We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty awesome. Outstanding value for money.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitedeck Hotel

Save Saved
You added Whitedeck Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitedeck Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 100, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
1 review
“Pretty awesome. Outstanding value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in one of the top apartments and the view was stunning. Perfect place to porpose (like my fiancé did;) . At first we hesitated with the booking because the price was a bit over my student budget but it turned out that it was so worth it- I was pleasantly surprised with value for money we recieved. The rooms are very traditional and tidy and the breakfasts were lovely and fresh. We loved the hot tub with the view of the sea. The manager of the hotel, George, was superfriendly and he provided us with concierge-like service. He was happy to advise us where to go and eat during our stay( he even arranged a table for us in a lovey but not-too-expensive restaurant) and told us where not to rent a car. He was always available to help us. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We'd taken cave suite as that was the only available option. The room was very cozy and spacious, and the manager George was very helpful. We realised though this room would be excellent for families, it wasn't the best for couples. The blinds are very narrow and jacuzzi was at hotel entrance in front of office so almost unusable. The hotel location is very convenient and breakfast is quite filling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is nice. All in all it has about 7 rooms. It is situated at the best location of the caldera. It’s exactly above Skaros at the highest point of the caldera. We actually had a balcony at the top of the hotel with the most amazing view (although I’m not sure that it was just our balcony since it was separate and anyone had access). The only problem was a cable which destroyed all our photos of the sunset. However not all rooms have a great view. The 2 Oniro Suites have a great view, but Lava doesn’t have a nice veranda. The Volcano Cave Suite doesn’t have a view at all.
Originally we booked for Lava Suite but our room was full so we had an upgrade and stayed at the Volcano Suite. The room is very nice and spacious, but the bathroom was really awful. It is clean but it is tiny, old and when you have a shower, the water will run all over the bathroom. If it wasn’t for the bathroom I would definitely go there again, and it would be the best value for money hotel in Santorini. But the bathroom was unbearable!
Other than that we were pleased. The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and the breakfast was quite nice. I would only recommend it for those who are prepared for a below average bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I enjoyed the ability to have continental breakfast at the two patios outside our room and the serenity that came with the view. That's the best part of the hotel. Some people I know had to climb hundreds of steps to get similar view. You only need to go throught a few flights of steps to get to Oniro as it is located at the top of the hill. For those people who complain about this, they obviously don't realise what Santorini is all about.

Once inside the room, I have to say I was a little disappointed as the room is beginning to show its age. The toilet was was also very cramped but that apparently is a characteristic of hotels in Santorini. The owner did inform me that he will be upgrading the villas once the tourist season was over in November. So please check as it is a lovely place to be.

Room Tip: The jacuzzis are not exactly private. So, if you're thinking of frolicking in private, then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

The view from the hotel sitting directly on the rocks is really incredible. But I believe it is the same for all the hotels located in that area. Good service by the hotel manager, Dimitris, transporting us from the port to the hotel really late at night. The room was actually quite basic. The bathroom was bascially 1,5x1,5m in a style of a simple hostel. You can sit on the toilet and having a showing at the same time. But overall price for value was o.k. and we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We landed at this hotel by chance as our booked hotel did not work out. Dimitri had 2 rooms for our party and cheerfully showed us around and included our breakfasts, as he was so sorry that we were inconvenienced. Breakfast was great! Yogurt, fresh fruit and bread with an egg and superb coffee on the terrace! Our room was huge and beautiful! So cool to be sleeping "in" the mountain! There are a bunch of steps to get to this hotel, but hey, it is Santorini, a mountainous environment, so pack accordingly. It is worth it! One reviewer complained about the bathroom. it is very Greek. And, if you don't blast the shower, it doesn't get all over everything.
Imerovigla is away from the hustle and traffic of Fira and yet, you can walk there. It is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

well,I guess it's the best vacation we ever had, and staying at Oniro Suites added a lot to the fun of it.
The hotel is situated in the best point of the island for great view, the highest point, Imerovigli. It's also centerally located between the two tips of the Island. Very close to Fira` yet away from the noise.
Our suite had two great terraces with amazing views of Caldera, Aegean etc. Sunset was amazing.
The suite was spacious and clean, except for the small bathroom. The bed was really comfortable.
The breakfast was very good to start the day with and Dimitris was always flexible if we were a bit late for breakfast time, always brought it to our terrace, so we could enjoy the nice breakfast with amazzzzing stunniiiiing view :-)
Dimitris was also helpful with everything and nothing seemed to much for him, we could book and cancel and re-book and re-cancel yet he was always flexible and friendly.Excellent service.
We would definetely stay again at Oniro Suites but next time we'd book the suite with veranda jacuzzi. Polliiii Kalo

Room Tip: choose 3rd floor suite for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whitedeck Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitedeck Hotel

Address: PO Box 100, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitedeck Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whitedeck Santorini complex is situated in Imerovigli, on the highest point of Imerovigli's cliff above the famous volcano offering the finest sunset view over the caldera.Whitedeck Santorini consists of 7 recently renovated luxury suites. They overlook the Caldera and the volcano and are surrounded by the Mediterranean landscape. All suites include a spacious veranda facing the ruins of the Venetian castle.The guest can enjoy breakfast served on their balcony, with spectacular views to the Aegean sea. In the evening, enjoy the jet tub, while relaxing with the best sunset views. A bar serving light snacks is also available.At Whitedeck Santorini, guests can take advantage of the stylish facilities as well as first-rate services offered by the management and personnel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Whitedeck Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oniro Hotel Imerovigli
Oniro Hotel Santorini
Whitedeck Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whitedeck Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.