We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best honeymoon ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Princess

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santorini Princess to your Saves list
Santorini Princess
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best honeymoon ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the Honeymoon Suite (reserved 10 months in advance) and were treated like royalty. Restaurant had great selection, great service, and potent & tasty cocktails. The staff were fabulous, and cleaned our room like spies when we were at breakfast every day - impressive! They even helped us with dinner reservations around the area whenever we needed assistance. Imerovigli is quiet and a perfectly relaxing setting - great views without the traffic and noise of Fira and Oia. We'd choose the Princess again and again - there is no other choice!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    74
    14
    8
    0
See reviews for
64
360
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Could not be more delighted we chose Santorini Princess for our honeymoon stay. Our week stay has been wonderful from start to finish! The attention to detail amazing,the food sublime and the hard working pleasant staff a joy to meet everyday! Highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at beautiful Santorini Princess. The views were breathtaking, the service impacable and the room nice decorated and spaqcious. It was lovely relaxing by the pool and enjoying a glass of the local wine. Santorini is a dream placde. The island is so unique and it was a dream that came true. I felt ready to cry watching the blue domes of Ia and the caldera from the top of the cliffs. I hope to a return trip.

Room Tip: Reserve the rooms on Ia side(left side as youenter from cladera entrance). It is more quiet and cozy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First time to Santorini and what an experience.
The hotel is built on the edge of the caldera with exceptional views of the islands and the famous Santorini sunset.
The rooms are white washed caves with comfortable beds, plenty of room, well equipped fridge (both alcoholic and non) and very cool in the heat of the Day.
The staff cannot do enough for you, but they do it in a friendly, cheeky way not in any way servile and nothing is too much trouble.
The restaurant do a lovely buffet breakfast (included) and the meals are excellent (extra).
I can't rate this hotel highly enough and would recommend it to any young couple for a wedding venue.

Room Tip: All rooms face the caldera, if you are not part of a wedding party try not to stay under the restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

WOW! That's the word that you'll repeat over and over.....anywhere on this gorgeous island. The Princess Hotel, perched in the side of the mountain overlooking the Caldera, is as good as it gets and also continually evokes the WOW word. The place is spotless, beautiful and efficient. The staff could not be friendlier or more accommodating. Trying hard to think of a negative but haven't come up with one yet.

Room Tip: unless you're bringing kids, don't book a room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Santorini Princess with our teenage children. The view was without compare and the facilities very nice. We enjoyed the private porch and comfortable rooms. Anyone who complains about the location must like hustle and bustle on their vacations. The hotel provided a car service that took us to town and picked us up since we didn't rent a 4 wheeler or scooter like most people and had no problems getting to town or beaches. The breakfast was delicious and the pool although small had plenty of seating and was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was the most fabulous hotel and experience ever. My overwhelming positive words cannot even capture how wonderful the staff, property and whole island of Santorini is in its entirety. To start, we went to several destinations on our honemoon including Capri, Positano, and the Italian Riviera (Portofino, Cinque Terre). This was our first and most memorable stop of all. To begin with we missed our connecting flight to Santorini and were stranded in Athens for a night, missing the first night of our stay. Alex and Achillaes were such gracious hosts (and owners) that they welcomed us the next morning at 6:45am with a delicious, feast of a breakfast full of fresh local items (which typically does not even start until 8-8:30). They put all of our worries and sadness to rest. This allowed us to begin our day and make up for lost times. The staff is amazing, each individual was so pleasant and hospitable. They gave us sparkling wine on our last night as well as upon our arrival to toast to our welcome as well as our honeymoon celebration. The rooms were pristine and all had stunning views of the sea and the caldera. Each room was modern and updated yet retained the rustic feel that encompasses Santorini. The pool was beautiful with a true lounge-type feeling by having cabanas scattered about. Every nook and corner of this hotel had a postcard view. There is even a little chapel overlooking the sea, something you'd expect to see in Mama Mia :) The location is stunning, I would say the best sunsets are captured right from one's balcony in the hotel versus going to Oia to see it amongst the crowd of tourists. We attmepted to see it from all of the recommended spots but this was definitely our most favorite. Imerovigli is a gem of a locale nestled right in between Oia and Fira so you can actually enjoy all parts of the island and then return to your own serene retreat at the Santorini Princess. Definitely recommend the hike to Oia and Skaros Rock from the hotel. Perfect location, perfect property...all equals a perfect honeymoon. We will be returning asap! Thank you Santorini Princess for the most amazing time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli, Greece
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.