We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful romantic hotel with friendly staff and a breathtaking view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Suites

Save Saved
You added Pegasus Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pegasus Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful romantic hotel with friendly staff and a breathtaking view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel which exceeded our expectaions in all aspects. The price was fair for the quality, the location and the season, the staff iwas friendly, very helpful and resposive.What we also liked is the both the exterior and the interior architecture fully aligned with the Cycladic character.

Highly recommended romantic hotel for young or medium age couples, although not with children.

Not recommended for senior citizens with mobility problems, because of the many stairs somebody has to go up and down, but this is a problem generally in Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    57
    23
    26
    9
See reviews for
24
235
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A strongly recommended hotel; Amazing service, staff and location!! I hardly left the hotel because it was amazing :)) i strongly strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the ulimatate chill out hotel!!

Room Tip: Definetly the one With caldera view :))
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

My sister in law had recommended Pegasus after her stay back in May.

As soon as you arrive in this beautiful Hotel you know that you are somewhere very special.
The personal service you receive from their staff is really special.

The staff that greeted us, Maria & Stella were amazing. They offered us a glass of fresh juice as they introduced the hotel to us. They personally took us to our rooms and didn't leave us alone until they were sure that we know how to enjoy our stay at Pegasus Suites! The rooms were unbelievable, we had a full suite with a living area, and bedroom with 4 posted bed (king size) and an all marble bathroom with bathtub Jacuzzi. It was also fantastic experience to have our own private heated Jacuzzi on the balcony as well as sun loungers and a separate door to close from outside the balcony so that nobody could see us! Our Dionisos Suite was definitely more luxurious than we had imagined!

From our balcony and Jacuzzi we could see the volcano, Imerovigli village and the gorgeous sunset in the evening! The staff brought us all the evenings during sunset nice little surprises like wine, ouzo accompanied with cheese, cherry tomatoes, and other. Really tasty and amusing experience!

Pool area is large with sun beds available during the day. Staff was also available for everything we may needed. Cocktails from pool bar and dinners we experienced from hotel's restaurant were top!

Should you visit Santorini, definitely reserve at Pegasus Suites. Have a look at Dionisos Suite or at least some of the other suites with pool or Jacuzzi. They are great!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We Stayed at the Pegasus Suites from 27 August until 01 September 2013. We booked a Senior Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi. The Room was Excellent even though the Similar Types were different since No Room is Similar to the Other (I.e: Our Friends were disappointed from the Size of their Room). The Service was really average since you cannot find a Manager in the Hotel and the whole Hotel is run by the Receptionist! The Hot Water was not available when we arrived and the answer that we got was "Yes, I Know. We Called the Maintenance but they are not coming before tomorrow". Unbelievable for a Hotel as Expensive as Pegasus. The Personnel was friendly even though they are all seasonal workers and most of them do not have an idea about Hotel service.
Despite of that, the View was Outstanding an it was worth the Stay by itself.
I strongly recommend Imerovigli instead of Fira (Too Crowded) or Oia (Too Far from Center) for any Romantic Couple at least once in a Lifetime.
The Santorini Panorama (Staying on the Caldera with direct view to the Volcano) is unbelievable!

Room Tip: If you want the Highest Luxury, you should book a Villa with a Private Pool instead of a Senior Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile


Recently stayed at P
egasus, we had a brilliant time, excellent food at breakfast (very fresh) and could only wish we had stayed longer. Lovely friendly reception, managers and best service ever. Nothing was too much trouble and the choice of breakfast was amazing.



Room was spacious, daily cleaned, and equipped with all the facilities we needed. We had reserved the Elegant Villa and had our own pool with waterfall and sun loungers on the balcony. Absolutely recommend it.



We also admired the well known sunset of Santorini. It was a unique experience.


Like the little touches, grapes and melon by the pool, Greek sweets, fruits and even our sunglasses cleaned!!

While we were in Santorini, I unfortunately broke my leg, and I was amazed how the people at Pegasus took care of me. Always coming in my room, asking for ice, if something is needed.



Reserve a suite with jacuzzi or pool. It worths to pay a little more.



Can't wait to be back... Thanks to all of them at Pegasus! You are a lovely team!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is really expensive, however it is a pearl. We were fortunate to get a really good price after searching for a long time. The view is amazing, the sunsets and sunrises are incredible. Our room, 127, was the best I have ever seen. Two bedrooms, two toilets, spacious living room and two (!) jacuzzis. The one outside was even big enough to swim in!

Breakfast is amazing with champagne and a la carte - choose whatever you want. The staff was really friendly and helped in all ways.

The only negative part is that check-in is really late when you arrive at night, however we were allowed to use the swimming pool which was really nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week to relax and we definitely got that here. Not only are the views stunning but so is the champagne breakfast every morning. The staff are incredibly helpful and attentive and always available to go the extra mile. So they'll set up your breakfast on your terrace but also move the umbrella to shade you without asking. The room is clean and comfortable; good pool and spa.

Imerovigli is a small, less touristy village but with some wonderful restaurants, in particular La Maison and Anogli; and stunning sunset views.

Room Tip: Worth paying more to get an outdoor jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pegasus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Suites

Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Imerovigli
Pegasus Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#20 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus Luxury Suites, Studios & Hotel Apartments in Imerovigli, Santorini were constructed in 2004 and retain the traditional Cycladic architectural style, making it one of the finest Santorini luxury hotels. The hotel suites, studios and apartments for rent are built in an amphitheatrical manner, carved into the volcanic Cliffside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Pegasus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.