We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Spectacular views,service and value for money”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imerovigli Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Imerovigli Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imerovigli Palace Hotel
1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
““Spectacular views,service and value for money””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent 5 wonderful nights here to relax and unwind. James made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived. Lovely clean themed suites, great panoramic views of Caldera and a big comfortable bed, bathroom with relaxing spa bath. So close to everything and the service provided outstanding. We couldn't have asked for a better location. Highly recommended and will come back again.

Room Tip: Get the honeymoon relaxing spa bath room if you can, it also comes with a private upper balcony maki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    30
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
20
74
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had a fabulous stay at this place. The location was excellent - sitting atop the ridge with views on both sides. Sunsets of the caldera one direction, moonrise over the ocean on the other! The sunsets from our balcony were amazing - we couldn't get enough of them. Every night sitting out there watching the sun go down and the sky change colours. Georgia was fabulous - always had a smile for you and so very helpful. James was great, the relaxed casual feel about the place suited us down to the ground. The pool area was amazing. The whole feel of the place is very relaxed, you are not on top of everyone else. The bus stop is right out the front so VERY easy to get into Oia and Fira and James organized a car for us on another day. Loved our room, after we got used to the stairs up to our bedroom :) Everything about this place was fantastic - we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Well had a 20 day break in greece and other parts of europe..but the experience i had here was unmatched.luxury should not be the selling point though..it should be great view ..very informal atmosphere where you can cook in the open kitchen participate in a wedding in the evening.very helpul the owner James was..extremely patient with us as we were full of questions. Georgia their cook come hostess a real sport!!! A very warm and at home kind of feel. I wish them all the best may they succeed in there ventures ahead !!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

What an awesome and wonderful experience at a tranquil location. The double sea views of both island coastlines are close to the best place to see the sunrise and Caldera sunsets. The hotel still has access to nearby towns and the meet and greet on arrival made us feel at home right away. It has a great pool to relax around and the staff made us very confortable and were extremely caring. Indulging in magical spa treatments and requesting the "Super Paridiso Colada" cocktail, poolside was a breeze. Our experience there gave us the privacy and revitalization beyond our expectations and the management and staff were able to organize our requests, be it yacht cruise, car hire and transfers as required. The room we stayed in was sublimely eloquent and met all our needs. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed for several days and had a range of rooms in the group.

The Good: The location is perfect. It is situated on the caldera between Fira and Oia. As long as you have your own transportation, it makes a good base to see the island. The pool and deck area are great (as others have noted). I like that the reception, bar, and pool blend into one; it sets the relaxed environment from the time you check-in.

The Bad: Very disorganized management, but he does have a good heart, and if he is able to deliver on some of his ideas, it will be a great place. The staff seems uninterested in being there. The rooms are a little shabby and in need of complete renovation (beds, baths, furniture). All are not of equal quality, even in the same category.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The new owner of the hotel is fantastic! Better service than he and his crew is willing to give you´ll find nowhere else! The feeling around is very cozy, warm and relaxed. Imerovigli Palace is also one of the few hotels which has a lot of space around. And the pool is one of the largest on the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Best cocktails poolside! View is breathtaking! The staff is excellent and very kind! There is no location like it ! The hotel has changed management and has a taken a turn towards luxury! Love to see the new decor and poolside arrangemets! 5 star by far

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Imerovigli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imerovigli Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Imerovigli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imerovigli Palace Hotel Santorini, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imerovigli Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.