We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andromeda Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andromeda Villas to your Saves list
Andromeda Villas
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 25 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I honestly cannot fault our amazing 6 days at the Andromeda Villas in Imerovigli. From the incredible welcome by Toula when we first arrived, to the incredible food (the haloumi and walnut salad is amazing!), to the fab buffet breakfast to the breathtaking views of the caldera. This place has it all. Yes there are stairs (it's Santorini) but there are 2 lifts to help, and the bell boys do all your heavy lifting! The rooms were neat and clean and cool. They are not modern, but again, it's Santorini! We walked to Fira every day, which is prob 20-25 mins each way. It's tough but if you're not into walking, hire a car or a scooter or quad bike, or just stay in the hotel the entire time since the food is great and the views are amazing! Every time we walked into Fira eyeing off the other hotels, nothing seemed as gorgeous. Thanks guys for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    90
    44
    31
    23
See reviews for
51
232
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We would like to commend the excellent front desk customer service staff for their exceptional friendly, helpful advice and they made our stay one to remember. The porter was very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. The location of the hotel is fantastic and close to the capital of Thira with some excellent walks and tavernas around. The Anogi in the village ( must book) is lovely and so are the staff.
We saw some amazing sunsets from our room and recieved some of the best customer service ever. Words can not describe the views from this hotel and we shall certainly return to Santorini and Andromeda Villas. A truly fabulous hotel, with excellent staff ***** The Catamaran trip (sunset) is great and well worth the money!!

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite and it was very spacious but only a hand held shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Starting with the excellent customer service from the front desk staff, our stay at Andromeda Villas was superb. The hotel setting and ambiance is beautiful, the pool very well kept, with crystal clear water with two swim jets and an awesome view of the caldera. We could have stayed on the property the whole time but decided to go exploring. The managers gave us maps, listings, tips and ideas for enjoying Santorini all as part of the check in experience. The breakfast is terrific, with some variety and new menu items each day, which was a nice touch. While dining at the restaurant, we saw a stunning bride and groom arrive with their small wedding party, who were escorted to the back of the main dining room, which had been set up for their nuptial dinner. It was absolutely gorgeous, with a very elegant table setting set off with candles, and amber /pink lighting among the beautiful decor. The rooms were very nice, perfect for the setting.

Room Tip: Any room on this property would be great. Ours was near the pool and reception area, and it was love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We originally had booked another Santorini hotel through our travel agents, Thomas Cook. However, they came back to say they couldn't take 2012 reservations and Thomas Cook arranged to put us in very similar accomodation at Andromeda Villas. We were quite sceptical as nothing could've been as good as our first choice. However, the minute we got off the bus at the entrance to the hotel, the view literally took my breath away. It was stunning. There were bell boys waiting to take our luggage as there were an awful lot of stairs to reception! The reception staff made us feel immediately welcome and were extremely friendly. We were upgraded on arrival and the view from our balcony was so spectacular it is just something I will never, ever forget. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis, however, more often than not we had dinner in the restaurant in the evening as the staff were extremely friendly, courteous, and polite. The food was absolutely delicious and, as a vegetarian, very varied. The price was extremely good too and, again, the views amazing. No one is in a hurry and happy to serve you and for you to take your time. We stayed by the pool on the complex one morning and we were amazed at the waiters coming and serving fresh water and melon free of charge! We did have a couple of problems in the room with the electricity on a couple of occasions where fuses must have gone. However, the problems were fixed extremely promptly and with no problems at all. Thira is about a 20 to 25 minute walk away but an absolutely gorgeous walk! On the way we ate at La Maison restaurant which was absolutely delicious and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. This will always be a very special place to us as my, now fiancee, proposed to me here! Overall, we absolutely loved Andromeda Villas! I would have absolutely no hesitations whatsoever in recommending this to other people - in fact I already have - and it would be the first place we go back to when we go back to Santorini!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our pictures are just like post cards. The colors were vibrant and the people were so kind, generous and had a sense of humor. We have returned to Greece and will continue but so far this has been the favorite. Hotels within the hillside, our view was wonderful.

Room Tip: Make sure to wear comfortable shoes for walking into the village and there lots of stairs at the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The view of the sunset from my room of this hotel is the best I've ever seen.
We took a Double suite which had a jacuzzi out side our room in the balcony facing the sea where we can enjoy the sunset from the jacuzzi.
Staff was really friendly....always had a smile on the face.....this made the place lively.
Food was nice.
Pool area was also awesome.
Hotel had 3 pools to dive in....so you can always get a sun bed for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The minute we arrived at this beautiful hotel all our needs were met. From the efficient bell boys who carry your luggage, to the the waiters and reception staff. I could not fault the service. The staff were full of great tips and booked restaurants, taxis etc. They told us if we were ever in need just to call and they would send a taxi etc. The food at breakfast was really lovely with lots of choice. The restaurant was a little expensive but very good. There are lots of other places to eat near by. The view from our room was amazing. The rooms are cozy, and have a kitchen area with fridges so you can stock up on beer etc to drink whilst watching the sunset.
I would recommend it to anyone who wants a romantic idyllic holiday

Room Tip: A room at the top or middle will have the best sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Andromeda Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Andromeda Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Andromeda Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Andromeda Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andromeda Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.