We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGEOUS ROOMS, GREAT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Andromeda Villas to your Saves list
Andromeda Villas
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Manchester
1 review
“GORGEOUS ROOMS, GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in Andromeda villas for 3 nights while on our honeymoon in Santorini. This hotel is gorgeous and the service is fabulous! The receptionist and staff were very helpful and gladly recommended restaurants and places to visit throughout the island. Our rooms had an amazing view of Oia and the surrounding areas and was a 5 minute or less cab ride to Fira, the capital of Santorini. We highly recommend coming to this hotel for a luxury experience you don't want to miss!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    89
    44
    31
    23
See reviews for
51
230
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

With this place you are paying for the caldera view. The room that my wife and i got was not great. it was a bit dated and nothing to rave about. The bathroom was really small, it is dark and don't like the idea of not flushing tissues down the toilet. We had room 51 which is near the pool and the restuarant. This is a plus but not really a great positive. We wanted to have the breakfast by the balcony, but it wasn't really private as people walk past to go to the restuarant or pool. In general, it is a quiet hotel, not far away from fira town centre and beautiful views. I do feel sorry for the woman in reception working too hard!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at Andromeda from 18th to 25th June 2013 and had room 15, which I can highly recommend. You must be fit and healthy, due to the large number of steps in this hotel, as it is set in the side of the caldera. There are lifts but can't go from top to bottom, again, due to the terrain. The staff are very attentive and helpful, towels are changed daily and bed linen every other day. There is a lovely pool with bar and also a restaurant with a very large selection of food for breakfast. Three 3 course evening meals can also be taken, if required. Large towels are provided for sunbathing at no charge and the sunbeds are to die for! They consist of single mattresses with a support pillow and when the sun comes round you can pull a curtain across the top to provide shade. There are also several splash pools. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the Caldera but can certainly recommend ours, Room 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Hotel is beautiful but the travel agency should tell you the differents rooms,we had a superior room quiete nice but the bathroom was so small then when you seat on the toilet you have your head in the sink''''.the shower is old. the water do not come on the morning after 9am very slowly if you are in the shower it is to hot or to cold ,you have to shower from 8am. or after 5 pm.the personnal is very nice.not enough seat at the pool when the Hotel is full. if you take a room with 2beds very small about 80cms each bed.the view is off course excellent. ''unique'' you should ask the travel agency, or they can tell you they have 5 or 6 differents rooms . were you can choose . the room they us gave was not at what we were expecting.we were from the 19-0 6 to 26-06- 2013 mercedes1940

Room Tip: they give you what is available'''''
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

First of all, the views were amazing. I was happy with the view but disappointed with everything else. The reception was undermanned. They overwork the two women, they seem to do everything between the two of them. We had to wait in the reception for a few hours before we could be shown to our room. As the woman at the reception had to show all the other guests around, Unluckily we were the last to be shown. Anywho, we got a standard room, it is different from the pictures. It's was appalling for what we paid for. I feel like they charged us so much because we were by the Caldera. The bathroom was so tiny and the ceiling is really low. My partner is 6ft 5 he struggled to stand in the small tub so had to crouch down. My partner spent most of the time by the pool and away from the room. We couldn't sit by the balcony,it wasn't private enough people kept walking past. Oh and the wifi doesn't work in the classic rooms so you have to sit by the pool. Breakfast was nice!

Room Tip: Pay for a better room. You will be disappointed with the Classic rooms. You pay too much just or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My fiance and i have just returned from the Andromeda Villas in Iimerovigli , the hotel is spectacularly situated on the edge of the caldera and commands stunning views especially at sunset , the maids cleaned the rooms on a daily basis and the hotel in general is of a high standard .We did not eat there in the evenings but the breakfasts were very good with something for all tastes , the staff came round on a regular basis with free samples of food from the evening menu which were nice but my fiance and I prefer to eat out in an evening and explore different places.
In summary the Andromeda villas are clean , well situated and have friendly accomadating staff .
( photo's to follow )

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, SWI
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We actually booked a 7 night stay at another local hotel but due to a force majeure ended up spending our first night in a suite at Andromeda with an outdoor jacuzzi. Indeed, the outdoor space was great - fabulous view, great jacuzzi, 2 sun loungers and a table and 2 chairs. Plus it had a pergola which provided some privacy from anyone gawking from above. That was all fine.

However, I did find the interior of the room/suite somewhat a little underwhelming. Granted, it was spacious and designed in typical Greek style with little windows and vaulted roof but in general its decor was dated. Our room is featured on the website and all I can say is that it certainly has been glossed up a bit. The room had all the amenities you needed (robes, slippers, tv, phone, hairdrier, ironing board etc).The bathroom was definitely a relic from the 1980s and dark; the kitchenette did nothing to make me actually want to use it; the room in general needed quite a bit of airing; the overall decor and furnishings were heavy and dated. The soggy and stained room information file on the coffee table did not impress! Put it this way, I was happy to know that the following morning we would be moving to our originally chosen accommodation which, I have to add, certainly did not disappoint and highlighted even more how much in need the particular suite we stayed in at Andromeda needs a bit of updating.
I cannot comment on any of the facilities or staff etc at Andromeda as we did not stay that long. Our breakfast was provided the following morning by the establishment we had originally booked with.
If you want to know the name of the other place we stayed at which I can highly recommend, feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andromeda Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.