minute of sun and fun in santorini. everything at DREAMS was amazing!!!!!!!!. everything from your accomodations to your generosity and to your gracious hospitality was to perfection. we could not have asked for anything more than what we got.
we thank you for a memorable vacation in santorini.

fondly and with much love and heartfelt thanks
jean (eugenia)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guests, We are delighted to have matched your expectations and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Dreams Luxury Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We picked Dreams for a short holiday break without the kids and can't recommend anywhere more highly. The suites are beautiful and full of character (we stayed in both Orfeas and Armonia) and th views of the caldera are stunning. As there are only 4 suites there is no noise so you can really just spend the days relaxing in your own infinity pool, taking in the amazing views.

As great as the suites and the view are the highlight of this holiday is the people - Artemis, especially, and Terry are so helpful and thoughtful and really make your stay. They are keen to help with anything you could need whilst allowing you to enjoy the privacy of your holiday. The nice touches such as arranging and bringing iced teas and milkshakes to cool us down durung the day as gifts and requesting special tables with views is what makes a beautiful suite into a truly luxury destination. They are the soul of this holiday.

For what we were looking for: privacy, peace, luxury and somewhere to recharge and relax, Dreams delivered.

We want to go back already!

Room Tip: Both Orfeas and Armonia are beautiful - Orfeas has the most amazing bathroom and we preferred the de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for the delightful review and for taking the time to post it. We are glad that the Dreams Luxury Suites’ team has lived up to your expectations, and we all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Dreams you want and dreams you shall experience! This place is fantastic. So good in fact that I am writing this review early from my balcony of the Foivos suite whilst looking over the Caldera. We booked here for 4 nights and leave tomorrow, but I couldn't wait to leave some well deserved feedback. We feel spoilt and in heaven.

The view from the Favois suite is quite simply superb. The plunge pool is a must have and after every days excursion we can't wait to cool off "at home" in our own private pool. It's the perfect refreshing temperature. We have a Jacuzzi too which also has a fantastic view of the caldera.

The staff here are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble, whilst privacy is also respected. I trust the staffs recommendations explicitly too. They recommended we Dine at the Above Blue restaurant and it was amazing. They only have 3 tables on a balcony overlooking the Caldera where you can watch the sunset. It was soo good we went twice. We also received some advice on where to go sightseeing and in what priority order - so glad I listened. They have also handled all hire car/excursion requests for us.

Breakfast is amazing too and also complementary. You can basically choose what you want from a long list of food and choose the time you want it delivered to your balcony.

We plan to come again next year, the only problem we have is choosing which suite we want to stay in. We were kindly shown all of them and for me personally, it's definitely between the Foivos and Armonian Suites. Although all are beautiful and have wonderful views.

This holiday at Dreams is so Luxurious it is going to be tough to beat! If you book you won't be sorry.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Foivos or Armonia suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I'm writing this review just under 3 years after our stay. This should serve as a testimony as to how amazing this place is that it was as though we'd only stayed here yesterday! We visited in October 2009, and I had organise our trip to Santorini for my proposal to my now wife.

I had spent months organising this trip to ensure everything was perfect. I had already planned in my mind that my proposal would be done privately, most likely in our hotel so it was imperative that I had chosen the most outstanding hotel possible. Probably after seeing and researching 30 other hotels, I thankfully stumbled upon Dreams Luxury Suites. My search had ended right then and there!

I was initially worried when we first arrived because our driver had stopped at a very run down place and announced that we were here. I had been thinking to myself that the photos look nothing like this!! Turns out the building I was looking at was not the hotel and once we entered through their gates, the view had opened up to this eye-catching and unobstructed view of the water-filled caldera. The hotel is very modern with all the beautiful characteristics you would see from any Santorini real estate. We were taken down to our suite, which was Armonia and we were impressed by the space, privacy and view that it had to offer.

Service upon arrival was impeccable. The hotel owner, George took his time to show us around the small "resort", which consisted of three other suites. The suites are of impressive size. To my understanding, all the suites are unique and are catered towards different travelling group and budget. Ours had all the amenities you would expect from any high rated hotel. At the time we were there, they had provided a complimentary laptop with WIFI internet.

The privacy the room provided was more than I had anticipated. We barely ran into the other hotel guest they had at the time. The pool was small but enough for us to laze around in and soak up the views. The biggest problem I had was that the pool was not heated, so it was bloody freezing!! I couldn't understand why they didn't utilise all the sun Santorini gets and install solar heating or something like that but we struggled to stay in the pool for more than 5 minutes without becoming hypothermic!

The biggest win for me was the food! Endless amounts of food serviced to our private terrace. Breakfast rivalled a dinner banquet with Greek dishes made from local produces. We were in food heaven! It was so good we abandoned any plans to go out and eat in town.

The hotel is ideally located for a nice stroll to the town of Fira (or Thira), however you will most likely need a car or some form of other transport to get down to the famous Oia.

In conclusion, for what I had in mind with regards to privacy, beautiful views and complete relaxation, this place went above and beyond. I hope they have since heated the pools!

Room Tip: There is only 4 suites here but for couples you can't go pass Armonia suite! As a little tip, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Dreams Luxury Suites, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guests, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that 3 years after, you are still remembering your stay in our hotel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dreams Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Luxury Suites

Address: P.O. Box 766, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dreams Luxury Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of rest, relaxation and tranquility in a stunning setting with truly personal service, then we can make your dreams come true. Each Luxury Suite is designed in the traditional Cycladic style, and has its own terrace with a Swimming Pool or Jacuzzi overlooking the Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our Suites have stayed true to the original style of the Island and represent an inimitable sample of traditional Greek architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Dreams Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Luxury Hotel Imerovigli
Hotel Dreams Luxury
Dreams Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.