We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avocado Restaurant

Avocado Restaurant
Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
+30 2286 036183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Price range: $6 - $37
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Magical journey of flavors in a special mediterranean cuisine restaurant, at beautiful Imerovigli in Santorini Island overlooking the deep blue
Avon, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very good food & lots of it. Staff awesome. Seafood pasta was super! Even got comped 2 shots! My choice in Imerovigli

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    107
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Large portions, great location, decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

This place has a great location, just off the edge of the Caldera. The service was good but the waiters did seem a bit busy, although very friendly. The food was good with very large portions. My wife and I could barely finish half our meals. The price was just right as well. Overall a great way to start off our Santorini trip.

Be sure to get a reservation even if the place doesn't look busy. It picks up later into the evening and our hotel was sure to remind us to make reservations (this can be done through the restaurant's website).

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“really friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

the staff couldn't do enough to please you, giving their own recommendations for food
busy so need to book, but they will always try to fit you in

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very Good food and nice ambient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a great dinner here... Main courses and sweet were delicious! Near the sunset of imerovigli in Santorini island you will easily find this nice white and blu place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Another recommendation from our hotel.
Greek - mediterranean cuisine, reasonbly priced, with free wifi and attentive service.
We shared fried squid, and grilled Naxos cheese. They offered a fish dip and some olives to start with as a compliment.
Free wifi.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Avocado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avocado Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.