We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wonderful times on Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Save
You added Artemis Villas to your Saves list
Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offer
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most wonderful times on Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel has been really wonderful. Chris and Angela, the owners, have been more than welcoming. A warm welcome, great advice on what to do and a wonderful staff. The views from the private balconies to the sunset and over the Caldera were stunning. Breakfast and sundowner cocktail service on the balcony were just superbe. The idea with the happy hour free drinks before sunset was really really great. The staff was so friendly and warm, they really take care about everything. We can also recommend to eat the snacks, which were delicious. The room was very nice and clean and the small details really made the difference. And the bed was sooooo comfortable.
If you are looking for a very relaxed, calm get away in the nicest spot on Santorini, this hotel can really be recommended.
It is located directly on the path between Fira and Oya, so also a great to start your excursions. We walked every day for hours from there.
Defenitely a place where we are coming back.

Room Tip: Also the small studios already have wonderful private balconies. Even without private jacuzzies, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    30
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
304
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed in a lot of hotels on our travels in North America & around the world. From high-end resorts, old Grande Dame hotels & luxury boutiques to endless business venues of the chain variety. I can say without hesitation that the Artemis Villas has bested them all!

The location is superb – overlooking the incredible caldera of Santorini with the Skaros Rock front & center. Our room – the White Suite – was big & immediately very, very comfortable & it offered a quiet sleep with lots of room to spread out the way we like.

And last but not least was the service. This is where owners Angela & Chris & their entire staff raised the bar to the ceiling. A welcome drink. Free coffee whenever you wanted it. Free cold water to offset the blazing heat. And this was all served anywhere & anytime. Indoors, outdoors, by the pool – whatever you needed promptly arrived – always with a friendly smile. The maids not only tended the room, they actually tided our strewn belongings – folding & hanging up our debris & they always left bed animals & flower petals & a surprise candy. I know that this all sounds like many other hotels but here it was done without fuss & often without asking. They even walked us out to local restaurants & to the driver they arranged for site-seeing & for our airport transfer. And the staff only accepted tips when we insisted.

I should also note that we partook of their small tasty lunch menu a couple of times – once by the pool & another time on our veranda – and it arrived without the scary service charge that this usually entails elsewhere.

So if you are looking for a hotel that offers over-the-top service & a stunning view away from the mass tourism of Fira & Oia, look no further.

Room Tip: The White Suite is on their lowest level - to the left of the office & one flight of stairs down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Having had the hustle and bustle of Athens we were looking for somewhere else in Greece for totally relaxation in a beautiful setting. We found it here at the Artemis and more. What Angela and the team do here at the Artemis is exceptional. The service here from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave means that all you have to do is sit back relax and enjoy one of the most romantic places in Europe. There are so many extras to enjoy, the cleaning of the rooms is immaculate and Angela is just a call away should you need anything. I could go on and on but I would just be copying what others have said.
Basically Tripadvisor has done it again for us. When we go away now Hotels always contact us to ask for a review on tripadvisor. I will be surprised if Angela did because she knows how to run a hotel and we cannot thank her enough. Suffice to say look no further if your looking for Sanctuary in Santorini !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

sitting here now late afternoon sun is out small boats are out on the water and sipping a cool drink. life is good and the staff here help make it so.
We were here 2 years ago and loved our stay here we had to come back! And were even in the same room , so its like coming home!
Happy hour is from 7pm till 8 and its cocktails, beers , wines , soft drinks whatever. Free! If your swimming or just relaxing up by the pool each hour there is something you can order for free like a cold drink ice-cream , fresh cool watermelon , or water.
The rooms are lovely bright , and so clean. In fact most days its done twice! They have a service at night where they come in check yr room make sure yr towels are fresh give you the next days weather forecast and a wee chocolate .
The breakfast in the morning served on yr patio are fantastic, no way could you eat all of it!
The views from our patio are to die for. You just want to sit and watch all night till that sun sinks into the ocean.
The staff here are brilliant , all of them! They work so very hard each and every day and you will never find them without a smile on their faces.
We have told anyone and everyone about this hotel , and coming all the way from NZ to here and feeling so relaxed well you just want to share it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Anau, New Zealand
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived at the bus stop and Gazi came to meet us and carry our bags to Artemis, a short walking distance from the stop. He insisted on carrying them. We arrived at our room, down a series of steps. The steps are everywhere in Santorini not just this hotel. If you want a room with an amazing view then you cannot avoid stairs. This wasn't an issue for us as it would some people.

We met Chris the owner who gave us the run down on the complex and the area then offered us a welcome drink of our choice along with a very tasty panacotta dessert. A nice touch.

Every night Judy/Janet? came and turned our bed down, leave flowers and rearrange the towlels into sculpture and left a treat of some sort, chocolate most nights but one night she left a wee bottle of fragrant moisturiser. As well as this she would leave a weather update for the next day.

The pool area is lovely and the view of the sunsets from not only our own balcony but also the swimming pool area was gorgeous.

I can't tell you too much but you get little treats throughout the day if your at the complex and also happy hour cocktails are also an added bonus treat!!!! You'll have to go to understand what I mean.

Our last night we decided to eat off their menu and had the chicken salad...it was outstanding. I eat alot of salads and this is worth trying if you do too. I wish I had discovered it earlier in our stay.

The walk to Fira was only 20 minutes but can take longer if there are cruise boats in which increase the foot traffic but, HEY, stop and check out the view, you can't get away from it wherever you go. We also walked to Oia which took us about 1.5hrs which is pretty quick as we are fit, take some water and good shoes as you will walk from rough to smooth and uneven volcanic rock.

A couple of suggestions for Artemis it would be to change the shower system in room 120 as the entire floor gets wet and slippery after every shower, no biggie, and also some of the fittings are getting tired in the bathroom, an easy fix but once again no biggie.

Keep up the good work. I would love to come back again.
Thanks Chris and Angela and your team of lovely staff. From the two NZer's who drank lots of cocktails lol.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mszarlynette
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived to Thira in an irritable mood because our Sea Jet ferry from Mykonos was running late (which apparently is the norm for that company). We were greeted by private transfer which took us to Imerovigli. Upon stepping out of the van- an attendant greeted us and carried our 2 large 50lb suitcases down a long narrow stair case where we faced an impeccable view of the Aegean Sea. We were immediately taken to our villa where we were greeted by Chris- the owner. Chris toured us through our amazing villa- we originally booked the junior suite but we got a surprise upgrade to the Artemis suite- Yay! We had an outdoor jacuzzi with a prime view of the sunset with a patio set for 2. We also had a 2nd story balcony with a patio set & 2 lounge chairs with unobstructed views of Imerovigli, the Aegean sea, & the famous Santorini sunset. The villa had a small kitchen stocked with basic utensils, a Kcup machine with coffee & tea, fridge, kitchen table, sofas, & TV with cable. The bedroom is a separate room with a dreamy canopy bed, and all marble cave bathroom with a jetted indoor jacuzzi, double sinks, & shower. Other amazing points to this hotel is the complimentary cake & tea & cocktail happy hour from 7pm-8pm-- free yummy drinks!! You can also pay to have breakfast served on your balcony every morning - which we did & was delicious :) Every penny spent on this hotel is worth it. Both Chris & his wife Angela were very kind & hospitable. It was very easy to communicate with them via email when we originally booked our hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a very pleasant experience last year, so we travelled again to Santorini this year and stayed for 3 nights at the Artemis Villas again. The owners Angela and her husband are very friendly and helpful, Gazi, the service staff who is always around, is very hardworking and nice. The location is good and the sunset view from the hotel is the best.

There's no restaurant in Artemis Villas but there're other hotel restaurants next door, also within walking distance, newly opened Avocado is quite good.

There're free drinks/snacks, e.g. icecream at 2pm at the pool, happy hour drinks, coffee and cakes, so generous.

We will definitely stay at Artemis Villas again if we go visit Santorini in future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.