We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maltese Estate Villa

Save Saved
You added La Maltese Estate Villa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maltese Estate Villa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in August 2012.

The views were amazing! You can not have better location and views over the caldera!
The staff was accommodating, very helpful and we had a personal service. We felt spoilt!

The breakfast menu was very good, the rooms very spacious, and clean.

The plants though on the terraces could do with a bit of care ...

On the negative side, there was a jacuzzi bath empty and it seemed out of order on the terrace which spoilt the view bit.

Overall however a great experience ande service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    34
    15
    9
    23
See reviews for
24
107
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

To our "Angel" Adelyna and Alex,

Our stay with you at La Maltese was nothing short of heaven! We arrived at the estate and were swept away by warm greetings, perfect service, and amazing views. Breakfast on the veranda was a treat as Alex remembered our orders and names flawlessly. Adelyna suggested wonderful local restaurants, sights to see, and setup the most amazing massage with their beautiful spa. She booked a sailing trip around the caldera for my friends and I that we shall never forget!

To the special efforts that La Maltese took to return our camera that was left in the rental car, we hope that our story of your kindness in returning our memories reaches all travelers! Thank you from all of us! We appreciate the time and amazing customer service that you put forth. La Maltese is nothing short of first class service, serenity, and ensuring patrons the highest quality of service in all aspects of their stay.

We hope to see you again,
Holli, Deborah, Kirsten, and Ken
Seattle, WA

Room Tip: The sea side rooms provide stunning views and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed one week late Octobre and we will remember it for quite some time !!!

Alexander and Adelina run this hotel perfectly! Thanks a lot again to them both for their very attentive care. They know a lot about the island and will organize everything for you (boat trip, horse ridding, quad rental...).

The hotel only has 9 rooms that makes it very intimate and for breakfast or for the rest like at the swimming pool you almost have the impression that you are alone and that everything is dedicated to you. For the rooms we got upgraded with no charge to the deluxe semi private pool and the room was almost perfect. Bathrooms are quite old but functionnal and the hotel is going to renovate them this winter.

The food is very nice, we almost had all diners at the hotel since you would not find better view and a lot of restaurants around or in the capital are very touristic and quite as expensive for definitely lower quality. The breakfast "à la carte" at La Maltese Estate is gorgeous, you can ask for anything.

Room Tip: We were told that all the rooms will be renovated this winter. We initially got the standard room wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were received in the most wonderful way by Adelyna and Alex. They continued throughout our 5 day stay to be more than helpful, friendly and warm. We had a dream vacation thanks to them and the unbelievable location of the hotel overlooking the sea. The meals were elegant and tailor made to our needs. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We changed rooms once because of the internal stairs in our room leading up to the bed and found it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had my wedding at la Maltese on the 5th October this year! It was the most amazing and memorable day. My wedding planner worked very closely with la Maltese to organise everything absolutely perfectly!

The staff if la Maltese were polite and extremely efficient! Even when I asked them to change around the tables for my reception! This was done no questions asked! The hotel manager met with my family an Michael when he brought us to see the venue. She was able to accommodate everything I asked for and more! The staff throughout the day and into the evening were amazing! If anything was broken they were into it within seconds! The bar was fabulous and always on the go! They provided me with such a fabulous venue for my wedding! The view was amazing and the only thing letting the view down was the telephone wires and the tunnel to the left... Both of which la Maltese couldn't help! And when you are being looked after to the standard we were, this does not matter!

We also spent the wedding night at the hotel (our guests travelled back to where we were holidaying) the hotel room was beautiful and the view from the balcony was fabulous! We also stayed for breakfast the next day which had everything on the menu you would want!

Thank you to la Maltese for such an amazing wedding day and night!

Room Tip: We choose the least expensive room as we were also paying for a wedding! But we could not complain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose La Maltese for our reception as my wife saw a picture of one of their wedding table settings on internet and fell in love with it. So we decided to book La Maltese Estate villa as the wedding ceremony & reception venue for our wedding. Initial planning( Table setting, decoration, menu etc) was done via e mail and we only met the management two days before the wedding. They were very helpful in everything and tried their best to cater to our every demands, to the best of their abilities. Obviously, any extras was treated as such and was billed accordingly, which is absolutely normal...

The service was without fault. We initially wanted to have the dinner outside on their terraces but we soon realised that it would be too cold and windy. Their team immediately transferred the tables to the reception area, and moved all our candle and flower decorations inside too.Their catering team made sure that everyone enjoyed their food and drinks, always with a big smile on their faces.

Although a bit expensive overall, we did not regret our choice a bit and we will definitely pay them a visit the next time we go to Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

From the moment we arrived at the picturesque villa until we regretfully left four days later, we were treated with the best customer service we have ever received. this review is titled "but of course", because no matter what we asked Adelina and/or Alex to do or help us with, they ALWAYS replied with "but of course", AND THEY MADE IT HAPPEN! I have no idea what Adelina and Alex -whom my new wife and I will never forget-earn for their services, but I do know they made our stay and our Wedding Day 4 of the most memorable day(s) of our lives! They are wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Maltese Estate Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maltese Estate Villa

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#23 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maltese Estate Villa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your La Maltese Estate Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maltese Hotel And Restaurant
La Maltese Estate Villa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maltese Estate Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.