We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Suites

Save Saved
You added Pegasus Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pegasus Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at Pegasus Suites in September and we absolutely adored this place. The location is amazing, it is at the entrance of Imerovigli, 5 minutes walk from Firostefani village and 15 minutes walk from Fira, the capital of the island. It's nice to be close to Fira, but few kilometers away is even better, as Fira is very touristic and crowded. We loved the intimacy of Pegasus Suites and the views were simply breathtaking. Our suite was very spacious with our own private jacuzzi that we loved using everyday. Breakfast was served on our private veranda and it was the best reason to leave our comfortable bed in the morning. We loved everything about this place and we hope to be back there soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    58
    23
    26
    10
See reviews for
24
237
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Pegasus Suites & Spa hotel. The service was second to none.
Nothing was too much for the staff, and they would go out of their way to help you at anytime.
The rooms are beautiful with super comfy beds, well stocked bathroom with marble and a cute private balcony.
We had booked a suite with a private jacuzzi in the balcony, which finally was the best choice as we had the opportunity to admire the sunset from our jacuzzi.
Breakfast was included in the rate which is delicious, with a huge variety of your choice like wafflas, donates, toast, fresh fruits, eggs, cold plates ect.
During our stay we used the spa facilities which was amazing! The indoor heated pool with its Jacuzzi was very relaxing! Then, we got some rest in the the sauna which was in the right temperature and really amusing!
In the end we had a back massage and a chocolate massage. Both, me and my partner agreed that they were ones of the most relaxing that we’ve ever had!

We felt that our stay in Pegasus was the best part of our holidays in Greece and the best choice of accommodation we have made!

We wish to be lucky to come back in the future!

Thank you!

P.S. Santorini is a very romantic island, with beautiful sand beaches. You can find black beach, red beach, white beach, monuments, picturesque areas, paths etc. and definitely, the best “Lucky Souvlaki” in Greece!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you are looking for serious relaxation and understated luxury, then this gorgeous hotel is for you. From the moment you are offered a sparkling drink and a seat while you are introduced to the resort facilities and checked in you get the feel of the place - calm, tranquil, cool...
We spent most days either on the private terrace (in the Trireme Suite) as it had its own private heated outdoor jacuzzi with wonderful views to the caldera which was truly amazing and a unique experience.The main pool was large and there was a lot of space for everyone but if you reserve a suite with an outdoor Jacuzzi you can book one with sun loungers.The suite also has an all marble bathroom with Jacuzzi bathtub, large living room and a large King size bed.In the complex, there is a beautiful spa, which you should enjoyed it while staying here.
Food offered from Pegasus is a high quality. We were delivered to our balcony the breakfast every morning at the time we specified and it was everything of our choice. You could even order the whole menu and get it to your room! There is a huge variety from omelets and eggs to Visanto wine and champagne. It was very tasteful and became one of our best parts during the stay.At the time of booking, we had also reserved a candlelight dinner for my birthday and we believe that it could not be better. The staff prepared our terrace with many candles, making it very romantic! We thank the waitress for their attention and the management for the surprise! A chocolate cake was arrived in our terrace after the dinner and really pleased us.
Everybody working at Pegasus Suites seems to be professional people for a 6 stars hotels, and they should be an example to the staff of 5 and 6 stars resorts.Even if we thought we have seen the most part of Santorini, we have decided to come back next year so that we will have the chance to stay in the brand new Villa of Pegasus that we checked during our stay which was almost ready.

Room Tip: Trireme Suite is perfect ! Large and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I can't believe this place! This was the last stop of a 3 week honeymoon and was unbelievable! The room was like nothing I'd seen before and had an attached patio with 2 chaises, and umbrella and an outdoor whirlpool. It took me about 2 minutes to get in the whirlpool and stare out at the caldera and feel the mist on my face from the low clouds that day. Blissful!

The staff was excellent and very engaging. There were also complimentary treats left in the evening - not hard to get used to that! This has to be one of the most magical, beautiful, relaxing, incredible places on earth! It would be a dream to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and i spent our mini honeymoon to Pegaus Suites & Spa. We stayed there in August 2012 for 3 days at Velerefontis Junior Suite which also had a Jacuzzi on the balcony.

Pros:
1. The view. It is breathtaking. It cannot be described with words.
2. Spa: It is above average and can be used anytime you prefer - Booking is required.
3. The jacuzzi onthe balcony. We spent many hours in the jacuzzi, enjoying the great view.
4. Cleaning service. Our room was cleaned twice a day!

Cons:
1. The breakfast. The quantity was great but the quality was hardly average.
2. Service. There were only 2 waiters in the hotel. They were working from 7 in the morning till 11 in the evening, non-stop. Even though they were trying hard the service time was far below average. According to the manager, this was something that came up unexpectedely.
3. Pool bar. It was not working. Waiters were hard to find due to the above mentioned issue.
4. Food quality. Below average.
5. Food variety. Below average.
6. There was CCTV system installed in places were it was forbidden such as the balcony of the room. Local authorities were informed and probably it will be uninstalled soon.

Genrally speaking, this hotel offers one of the best views in caldera, especially when you are in your private jacuzzi. The rooms are very clean and so the rest of the premises. Service and food are below average. With the same price or with small additional charge, there are some better options which, unfortunately, we found out about afterwards.

Room Tip: Velerefontis junior suite is maybe the best in the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I spent about a week of our honeymoon in Pegasus Suite in September of this year. This was the last stop of our trip, and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We truly left the best for last.
Our hotel room was the Achilles suite, with relaxing blue and white walls, a small kitchenette, a private balcony with jacuzzi, and two sun beds.
We literally spent several whole days in our room, coming out only at night to get something to eat. The sunsets were absolutely amazing, and the location perfect. We were out of the bustle and boom of Thira, but close enough that we could still walk if we wanted.
Breakfast of our choice awaited us each morning on our balcony, giving us the perfect start to our day, and our own private, charming nook in Santorini. The staff at Pegasus was more than accommodating, without being overly intrusive. I can not express how refreshing the staff was, after having stayed at a 5 star hotel in Mykonos and feeling like we could not go out into the common areas without having someone from the hotel follow us around. The privacy we felt was much needed and greatly appreciated.
On our last day, the hotel helped arrange our departure and the staff and owners awaited us with a smile and a beautiful Santorinian souvenir that we will cherish forever. We fell in love with this enchanting hotel and are already planning to return for our 5 year anniversary. I would definitely recommend Pegasus Suite to any one planning a trip to Greece and looking for a romantic and charming getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our time at Pegasus Suites was incredible, We were fortunate enough to have our wedding here.
It could not have been more perfect, Theoni, Helen and their parents could not have been more accommodating hosts on this very special day for my wife and myself. All the staff at the Pegasus Suites are also friendly, helpful and became welcome guests at our wedding.
Like others before us and I am sure after us, we also enjoyed the Champagne breakfast while looking at one of the more incredible views on the planet. Sunsets are breath taking as you can see by the photos. Everywhere at the hotel has a fantastic view, but laying on a deck chair by the pool and watching the sunset will last with us forever.
We will be back.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pegasus Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pegasus Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#32 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pegasus Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pegasus Luxury Suites, Studios & Hotel Apartments in Imerovigli, Santorini were constructed in 2004 and retain the traditional Cycladic architectural style, making it one of the finest Santorini luxury hotels. The hotel suites, studios and apartments for rent are built in an amphitheatrical manner, carved into the volcanic Cliffside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Pegasus Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Imerovigli
Pegasus Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.