We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunny Villas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sunny Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sunny Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“unique experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

i have visited sunny villas hotel last semptember with my boyfriend. it has been a unique experience for us. the hotel combines a magnificent view over caldera and excellent services.
we stayed at a rather cosy and traditionaly decorated room. on a daily bases we ve been provided with a fully european breakfast and highly hygiene standards.
the hotel staff was very friendly and the service was exquisite.
we stongly recommend you!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    56
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
35
167
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel arranged very reasonably priced port transportation for our big group of 10 adults and one toddler. Upon arrival, there weren’t any porters so we had to lug our own baggage. Now it’s not impossible, but I do recommend you bring luggage with straps. I was very fortunate to have a duffel bag which I could hoist on to my shoulders to lug down the stairs but my friend struggled with a big wheeled suitcase. The great news was our getting free cave upgrades for half the group. As previous posters have mentioned, all the hotels on the west side of the island are embedded into the mountain. So we’re talking about narrow staircases going every which way because the rooms are carved into mountains.. It’s definitely a good workout for your legs and bum though! Our triple was great as it was a one-bed/two-bath cave suite with two double beds. The 3 of us alternated for the 3 nights so we each got one night to ourselves in the front bed. Having breakfast on our personal patio was so awesome, you really feel like a rock star with the beautiful view. My favorite part of the hotel was its proximity to Fira. There is a fantastic walkway along the coast that takes you right to the heart of town and it’s absolutely gorgeous! We did the walk every day back and forth for the 3 days we were there and I probably took half of all my pictures during that walk. It’s about a 20-minute walk but it’s a little hilly and with the sun beating down, it’s best to drink water and take breaks. Many thanks to the front desk staff, Christiana and Andreas who took care of all our needs, including booking ATV’s and our awesome sunset cruise with Santorini Sailing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Staff is exceptional. Really put you first!! We stayed in the large room for 6. Private veranda is to die for!! Pool and bar/bartender is AMAZING!! Would definitely recommend. Sunset is best ever!! Mezzo restaurant is delicious!! Server welcomed us with ouzo shots.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Sunny Villas in mid September for four nights. We stayed in a studio room which was small but clean and suited our needs. The views are stunning and breakfast was served on our balcony every morning which was such a treat! All the staff, but especially Christiana & Andreas, were so kind and helpful. This was a trip of of lifetime. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and hope we can return someday!

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio - room #104. The room is small but clean and suited our needs. The view from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lovely hotel - the views are amazing, which you expect in Imerovigli, but Andreas who runs the place really went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay there: as well as recommending where to sail, where to quad bike, where to walk and where to eat, and when our luggage was delayed he leant us phone chargers and offered to lend his shorts to walk to the shops! The hotel is also spotlessly clean and has great breakfasts. Sunny Villas would be great value anyway, but when you see the rooms 10m away in other hotels charging $100 extra for an infinity pool with the same view....
If you stay here, don't miss Anogi restaurant in the square in Imerovigli, and make sure you walk past the Blue Note Bar for the view back to Fira - we only realised the path was there on our last morning

Room Tip: We stayed in the room above the swimming pool area, which was great for views and convenience (ie a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Such a beautiful friendly resort. We came on vacation for my birthday, and stayed in the Deluxe Suite for 6. We had our own private veranda with an incredible view of the Aegean Sea. The bartender makes great drinks and was so hospitable. The owner was very friendly, professional, helpful. Loved the breakfast on the veranda. Lunch at Mezzo was great, both the views and the service. The hotel is tucked into the mountainside at a great location for incredible sunsets, with expansive views of the water. We came via recommendations from a friend, and would stay here again in a heartbeat the next time we're in Imerovigli. Thank you Sunny Villas for a very memorable little stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Österreich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Sunny Villas offers great customer service. You will always be helped here. It has an excellent location right in the midst of Imerovigli and just some walking minutes away from Thira (capital), and it is right next to an amazing walk down the caldera (have a look at Google Maps, coordinates: 36.432263, 25.417832).
You will find the best sunset here as well! Breakfast is brought to your terrace upon call in minutes, safety is great alike cleanliness.
But in comparison to other islands, Santorini IS expensive. For a small beer (small can) you have to pay at least € 5,- in bars. It is even more expensive in Oia in the north of the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sunny Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunny Villas

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunny Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sunny Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sunny Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sunny Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.