We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mezzo Restaurant

Mezzo Restaurant
Mezzo Hotel, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
2286021874
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 restaurants in Imerovigli
Price range: $0 - $45
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: In Imerovigli, in the place Skaros with view at the Venetian castle, is found the group of hotel and restaurant “” MEZZO' '. It is old mansion, traditional Cycladic architecture, built in the rock in years 1891, which was renovated in 1979 as traditional hotel. Year 2012 was shaped and in his operation was added the traditional restaurant “” MEZZO' '. The restaurant functions is in three atmospheric levels, where the view varies in succession between the volcano, sunset and enchanting Oia. With selections from the Greek and local cuisine and choice of raw material from local producers, we try to offer visitors the satisfaction of a particular gastronomic experience.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited Imerovigli as a day trip from Oia. Stumbled across Mezzo Restaurant looking for a drink and stayed for food mid afternoon as they had a high chair for our 6 month old son.

They were very hospitable and friendly, food excellent and the view over the Caldera superb.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    187
    92
    19
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely view and even better food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at Rocabella, which was a 20 minute walk from our hotel along the path. Great location without having to deal with taxis! We went quite late at night so it was dark, but I imagine the views were amazing if we'd have been there in the daylight.

Now, the food. My husband had a seafood spaghetti and it was AMAZING! I kept eating off his plate because it was so good! I had pork something, which was just okay (the sauce was sweet, which was just weird to me). We also had a feta/sesame appetizer - also delish!

In addition, they had Red Donkey (beer) - we were delighted with this beer as it is only available in restaurants and only to restaurants in Santorini! What a treat!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delightful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal of local appetizers, mussels, and grilled fish here. The service was very attentive with helpful explanations. The outdoor seating areas are lovely, some with views and others simply in the patio area. It was a bit pricey compared to some other meals of similar quality but not ridiculous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed unfortunately!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We made a reservation based upon the reviews we'd read... and unfortunately left disappointed & out of pocket. Upon arrival we were left to wait a good 15 minutes standing in the stairwell despite having made a reservation. No apology, nor offer of a seat/drink in the meantime. Once seated service was slow, food over cooked & extremely dry. We both opted for the lamb - the worse meal we had throughout our two weeks in Imerovigli. Mezzo didn't live up to it's reputation especially considering the price. Much better restaurants in the area for half the money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try the 'catch of the day'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had dinner here twice as the food was amazing! we had the catch of the day, Red Snapper. The fish was presented to us raw then was cooked, filleted and served with roast Vegetables. The Banoffee pie was to die for too!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezzo Restaurant also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Mezzo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mezzo Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.