We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artemis Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Artemis Villas
Save Saved
You added Artemis Villas to your Saves list
Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
kiama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This review comes in a little late as we stayed for 7 nights in early september. We had been dreaming of staying at Artemis Villas for a few years as quite a number of friends had stayed before so we knew all about the wonderful service that you could expect there. We were two couples and stayed in the two junior suites at the top of the property. We chose Santorini and Artemis to celebrate our friends 60th Birthday. When we arrived and got out of the transfer vehicle it was a truley OMG!! moment when we saw the view that was to be ours for the next week, so many wonderful hours looking at that view !!! A small family run villa hotel that so gets everything right, the housekeeping staff were outstanding, everything you could possibly want. Yes, so much has been said before about the attentive service that Chris and Angela give here from the treats and cocktails to providing us with the best breakfast, cake and champagne on my friends birthday, and all on the house !!!!! Loved the accommodation, the pool area , the only request I might have would be a umbrella on our patio but I think it could be difficult because you are so far up it may blow away !!!! not one single complaint , I think we got luxury location, accommodation and service but did not pay luxury prices... many thanks to everyone at Artemis Villas from Kim, Ian , Julie and Brian (birthday boy)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    30
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
36
300
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Wow. Just wow. I can already tell that I'm going to run out of superlatives by the end of this review. I am terrible at actually getting round to writing reviews and although I am late doing so, I promised myself I would write one for Artemis because it really was great. My wife and I chose Greece for our honeymoon in mid-September 2012 and after three nights in Athens, we came to Santorini for a further 11. Firstly, location: having spent a relatively long time on Santorini (most other people we met were doing max 5 nights as part of an island-hopping tour) Imerovigli seems the best place to stay. Thira is always packed and busy and Oia is quaint but so small that it doesn't take many people to make it... packed and busy. Stay in Imerovigli and you can visit both easily. We did a 2.5 hour walk to Oia from the hotel on one day - absolutely beautiful but take hats, suncream and lots of water, it's hot! It seemed the hotel thought of everything. It's the little touches like bringing round complimentary water in the heat of the day and the sunset treat (a dessert or drink) every night to go with the views. And the views: ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. Every photo I have looks like it's been taken from a holiday brochure, it's that good. Chris and Angela (I think his wife was called Angela, sorry if that's wrong!) were welcoming, helpful and friendly. One night there was a small problem with the hot tub on our balcony. It really was no big deal but they were so apologetic, offering us use of a tub in an empty room and giving us a free bottle of champagne.

The hotel food was very reasonable and delicious - it's mainly snacks like Greek salad and sandwiches but if you want a bigger meal their associated restaurant is pretty good - they take you there and back in a taxi free of charge. Also definitely try Anogi which is about 2 minutes from the hotel. Usually my wife and I do quite 'action-packed' holidays, but this being a honeymoon there were some days where we were content just to relax by the pool. Having consequently spent lots of time in the hotel, I would thoroughly recommend it.

Other highlights of our trip that I must write separate reviews for: wine tasting with Santorini Wine Roads, scuba diving with Aegean divers and hiring an ATV to zip around the island. Pick Santorini and Artemis and I don't think you'll be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

we just returned from out stay in Santorini and I want to thank Chris and all the staff at Artemis Villas for really making our stay so pleasant.

It was probably the best place to stay in terms of value for money and the views from the balcony were stunning, the rooms were nice and airy, quite big and welcoming!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were taken care of from beginning to end. Everyone that works there is kind and friendly. We were given a place to stay until our room became available and again after we checked out which was above and beyond our expectations. The bathroom was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The location was ideal for what we wanted. There is a quietness that makes the view even more magical. We hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a fabulous 5-day stay at Artemis Villas and would highly recommend this place. Chris and Angela were great hosts. They, along with their staff, are very passionate about their business and take great care of their guests. It is a very intimate place with spectacular views. There really isn't a bad room in their offering. The location is perfect…..a very peaceful setting and only a 30-minute walk to the main town of Fira. Some of the best restaurants are also located within a short walk of Artemis (ie. Anogi). We would definitely consider staying here again and were very happy with our choice. Linda and Barry, Canada

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at Artemis villas in october 2012 based on trip advisor recommendation. The host Angela kindly arranged transport for us. On arrival a very strong man lugged our luggage down the 30-40 or so steep steps to our secluded 'suite'. We received an upgrade from the studio to the honeymoon suite (a very lovely surprise, thank you Angela), which had a kitchennete and lots of space for lounging around, which we did as our balcony overlooked the most spectacular view of the caldera and sunset (as good as Oia - and in the privacy of your own balcony!) there is a plunge pool at the very top of the hotel, good for seeing the views too but it was a little cold when we were there. Overall, very relaxing experience, we slept the best these 3 nights as it was so quiet and secluded you could sleep with the doors open so the sea breeze goes in! Only a few restaurants nearby but bus stop is 5 mins walk from our place downhill to Oia and Thira.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Angela and Chris were fantastic - the hospitality was out of this world. We had a junior suite, room 124, which sits at the top of the hotel complex so no one overlooks you. Clear views east and west of the caldera, close to some great restaurants including Anogi just round the corner. Easy to reach shops, close to walk over to Skaros rock, and close enough to walk into Fira. Best of all were the evenings in the jacuzzi with cocktails watching the amazing sunsets over the sea and volcano

Room Tip: room 124 for fewer steps to the road + jacuzzi + kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artemis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Villas

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Artemis Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Artemis Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artemis Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.