We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tholos Resort

Save Saved
You added Tholos Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tholos Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Tholos Resort is amazing, the best breakfast was served every morning on our patio.... over looking the most amazing beautiful scene you will ever lay your eyes on. Dinner is amazing! Staff is awesome! The owner is so nice and helpful. The rooms are cozy and beautiful. After i went with all my friends, i sent my friend who just got married for there honeymoon, they were beyond satisfied! I cant wait for this summer coming up to go again. Santorini is heaven!

Room Tip: Honestly they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TholosResort, Owner at Tholos Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in our premises. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations in Tholos Resort and we are definitely waiting to see again soon!

Warm regards from Tholos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    41
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
20
147
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Cloud France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The view is spectacular with a possibilty to see the caldera on around 180° up to Oia. We have a superior room which worth the value as you have a direct view on the caldera and the swimming pool. The swimming pool is a litlle bit small for swimming but perfectly located to relax in the water and a perfect view on the caldera. We had dinner every evening on our small terrasse, and the food was good, affordable and served with big quantity. The bad thing is that you can have a private terrasse used by other guests to go in their own rooms, which is not confortable if you want to envoy privately this perfect moment. Rooms are nice but a little bit minimalist and simply decorated.

Room Tip: Request a room where nobody has to go through your own terrasse to go to his room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave a report for our property. We were very glad to have you here and we hope that we will see you again in our premises in the future!

Given the chance that this is probably the last review for 2012 (our hotel is closed and will reopen at the beginning of April) I would like to thank all the guests that left reviews for us. It is very important to hear your opinion and will undertake every effort to keep our quality services up to the highest standards and improve wherever this is possible. In this regard, we have changed all our mattresses with the world famous Coco-mat ones, made from all natural materials and designed to improve your sleep quality.

We are looking forward to welcome you in 2013 and have more of your reviews here.

All the best from Tholos Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at Tholos Resort for 7 nights in late October. The hotel were very helpful pre-arrival in arranging the transfer by email along with answering any other questions sent by email. Our arrival was leisurely and relaxing, our luggage was carried for us and there was no sense of rushing us to the room. We were upgraded from our standard room to a superior room by one of the lovely Annas who then took time to tell us more about the resort & the island and answer any questions. Our room was very spacious with beautiful views of the Caldera. You could not tire of such amazing views and it was a joy to wake up to them each morning or watch the sun set in the evening. Each room has a private balcony where breakfast is served each morning which was great. We were encouraged to order breakfast for a particular time on the evening before, however, this was not essential.

The pool area was very relaxing with the same spectacular views from the room. Because of the location, the hotel is fairly private, calm and quiet. We had some great cocktails and light meals from the poolside bar also. We found the staff at Tholos to be extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only did both Anna's provide excellent recommendations for restaurants, cruises and places to visit, they also allowed us to use the jacuzzi in an unoccupied balcony on our last evening and arranged for champagne to be delivered (we were celebrating an anniversary). This was a really lovely gesture that sealed the end to a perfect week. I would mention that we were staying end of season so the hotel was pretty quiet which is why they were able to provide the room upgrade and use of the jacuzzi!

We did have three minor niggles, none of which were serious enough to cause any complaint, however, they may be useful...All of the rooms are fitted with a kitchenette (sink, worktop, fridge plus crockery, glasses and cutlery) all of which we did use and were glad to have. However, the motor of the fridge in our open-plan room would occasionally wake us up as-and-when it clicked on. The shower had 3 settings: hydro-massage jets; hand-held shower head; and, fixed shower head. The fixed shower head was mounted too low to stand under, but it was still perfectly possible to shower using the hand held one. Part of the charm of the hotel is the traditional wooden shutters on the windows and doors, which were unlike some of the more conventional UPVC types on other local properties. This did mean, however, that on two nights where it was very windy there was some rattling from the shutters. This woke us on the first night but we resolved this problem easily by closing and locking all the shutters and wedging some folded paper where there was still some 'rattle room' at the top of the door so it was fine for the second night. The winds were close to 20mph so fairly uncharacteristic for most of the year, but top tip is to batten down the hatches if it's particularly windy on your stay!

Overall we had a fantastic experience and would recommend Tholos Resort to any would-be visitor to Imerovigli.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Joanne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your vacations in Tholos Resort and we hope to see you again in Santorini in the future. Your points will be taken into notice and we will try to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I were there.. We got an amazing room (each room in the resort has a view to the sea- one of the most amazing view I've ever seen...)

Wonderful staff- they helped us with everything we needed (Even late check out because our ferry back to crete was late..) - they know everything there is to know about the island and they always eager to help.

I really recommend this hotel !

Room Tip: PIck a room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Lio,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. It was a pleasure to accommodate you in our premises. He hope to see you again in Imerovigli!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here for our honeymoon... place was incredible, the staff were extremely friendly, breakfast delivered to your door every morning. Cannot recommend this place enough! Definately will be back at this hotel when i return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Antonio,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon and we are definitely waiting to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Santorini is a very special place and Tholos resort is a life time experience.
Right at the top of the caldera with a breath taking view of the volcano, profecionel and service minded personnel, gourmet restaurant, super clean rooms.
Thank you for some great days.
For sure we´ll sees again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Jannis,

Thank you for your kind words. We expect to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Everything from the rooms to food to service and amenities were amazing! The staff are very nice and were there for anything we needed. Very private and quiet, also very close to Fira. Waking up to breakfast served right on our balcony looking out to the Mediterranean sea was breathtaking! Would definetly go back here! Thank you Tholos for giving us an amazing holiday experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TholosResort, Manager at Tholos Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and for the very kind comments for us. We are definitely expecting you to come back to Tholos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tholos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tholos Resort

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#17 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#22 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tholos Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tholos Resort - A piece of Paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Tholos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tholos Hotel Imerovigli
Tholos Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tholos Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.