We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasis Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Save
You added Anastasis Apartments to your Saves list
Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Imerovigli
Perth, Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed at Anastasis for a week in July, we were lucky to get the last room, as our holiday was a spontaneous decision. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The first views of this property have to be seen to be believed, it left me speechless!! All the staff were wonderful. They truly went above and beyond - I was unwell for a day, they made me an organic herbal tea and drove my husband to the pharmacy to get medication. The days we went for walks, the staff were always ready with cold towels and iced water on our return. All the food was delicious - from breakfast, afternoon snacks by the pool and sunset drinks. Thank you all for making our holiday so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
658
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Wow, I don't even know where to begin. The Anastasis team was beyond amazing. The quality of service was out of this world! My husband and I were in awe of the beauty and atmosphere when you stepped through the entrance. Despina and her team continued to amaze us day after day. When researching for a honeymoon hotel, we were intrigued by the overwhelming number of positive reviews. Now, after experiencing Anastasis for ourselves, we now fully understand why this hotel is superior to any other. From the breakfasts, cute love notes with every meal, providing many suggestions about how to fill our time on the island, turn-by-turn directions, Greek coffees, securing us dinner reservations (even if the restaurant was already full), the spa area, our balcony and private hot tub, the jaw-dropping sunsets, and just all-around top notch service, we could not have been happier. Anastasis has gained a patron for like :) We will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: There really aren't any bad rooms, but the White Suite was absolutely amazing. There was a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My new wife and I started our honeymoon at Anastasis and it was a truly memorable experience. We stayed in the Anastasis Suite which has the most amazing balcony and views. All of the staff are amazing and we received a warm welcome from Despina and her team and were treated like royalty throughout our stay. There are a lot of surprises which I won't spoil for future guests but you will be amazed by the level of service you will receive here. We will certainly return again and again.

Room Tip: The Anastasis Suite is unreal! Book it, you won't be disappointed! In saying that all rooms loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary at Anastasis in 2007 and we were able to return this year for eight nights to experience our favorite hotel in the world located in the most beautiful place on earth. We arrived to discover that Anastasis was an immaculate as it was the day we departed in 2007. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite and enjoyed the amenities of our stay while taking in the captivating sunset from our balcony every night during our time on Santorini. Despina's team has grown significantly through the years and I cannot even begin to say enough words of gratitude for the ways that the Anastasis Team blessed our lives each and every day. Upon awakening each day, we enjoyed walks along the caldera's edge to remote places toward Oia or the less-remote path toward Imerovigli and Firostefani. Returning from the walk, we were greeted with a full breakfast on our balcony. Several mornings, we also enjoyed the newly-constructed spa area and steam room at Anastasis. During the days, we enjoyed trips in our rental car (arranged by Despina) to multiple beaches, Oia, Fira and the quaint spots on the island. At night, we always returned to the hotel to enjoy the most beautiful sunset found anywhere on Santorini. After sunset, it was back out again to restaurants that Despina's team had recommended so that we could enjoy the "Greek experience" at places indigenous to Santorini. This kind of information was invaluable as we negotiated the many options available while wanting to experience the best that the island had to offer. As with our last stay at Anastasis, our time in Santorini had to come to an end, but we will be back and, when we do, there will only be ONE PLACE to stay on our list of prospective accommodations .... Anastasis Apartments. Thank you, Despina and thank you, Anastasis Team for providing another life-changing experience for us.

Room Tip: We've stayed in the Superior Apartment, the Anastasis Suite and the Honeymoon Suite. Our recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in the White Suite for 4 nights and they amazed us every single night. I wouldn't go into details as it will be best if you experience it yourself. Their generosity and service is beyond expectation.

It is a distance away from Fira and Oia. However, Santorini is a relatively small place and you can take a walk just to enjoy the view. They do also provide shuttle bus service from Fira in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We decided to go to Santorini to get married, so my fiancé did all the research on where to stay. We came to the decision after reading all the reviews about Anastasis that this was our dream hotel. I don't think any place on earth could have beat this place! We stayed in the Anastasis Vila and oh my gosh - heaven on earth! The staff was the most attentive and wonderful group that we have ever encountered. Despina and her entire staff are incredible and is always one step ahead of you, always anticipating what you may need or want and there to make sure that your stay is magical. They just appear out of nowhere to assist - they want to be there to make sure that you don't have to lift one single finger the entire time. Our room was worth every penny - from the spacious layout to the open terrace where we had breakfast in the mornings - oh, did I mention the private jacuzzi that we had?? I had sprained my ankle before arriving to the hotel and they were so attentive and really cared how I was doing throughout our stay. Breakfast was brought down every morning, and turn down service for the room was incredible. They always left sweet notes around and went the extra mile. When we arrived back from getting married the entire staff greeted us at the door with champagne and confetti. It was such a sweet and wonderful touch and we will never forget that. Our room was filled with candlelit lanterns and confetti upon arrival.
The spa area with the indoor pool is incredible - the aromatherapy, the steam room - everything was perfect! The staff was wonderful and very knowledgeable about everything. They even set up my hair appointment with a wonderful salon down the road who did an incredible job!
We will never ever forget the stay that we had at Anastasis. The memories will last beyond a life time.

Room Tip: If privacy is what you're looking for, the Anastasis Villa is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Words can't really describe how wonderful our stay at the Anastasis was. Despina met us in arrival, toured the property with us and then the real service began. Our concierge was on top of anything we wanted, provided great recommendations for things to do and was so friendly and just in general very good. We especially enjoyed the rudimentary Greek lessons and everyone's patience with us as we learned the basic phrases. The included breakfast were as tasty as they were elegantly presented. The staff did a wonderful job of being invisible or on the spot depending on our needs.

This is the first property we have been to that we started making plans to return before we left!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.