We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“santorini princess hotel were you are treated like royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Princess

Save Saved
You added Santorini Princess to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Santorini Princess
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli | Cyclades, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“santorini princess hotel were you are treated like royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Fantastic hotel in a gorgeous location with fantastic views of the caldera.All the staff are friendly and hard working to make sure every guest is happy.Views from the heated pool are incredible stayed for a week did not want to leave .We will be back

Room Tip: Higher floor has a balcony which you can sunbathe on
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    72
    12
    8
    0
See reviews for
62
347
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Santorini Princess is a truly special hotel and our experience of staying there will live long in the memory for all the right reasons. The first thing I have to mention is the level of service the hotel provides. Achilleas, Tina and the rest of the staff are so attentative and friendly I got the feeling that there wasn't anything they wouldn't do for us. The excellent service we received started months before we even landed in Santorini as Achilleas helped us every step of the way in arranging all our wedding details. One of the reasons we chose to elope was because we wanted a completely stress-free wedding with absolutely nothing to worry about. Achilleas, Tina and co. certainly made that happen as we had an incredible time in one of the most beautiful settings the world has to offer (trust me i'm a seasoned traveler).
The location of the hotel is perfect for those of you who want to unwind as it is nestled quietly between the two main towns of Oia and Fira. We really enjoyed the coastal walk to Fira (which took about 30mins) so much so we did this 3 times during our stay. Oia is a bit further to walk to so we just used the hotel taxi service to get there. The views all across the coast are just stunning but our favorite view of them all was the one from our room balcony. Simply stunning.

We had no complaints with our room, it's nice enough and has a slightly homely feel to it. The hotel must employ cleaning ninjas as our room was immaculately cleaned everyday and we never once caught them in the act. The whole hotel is setup so you can enjoy the views over the caldera where-ever you are. It's a really romantic sort of hotel. I highly recommend it to couples who just want to get away from the stresses of life and enjoy each others company.

If, like us, you are looking for a wedding getaway, this is the place to go. The hotel helped us with any questions we had and ended up laying on the perfect day for us. It was everything and more we hoped it to be, all thanks to the hotel and it's staff.

Breakfast buffet is OK but what's great is that you can ask the waiter what it is you want and they will do it for you. As soon as I discovered this I was ordering a different style of egg each day (poached, fried and scrambled). The lunch and restaurant food at the hotel are top notch. The salad's, pasta's and burgers are amongst the best i've ever tasted.

For us, the Santorini Princess epitomises what the island is all about. We had never felt so relaxed and important in a hotel as we did here. We highly recommend it to anyone and we cannot wait to come back again!
Mark & Claudia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were so disappointed with this hotel. It feels very tired and in need of an update. Despite the amazing view from this hotel, everything else utterly underwhelmed us, particularly our bed (pillows and mattress were awful) and bathroom was basic. Our "corner bath" was old fashioned and the panel was almost falling off. The staff were helpful but we felt uncomfortable here so we "upgraded" to another hotel in beautiful Oia for the last 2 nights of our week's holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Santorini Princess for 2 nights in an apartment for 2 people. It is a very clean and bright hotel with beautiful scenery for every guest on every balcony. The welcome drinks they brought to our room was a nice touch! We also really enjoyed the breakfast buffet - it was excellent and they had different choices of food each day! The service was outstanding - the front desk can arrange ATV rentals and they change money for you also. Very nice and quiet location. It is also convenient that the bus stop is just up the road, a 2 minute walk. There is a beautiful restaurant where you can watch the sunset right up that road, as well. This hotel has a beautiful pool and is perfect for those looking for a relaxing place to stay in a quiet area on Santorini

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I wanted to go to Santorini for a long while and when looking at where to stay, I was torn between Oia and Imerovigli. The main criteria for me and my partner was to 'totally' switch off from the stresses of living and working in London (capital of the world!).
I was so glad that I settled on the Santorini Princess in Imerovigli. It is in a quiet area between 2 towns (Fira and Oia) - it was so tranquil and the views were breath-taking.
Our trip started off perfectly, when we were greeted warmly by the lovely Tina who gave us a tour around the hotel and made our check-in such a breeze.
Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean in the traditional Mediterranean/Greek style - preferable to the characterless rooms you expect in large, chain hotels.
Breakfast was great and I loved the yoghurt and peaches. We did on occasion turn up about 20 minutes or so before breakfast stopped being served, but the restaurant was happy to rustle up some eggs and bacon despite our lateness. Great coffee and teas.
Room service was fabulous. I always looked forward to my coffee being delivered first thing in the morning.
The pool area was fantastic and we spent most of our days there just chilling. And the pool service was excellent. My favourite lunch was the Princess Pizza and a side order of fries!
When we decided not laze around in the hotel, David was always available to chauffeur us around all around the island. He was always so courteous and punctual. Note that there are not that many taxis available on Santorini Island so it is great that the hotel has a driver!
To summarise, I thoroughly recommend staying here if you want a totally relaxing holiday with the best views of the caldera on the island (even better than the elbow-in-the-face-crowd views in Oia). The service is one of the best I have ever experienced anywhere in the world.
Apologies to Alexandros and Achilleas for the delay in writing up this review of the Santorini Princess! Please continue doing what you are doing. Hope to see you guys on our return to Santorini and continue our debate on the Euro and the price of cigarettes!

J & L, London, UK

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked a one week stay at the Santorini Princess to celebrate our wedding and honeymoon and we were impressed from beginning to end. On arrival at the hotel late evening we found staff waiting at the entrance to take our bags and welcome us inside. We were quickly and helpfully shown around the hotel amenities and then to our room which was clean and spacious. The morning revealed the most beautiful caldera views and yet more fantastic service and helpful guidance from the excellent staff.

Throughout our stay we came to know the hotel staff by name and found them to be unfailingly polite and pleasant to deal with. The two brothers who own the hotel run a fantastically organised operation and both were friendly and always available to assist us with our wedding and the planning of trips around the island. Our wedding ceremony took place at the hotel and we would like to give special thanks to Achilleas for planning this to perfection for us. Other special thanks go to Tina, George and Igor for always being so friendly and helpful. We loved the Santorini Princess for being a great hotel on a beautiful island, but its the people there who work so hard to provide a fantastic service that made our stay so memorable. Thank you all and we hope to see you again soon.
Nat & Dan

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently spent 8 nights at the Santorini Princess and this would have to be one of the most enjoyable and memorable experiences of our lifetime. Aside from the fantastic views which are stunning, serene and remarkably beautiful, we could not speak more highly of this exquisite resort and its exceptional staff. We were met at the airport and escorted to the resort, our luggage was already waiting for us in our room following a quick check-in procedure and the room itself was superb and alluring with a balcony overlooking the Caldera and was even equipped with a laptop with WiFi connection free to use. The staff were professionally presented, friendly, courteous, and nothing was ever a problem. They made us feel special by remembering our quirks, providing us with individual attention, taking an honest interest in what we said, answering our questions and bending over backwards to ensure we were satsified. We have never received such a high level of uncompromised and consistently excellent standard of service from any other hotel. The cleaners, porters, cooks, restaurant staff and managers were all outstanding and helpful. We definitely rate this as a 5 star experience and will most certainly stay here again should we return to Santorini. The quality of the people and the stress-free atmosphere are what makes this place extra special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santorini Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Princess

Address: Imerovigli | Cyclades, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#9 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Princess 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Venere, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Santorini Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Princess Imerovigli, Greece
Santorini Princess Hotel Imerovigli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.