We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imerovigli Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Imerovigli Palace Hotel
Save
You added Imerovigli Palace Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Imerovigli
dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Peaceful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The overall experience was good. The rooms are very clean and silent but a bit small, specially if you spend more than 3 or 4 days. The bathrooms are definitely not 4 star.and they don't even have proper showers. I think the hotel really needs to invest on this. This is all compensated when you leave the room and you find the amazing views of the Caldera.The swimming pool is fantastic and since there are not many rooms in the hotel it is pretty empty.
The area is very peaceful and you don't see much people. I would definitely recommend to get a car though. You can easily walk to Fira though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agusDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

First time on Santorini for my wife and I, (both just in 60's). Stayed in August for 10 days probably a bit longer than some visitors, as island hopping seems to be the thing with a lot of folks. Arrived after lunch and recieved a warm greeting by Fred, Eleni, Alex and Georgia, all
very friendly and accomodating. Fred's knowledge of the island was most useful for getting
around. Hotel is ideally situated for scenery overlooking the Caldera at sunset, and sunup over
the sea in opposite direction. Good place to explore on foot, or ride by bus (which stopped right outside the hotel) or car/quad-bikes etc Fira & Oia were in easy reach. Hospitality from the family made this a very pleasurable place to stay, for all ages, we would go back to the 'Palace' again.

Room Tip: Great views of the sunset from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpbastone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

My gf and I went there for a couple of days. The place itself is very nice, great views (sunrise/sunset). Mr Fred, the owner, is a lovely person, very helpful, welcoming and with good knowledge of the island. He booked for us a table in restaurant Kastro, in Oia, we couldn t have been happier, food and sunset view unbeatable. The hotel is not that easy to find, though, there s no sign (Mr Fred said he prefers to keep the place private) and, surprisingly, we asked quite a few people until we found the way. Their white wine is a must. Rooms are clean, but could be better, internet is slooow, if at all (in our room). Breakfast is quite yummy. Overall good experience, however renting a car is a must, the place is not walking distance to anything. There is a bus stop right at its gate, but can t always rely on buses. No shops/supermarket close. I wouldn t stay there again, but that s only because I d like to try a different place, not that I didn t enjoy it. For first timers, it is definitely a good option. Hope this helps

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alexxyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I visited Santorini already for the second time this year (2012), simply fall in love with this magnificent island. Early in April this year I stayed in Oia. While search for a place to stay I was looking for a hotel with breath-taking Caldera view+reasonable prices for 1 week to stay. August is a high touristic season and prices for Caldera view rooms normally are at a very high price then in any other months at Santorini island. So I chose this hotel and I really enjoyed my 1 week of vacations staying at this hotel. Hotel is located at unique geographic location where you privileged to see gorgeous sunset from your private balcony (sunrise included too and you can great the Sun from your private terrace in the morning). The hotel owned by the family who is present on site and create very special, home-like atmosphere. Hotel owner Fred, his wife Eleni and son Alex are always very helpful, give good advices where to go and where to try best of local food and will book your excurcusions if you ask them. If someone look for tranquillity and magnificent view this is the place to stay. Because hotel is located outside local villages but at the same time very close to all of them. Bus stop just nearby of the hotel gate (bus goes every 30 minutes). If you don’t have car you go either by taxi that is relatively not expensive or by bus. The hotel has big swimming pool with Caldera view, bar with snack works until very late and breakfast is quite good too. You can have breakfast at your private terrace. Internet (Wi-Fi) at the room works reasonably well that keeps you connected to the rest of the world without problems. Hotel is built in local style, stylish and well maintained. Hotel garden is a part of tranquility atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

A great view of the caldera, with great host, family run by Freddy and son Alex who make you feel at home and go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect.Great coffee at breakfast, fresh squeezed OJ, traditional room with balconies facing the caldera . Views to kill for. And the bucket list island of Santorini and it's sunset. If you like to walk there is a trail behind the hotel that goes all the way to Oia or Fira passing by churches and the constant view of the volcanic crater. They also make very generous drinks and is a great place to hang out.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank docovNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel is located in a wonderful location along the walkway from Fira to Oia. It is about 20 mins walk from Imeroviglia along this walkway. Situated on the cliff edge with unobstructed views across the Caldera and perfect for watching the sunset. The hotel is relatvely small and intimate. Staff are friendly. The owner Fred arrived on our last day and I can see his popularity. He is very interactive with guests and passionate about Santorini. His son Alex was very helpful and informative prior to this so we did not feel we had missed out.
Our room was a double view room and the views would take your breath away. What a pleasure to watch sunset from our balcony.
Rooms were very big and spacious. Cleaned daily but often very late in the day.
The downside was the food service. The breakfast quality was quite poor (yoghurt from Carrefour, limescale was in the water for the tea). Perhaps we were just picky as the quality of the breakfast in the two other Greek hotels we had stayed in was excellent. The snack menu was unimaginative and very simple (however here the omelette was excellent) and drinks and snacks were surprisingly expensive. There is no evening restaurant either.
Despite this our saty was marvellous in a superb hotel with a fabulous view.

Room Tip: You will probably need to drive if you stay here, the hotel staff can help arrange this. When arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugEnnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in the hotel five days. The location is unbeatable especially if you have a car. The view from your room or the breakfast area or the pool is spectacular. You can see the Caldera on one side and the vastness of the Aegean on the other side. The owner and his wife Fred and Eleni were a pleasure to get to know and a huge source of advice while discovering the island. The honeymoon suite was beautiful and had a perfect view from its patio or balcony or terrace. The hotel was very isolated and private yet within a five minute drive for 30 minute walk to Fira. Will stay there again next time without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D000448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#10 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#2 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel
Rocabella Santorini Hotel
#17 of 46 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imerovigli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imerovigli Palace Hotel

Address: 1 Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#32 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Imerovigli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Imerovigli Palace Hotel Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing