We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Katerina's Castle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Katerina's Castle to your Saves list
Hotel Katerina's Castle
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Imerovigli
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best view in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Gorgeous sunsets and great location. What a view. You get a perfect spot to watch the sun set over the Aegean. We were expecting Santorini to be pricey and busy, but we found this little hotel perched on the side of the cliffs to be a wonderful respite from all the hustle and bustle of Thira. The older gentleman who was our host was incredibly attentive and friendly. He went above and beyond to help us feel at home and was always on hand with a glass of local wine or a tasty snack. Did we mention the sunsets?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    1
    5
    10
See reviews for
2
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A hotel where you are able to catch both the sunset (by the bar) and sunrise (at the top of the hotel). The owners were friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms were cosy. Though they did not have a pool but the view of the Argean sea made up for it. It also had a great view of the calderas and is accessible to the other towns in Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I really need to say we had our best time in this hotel during our honeymoon. It's truly a blessing to get to know Jimmys and Thomas. They were incredibly nice to us and helped us so much. They so super nice to us and now we are friends. In the hotel, the view is fantastic. And we enjoying sitting in the cafe upstairs and enjoy everything. Definiely will go back next time!!

Room Tip: it has all the cave rooms which are traditional and special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had the best memories in Katerina's Castle, which has been the sweetest part of my honeymoon. We were warmly greeted and greatly helped by the owners Jimmys and Thomas. They are the best people I ever met. I love their cave house, which is very traditional Greek. It's very strong and warm in the extremely windy days. Whenever I came back to Katerina's, I felt very warm and safe, liking going back to home. Most importantly, Jimmys and Thomas are like families, whom I miss very much till today. I think this is the greatest part for hotel-living experience-home away from home! I will definitely choose Katerina's next time!

Room Tip: cave house is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited the Cafe Bar of this hotel several times whilst in Santorini. It's not cheap, but go, let Thomas and Dimitrious look after you, drink a Volkan and watch the sun go down. Then buy another one and watch the colours get better - don't leave as soon as the sun goes - everyone else does and they miss the best bit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firostefani, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Nice hotel in imerovigli.
traditional settlement, good breakfast at the cafeteria.
the service is above average.
enjoy the best sunset in the island at the terrace!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisavona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The room was very well appointed with a great bed and pillows and was cleaned daily.
The breakfast was a rather small variety of continental breakfast but of the highest quality; there was something baked daily such as quiche or a spinach and ricotta pastry. The yoghurt was fantastic.
The girls at the desk could not have been more helpful.
The wi-fi was super fast and reliable.
There's a fig tree at the front of the hotel with the best figs ever!
It's about a 3 minutes walk to the centre of hmerovigli town but along the cliff-top, it's an incredible view and worth staying further out.
everything was perfect thanks thomas .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Katerina's Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Katerina's Castle

Address: Imerovigli, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Katerina's Castle 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Katerina's Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Katerina's Castle Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Katerina's Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.