We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view is amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prekas Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Prekas Apartments to your Saves list
Prekas Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 740, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The view is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

One of the best spots in Santorini to watch the sunset; right from your balcony. This hotel has a great view of the caldera and volcano. Rooms are very clean, spacious, and the internet is reliable and fast.

The service is amazing, with friendly staff who help you out with what you need. Breakfast is optional, and they bring it to your room where you can enjoy it with a great view from your own private balcony. If you want to cook for yourself, the rooms are equipped with small kitchens with all the essentials.

The facilities hosts a splendid pool and lounge area where you can enjoy, relax, and just get lost within the beautiful sights of the island.

And for what we got, the value was amazing. Great for couples looking to stay on the resort side of Santorini, but are on a budget. We would definitely come back, and highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Try getting a mid level, or an upper level room where you get the best view of the caldera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Best value for best price. Breath-taking view of the caldera and volcano.All the rooms had a balcony with straight view to the caldera . We spent incredible honeymoon on Santorini, enjoying the sunset from our balcony. The staff is very polite, we had a welcome drink and also they give us a complimentary bottle of wine to enjoy the sunset from the balcony. Good location,very quite place and neighbourhood.The place is situated on one of the highest points facing the caldera revealing one of the best views.

Room Tip: The rooms under the pathway had a straight caldera view from the windows , the upper once had larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed here with my mum for 4 nights. We loved every minute and the views were breathtaking. Service was great and the rooms were very comfortable. The best spot on Santorini to watch the sunset without any crowds. Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Awesome overall experience.
The best caldera and sunset views in the whole island, and we travelled throughout the island. And, it is so quiet at the hotel, you could hear a pin drop at night.Because it is at the end of Imerovigli, it has no lamp posts nearby and guests rely on a flashlight management has so thoughtfully put in each room for late returns.
The studios are small, but very comfortable and immaculately clean.They have adequate,comfortable furniture, comfortable beds, large mirrors, closet and desk space, and a tv in each room. The WC is small but always has warm water, it is clean with ample towels and sufficient toiletries and if you need more you just ask and you get.They also have a tiny but adequate kitchenette with plates,utilities, a small cook stove and fridge, coffee maker etc so one can prepare coffee or small meals(we used them to make our breakfasts and view the caldera from our private terrace.In Santorini, a room is only for sleeping,what with the wonderful views and scenery....Supplies could be bought at a nearby supermarket).Fera is within walking distance along the caldera, if you enjoy walking (about 2km).
For those that complain of the distance from the taxis, it is a 2 minute walk,along cobblestone streets and one has to wear comfortable shoes but it is not an issue,except when one has suitcases to carry. But, it becomes a non-issue, as the owner waits with a porter to carry all your bags to your room down the cliff and does the same when you leave. We carried our suitcases up to the front desk upon leaving and the owner was upset that we did not call him to take them up the steps, but then, carried them all the way to the waiting car.

Santorini is not for the weak footed, walking around cobblestone roads and up and down hills is difficult, so one should expect the hotel to be some distance from the main road.The hotels on the other side of the cliff have on site parking, no walking,but no views, no caldera and no sunset to admire.

The host's father,along with a porter,greeted us at the taxi stop and the porter carried our suitcases to the room. They also treated us with a free drink of our choice (we chose the famous Santorini white wine) and they also supplied us with a large bottle of bottled water.It was hot outside so it was a perfect welcome.

All the apartments have great views.Those that are not directly on the cliff, but rather in it, have their own large terraces above and a nice front terrace with plants. These 2 apartments are very large,suited to large families or groups and are really fantastic because they were used to store wine in the past,when Santorini was not a tourist spot yet,so they offer an unforgettable experience I am sure. The pool is adequate size and deep, with lots of lounge chairs and towels always available there. It is by the edge of the cliff(another unforgettable experience),so I would suggest children not to allowed to swim there without supervision for obvious reasons (children should not be without supervision at any pool anyway).
The owner and staff are wonderful, kind and genuine people who will go out of their way to anticipate guests needs and fulfill them. We are tall, and when the owner realized this, even though we had already prepaid for a studio in full, he offered, at no extra charge,to put us up in a much larger apartment.He even insisted. We declined,because the room was adequate for our needs, and we felt it would not be fare to let this kind man lose out on getting more money from the larger apartment,at a time his country is in financial crisis and they need tourist money, and also,when clearly the number of rooms Prekas has is small anyway so it would have been unfair to take advantage of his kindness.

We travel a lot and have stayed at various hotels worldwide.,At Prekas, we felt like we were home,nothing fake about it & we were impressed every step of the way. I highly and without reservation recommend this place for your next Santorini vacation.We were there for a wedding, but we will visit again soon,and stay at Prekas, this time for a bit longer and have told everyone about their great establishment and service.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic and offer great views. In summer, the closer to the pool, the easier acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We searched long and hard for where to stay in Santorini and I'm very happy we stayed in Prekas.

Highlights:
- Unparalleled views of the caldera. Imerovigli is beautiful, and Prekas specifically is situated furthest down the cliff side so you have an unobstructed view of the caldera and sunset.
- Pool. Prekas' pool has a great view of the caldera and about 7 or so lounge chairs. It's a pretty good size, especially compared with a lot of other more expensive nearby hotels which only have small kidney shaped pools.
- Semi private balcony. Every morning we ate breakfast on our semiprivate balcony, equipped with our own table and 2 chairs. I say semi private because it was not blocked from the room next door, but we were rarely out there at the same time. Also a perfect place to watch the sunset.
- Price. We paid less than 100 euros a night, in comparison to other hotels nearby which were 150 plus. Well worth the money, especially given the better amenities we had such as the pool and balcony.

The only bad thing was the bathroom and shower were quite small, but we have come to expect that from most European hotels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in these apartments for both nights that we were in Santorini & I can highly recommend them. Not only is the view absolutely amazing but the service from both Father & Son (it's a family run business) was faultless. Nothing was too much trouble for them - in fact, upon my return back to SA I discovered that my souvenir mug I'd bought from Santorini had broken - I emailed Nik & he very kindly not only bought me a replacement mug & the matching espresso mug - but he also mailed them all the way to me & refused to accept any payment for them! Now that is what I call going the extra mile!!
The apartments are perfectly situated & close to everything. Nik went out of his way to assist us with our every wish & nothing was too much trouble for them.
Another huge plus is that the apartments are very reasonably priced :) They are definitely value for money & I can highly recommend them! If I've ever fortunate enough to find myself back in Santorini, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Prekas Apartments again . . .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

What can I say, Prekas Apartments was amazing and we absolutely loved our stay here. Of course it starts with the owners. The level of service and friendliness was unlike anything else that we experience during our trip in Europe. The hotel is a small, family run hotel and you can certainly tell because they really make your stay with them personal. The apartments are clean and have basic accommodations, certainly not a luxury resort, but the views from the hotel are spectacular and I would imagine that you would be hard pressed to find a better view of the caldera or the sunset from any other hotel on the Island. We heard that Oia was the best place to watch the sunset so we tried that, but that sunset and all of the people could not compare in the slightest to the night before where we watched the sunset from our balcony at Prekas. Imerovigli is much quieter and less crowded than Fira or Oia while offering all of the same vistas and amenities. Additionally, there are some fantastic restaurants minutes away from the apartments. All in all, we could not have had a better experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prekas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prekas Apartments

Address: PO Box 740, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prekas Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Prekas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prekas Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Prekas Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prekas Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.