We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irini's Villas Resort

Save Saved
You added Irini's Villas Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Irini's Villas Resort
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Imerovigli 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for our honeymoon. The apartment style rooms were very quaint. They way they're set up makes them pretty private. It was nice to have a kitchenette. The semi-private balconies had amazing views of the caldera and volcano island. The outdoor hot tub was not hot and the week we went was really windy, so we were sad not to use that. Pickup from the ferry was included which was great since it can be overwhelming once you arrive if you don't have arrangements. Drop off is extra. The staff was nice and spoke english. Short walk to restaurants and ATV rental - totally worth it! This was our favorite part of our honeymoon, and we got an amazing deal!! Worth every penny plus some!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    11
    11
    25
See reviews for
14
68
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We're family of 4, we stay 3 nights during winter season, found out that the whole are in 500m radius...we're the ONLY tourist stayed at that area. Think of the privacy we had, and I would like to say...it's safe.

The hotel free airport pick-up was well arranged.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We a couple in our 20's spent five nights here in September, 2012. We were a little apprehensive in advance of our stay due to some very mixed reviews we had read. However we were pleasantly surprised by Irini's.

Firstly, this is all based on the area we stayed, most of the adjoining hotels and resorts rates were exorbitant in comparison with Irini's. It was not luxury but it was very comfortable and had everything we needed. We had both a little terrace and a large balcony accross from our little villa. I understand people's reservation about the ladders up to the sleeping quarters, this was not an issue for us and if anything added to the charm of the place.

Breakfast as previously mentioned by other guests was very standard ie bread, ham, cheese and jam. Generally it was fine bar one morning when we were given stale bread. However, again reverting back to the price we paid, our stay would have been great value without the breakfast.

There is a very small plunge pool which is nice but only for cooling down not for swimming!

There are two shops nearby in which you can purchase fresh bread and other items. There is also a number of very good restaurants very close by which include La Mason, Anogi and Bella Thira! Plus you can get some beautiful cocktails from Altana House which is slightly up hill from the resort.

Finally the main reason most people visit Imerovigili is for the view and the view from our balcony was spectacular!

Overall excellent accomodation and view for the price we paid! I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I could not wait to go to santorini I had travelled there with my gf and planned to propose to her on the balcony of this hotel as it has the view all the cliff side, When we got there they said that we could not stay here even though we had booked months in advance they said they where upgrading us to a better room but that was all a lie they took us to a completely different hotel that had no view!!! there service was terrible I had to change m proposal plans, I decided to call the manager she said that it was to bad she had already given all the rooms away even though we booked and she was extremely rude and did not deal with the situation we had no choice and to stay in a worst hotel and we had paid a premium price and got no refund after I got upset all they offered me was 50 EURO!! apparently this is common for this hotel looking at the other reviews stay away as you could end up some where else!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

we spent 4 days with my wife on irinis, we had de room 8, is it perfect because it has its own entry appart from the others rooms, so totally independent, the price was very reasonable and the view to the caldera its just AMAZING, just for the view this hotel is totally worth it, however the facilities are quite old. The breakfast included was ok, although very limited but with the plus that it is served right in your private balcony seeing the caldera.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was staying at this hotel with my husband in august and i had made the booking well in advance in March. Had sent a lot of mails too as a reminder to my reservation and the mails were received and replied back too confirming my stay.
Unfortunately, when we reached here, the guy at the reception was Albert .As many other people have said here, he started making us walk to some other place away from his hotel and gave us a small room, which had a kitchenette and there was a small ladder which led to the bedroom.
I told him, this was not the room that we booked and it dosent look like a part of Irinis villa. But he argued and was so rude that he did not agree to us and said that this is the only room he has. After a point he was so very rude that we stopped talking to him and we had no choice but to accomodate ourself in that room. Next day, we realised that the room was a part of the hotel called "Verandah view" but noone from irinis villa or verandah view accepted this.
The pool shown in the photos is not a pool at all. Its a kids playing area rather. So, dont be fooled by the photograph.

finally we thought, we shud forget about that guy and enjoy the holiday. we started settling down into the room.

The next morning, another lady (owner of the veranda view) comes at our room saying that we will have to vacate the room because they are changing our room.

We got so very annoyed that what is happening here. We went down to the reception and had a huge fight with the lady at the reception(Rita is her name). During that time we realised that they had done the same thing to many other families who had booked this hotel because 2 more families were standing there and having a fight with her on the same issue.

Ultimately, she sent us to another resort and another room and we spent the rest of ur holiday there. We changed our focus from irinis villa to the island so that we could save the remaining part of the holiday. But Irinis villa is the worst hotel i have experienced so far.

Please do not stay at this hotel if you want to save your vacation. There are many many other better options around which are far better than this hotel and every hotel will provide a gud view because the location of Imerrovigli is like that, that you cannot miss the view.

So, dont book irinis villa for the view. you can find many many other better hotels around at the same price and view but better hospitality.

Room Tip: Do not book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

they overbooked and they arrange us in another complex. we booked an appartment with kitchen and we get a dark room with 2 single beds. after that of course they arrange us in a pretty good appartment but we never see them again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Irini's Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irini's Villas Resort

Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Specialty lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Irini's Villas Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Irini's Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Irini`s Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Irini's Villas Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irini's Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.