We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pegasus Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Pegasus Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 43 Hotels in Imerovigli
Fullerton, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My wife and I stayed her for 5 nights while we got married near by. We had a suite up top with a jacuzzi on the patio. Can't speak highly enough about our time here. The breakfast served on the terrace each morning was fantastic. The rooms are excellent. The only complaint I had was that the spa was not up to par, They called in a masseuse from off property, and she was below par and it was pretty expensive. The restaurant just down the way, La Maison, is a must while you are here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This is a long overdue review but it needs to be said -- What a place to stay!!! After receiving a warm welcome from the hotel manager, we were shown to our gorgeous rooms, each room is situated on the side of a mountain overlooking the volcano with crystal blue waters all around. In front of each room, apart from the pool, are gorgeous little hot tubs so you can relax and unwind in the privacy of your room. We mainly ventured out for food as there are some fabulous restaurants in Fira and further. But the snacks poolside are delicious. Oh, the other thing is that you can have your breakfast delivered to your room where they lay it all out for you to eat after ordering the night before!! So much choice and all delicious. There is also a wonderful bakery just down the road that does incredible homemade snacks too. Another sweet touch was that it was my mom's birthday while there and the hotel team surprised her with a cake in the morning! It's a little walk into Fira town but beautiful as you traverse the coastline (perhaps 15-20 mins). The staff are fantastic and incredibly sweet -- they made the stay for us so, so special. The only bad thing about the stay? That we had to leave.

Room Tip: As it sits on the side of a hill, if you get out of breath quickly, I'd suggest requesting a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Hubby and I stayed in pegasus for 6 night in one of the rooms with private hot tub. we enjoyed our stay specially our in room breakfast. the staff were helpful , cozy atmosphere and only 10 min away to Fira. the view was breath taking.

would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

My boss rewarded us for all my hard work with a trip to Greece (2 days in Athens and then a ferry ride to the Pegasus for 4 days.

This is by far the most romantic place in the world. The views outside our room were breathtaking. The service couldn't have been better and I have recommended this place to everyone I know that is going to Greece.

I'm hoping my daughter books here for her honeymoon next summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We felt in love with this hotel! Even prior to our arrival in Santorini, the amazing hotel staff contacted us with an information letter about the climate of the island and useful tips. Arriving in the hotel, we were greeted by the super sweet staff with a glass of Cocktail, giving us some more specific information about places to visit. We are brought to our room which I was SO happy with!

The Suite was decorated so luxurious, spacious perfectly appointed with special touches throughout, clean and had the most comfortable bed! Shower was great, AC worked perfect, there was a pillow menu to fit your exact comfort needs. The balcony overlooked the volcano was breathtaking. Each night there was an aromatherapy, candles and little treat left for us. They made reservations for us for dining, tours, etc.

They gave us a complimentary bottle of local wine & it was really good! Complimentary water as well since you cannot drink the island water.

The pool was FANTASTIC! I loved it, the size, the cleanliness, the staff and the music. Free wifi was a great in all the public areas of the resort as well as in our suite. The gym was fine, there are really many choices and the area is well equipped. The breakfast was hands down the absolute best breakfast I have ever eaten at a hotel anywhere in the world. SO many options, healthy as well, each day they had a different special treat, You choose the time you wish to have your breakfast and the amazing staff will bring it to your rooom!

Their restaurant offers the best Mediterranean cuisine we have ever tasted! We tried so many different choices and we loved the spaghetti with the red sauce and of course, the chicken souvlaki. It is worth to try it, you will not regret. The service, starff, quality of products and atmosphere fully meet the price!

Spa services of the resort are also great! There are many treatments to choose and if you have any pain in your back, neck etc. the massage will help you to hurt less. The spa therapist is really good. We chose the back massage and we relaxed so much, afterwards we used the indoor heated pool!

This entire hotel & staff prides themselves on hospitable perfection. Their attention to detail was superb. I can go on and on but I'll save us some time & say JUST BOOK IT! WE WILL be returning to Santorini mainly because I loved this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Located on the cliffs, overlooking the volcano, Pegasus Suited is just beautiful. The hotel itself is luxurious and clean, but the staff are what make this establishment so special. They are always on hand to help and nothing was ever too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I spent 1,5 week in Greece and now as a last destination, we are staying in this gorgeous property, Pegasus Suites & Spa! it is the finest vacations I have had in my whole life! The hotel is located on the cliffs overlooking the volcano and islands. The location is perfect for us, too. We are able to walk to Fira within 20 minutes from a very nice path and there many restaurants near the hotel as well as shops etc. Our room is spacious, very clean, tidy and includes everything we may need for relaxing holidays. We love the romantic decoration, candles, flowers everywhere! Not to mention the tasty snacks that the hotel is offering us in our evenings. We thank them so much.
Staff is absolutely helpful, the friendliest we have met, and their smile actually make us feel so happy that we chose to stay here. When you woke up and you face these people, that they are more than happy to assist you, and they serve you the best breakfast ever, is a fantastic experience. Honestly that is true!
We are now staying for the 4th night of our visit in Santorini, and we have already tried twice the gourmet restaurant, the hotel provides. The quality of the foods are really high, the prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere and service is at the top! If you decide to stay in Pegasus, please do not miss the restaurant! I believe that you will be more than satisfied.
I am having problem with my neck and I tried the hydrotherapy of the spa services. I can say that I felt much better as it helped me a lot.
We did not try yet the Fitness center but we will surely try it tomorrow!
We are so sad to leave the day after tomorrow L thank you very much to the Pegasus team for this stay!
Highly recommended property.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pegasus Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Suites & Spa

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pegasus Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pegasus Suites & Spa is a 5 stars property with high quality services, such as Gourmet Restaurant, Pool Bar, Exclusive Luxury Spa (included swimming pool with Jacuzzi, hamam, sauna, hydrotherapy & massage treatments ), Fitness Center, Concierge Services, Suites and villas with private infinity pools, outdoor and indoor Jacuzzi and many other services which contribute to a 5 stars experience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Escapio so you can book your Pegasus Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Imerovigli
Pegasus Suites & Spa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.