We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special hotel in a very space place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasis Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Save
You added Anastasis Apartments to your Saves list
Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Imerovigli
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very special hotel in a very space place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I spent three nights here in the Anastasis Suite. We had an absolutely spectacular stay, definitely one of, if not the, best places we have ever stayed. The suite was spotless and thoroughly enjoyable. We enjoyed the jacuzzi on the balcony every day for hours on end. But what really makes this place special is the service. From the epic breakfast, to the daily special treats the staff really know how to make you feel special... and they do it in a way that in invisible. They are never around except when you need them they are immediately there. That is how a truly special hotel should be. I can't say enough about this place. If you have the means, this is THE place to stay in Santorini.

Room Tip: Make sure to splurge and get a room with a jacuzzi on the balcony. We easily spent 3+ hours a day i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    825
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
708
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

After months of reading reviews and researching where to spend our honeymoon, we decided to go with Anastasis Apartments.... it did not disappoint. We stayed at Anastasis from June 2nd through June 11th for our Honeymoon and all of the Tripadvisor reviews were accurate and one could argue that they still do not do it justice.

We spent our first 4 nights in a corner Suite on the second floor, with private Jacuzzi, and the last 5 nights on the 3rd floor in the Anastasis Suite with private Jacuzzi. Both of the rooms are spectacular, though my personal preference is the Suite over the Anastasis Suite.

This is simply a place that everyone should have the privilege of going to at least once in their lifetime. From Canada it's a 11 - 12 hour journey, but well worth it. I have stayed at 5 resorts around the world and 2 star resorts as well, and the service you receive at Anastasis is 6-Star service. From our room being cleaned multiple times per day (essentially every time we left our room it was cleaned, clothes folded, towels replaced, nightly turndown service) to the pool side service, every time my drink was empty it was refilled without asking or hesitation. Even when I was smoking my cigar leaning over the edge of the infinity pool (in the pool), an ice bucket was brought to me and my glass refilled as I was still in the pool.

(Spoiler alert: going to talk about the daily surprises) Every time we left the hotel for the day, we returned to daily surprises from wine in our room, fruit trays laid out, candle lit hot tub on the terrace, chocolate and baklava and tea lights lit around our room. And the most memorable surprise was the private and reserved for us only access we had to the Spa and within the spa was the steam room and heated hydrotherapy pool. They had lit candles around the entire spa, with a cheese platter and champagne waiting inside the Spa.... we had the spa to ourselves for a couple of hours to enjoy in private. When we returned to the hotel it was about 9:30pm when they told us about this surprise and we told them we were still planning on going out for a late dinner, they said no problem, they setup a table in the Spa and served us dinner even though the food service was closed at 8:30pm. There is no such thing as "no" from the Anastasis team and Despina who runs the show. This is just one of the many examples of excellent customer service.

I simply cannot imagine a higher level of personalized service being possible anywhere else.

It is true what they say about the Santorini sunsets, it is breathtaking and it leaves you in awe. The view from Anastasis is perfect, over looking the Caldera and sunset.

Dinner reservations, ATV rentals, Semi-Private Boat cruise were all arranged through the ladies at the front desk.... everything was perfect and when it wasn't perfect, they made it so!

Thank you Despina and the Team for making our Honeymoon a trip we will always remember and cherish. It was absolutely perfect and exceeded our high expectations.

I would love to answer any questions you may have, just send me a message.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Jacuzzi if you can swing it!!! I prefer the Suite on the 2nd floor over the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

What can I say? Words are not enough to describe the location, the hotel, the views, the people and generally our time in this small part of heaven. Wish we had booked more days here, Sincerely thank you all.
Hope to be able to come back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forssa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

There is a little that can be said after all these 690 reviews of Anastasis Apartments. We had the privilege to spend a week there in the beginning of June. And it was, of course, by far the best hotel experience we have ever had anywhere in the world. The hotel itself is gorgeous and the view takes your breath away. For once you can trust those nice pictures that you see on hotel website! But it is not really the premises what makes Anastasis so exceptional. You can find many other beautiful hotels in Santorini and all over the world. It’s the service and kindness of the hotel staff which really gives Anastasis its exceptional quality.

Despina and her wonderful staff have a way to make you feel like you are the most important person in the world. And they do this with a very warm, friendly and sincere way. This place is not at all formal. You don’t have to worry if you are classy enough to stay there. “It’s a family”, like one of the girls of the reception so aptly said.

There are so many nice surprises and complementary services. I won’t list those here, because that would ruin the surprise for you. Restaurant reservations, excursions, car hire is all taken care of so you don’t have to worry about anything but sunburns! The quiet location on the cliffs is perfect because you can use their complementary shuttle service to nearby villages and there is a bus stop just around the corner.

It’s always a little sad when a holiday comes to an end. But this time the hardest part was to leave the hotel not the actual destination!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

What a wonderful place. Helpful staff, stunning views, excellent food, 6 Star service!
It is our 30th wedding anniversary and we decided to have a special holiday at the Anastasis Apartments having read all the good reviews. We were not disappointed.
Despina and her team looked after us and made us feel very special. We stayed in the White Suite, which was perfect for us but all the rooms are lovely. The breakfasts were excellent taken on our balcony overlooking the panoramic view across the bay.
Thank you for making our special holiday perfect in every way. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just returned from getting married at Anastasis Apartments, well spectacular doesn’t do it justice. We stayed in the superior apartment for 2 nights and then 5 nights in the Honeymoon suite, the rooms are beautiful, Despina was so helpful in arranging our wedding at sunset, nothing was too much trouble for her and her team, me and Angie could not of asked for anything more, it was all we wanted and so much more, the little touches that Despina and her team do are a true surprise and wonderful touches., the location is stunning and the view over the caldera at sunset breath taking. Anastasis Apartment has to be one of the best places I have stayed in the world. Despina has very high standards and that is so plainly evident in all aspects, a massive thank you from me and Angie on making our dream a reality thank you X

Room Tip: any all are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's true. It's all true.

I hyped it up for myself and on the flight over, my wife kept telling me to lower my expectations. "Chris, you're going to ruin your time there if you expect this magical experience." Boy was she wrong.

We flew into Thira at 11:30PM on a Saturday evening. Upon arrival, we were scooped up from the airport and had a very warm reception upon check in. There was a snack (more like second dinner) prepared for us and candles lit. Our honeymoon was off to a great start.

Yes, they wait for you with refreshments when you return from your walks. Yes, they make reservations at all the local gems (while steering you away from the tourist traps). Yes, they somehow manage to stay one step ahead of you--anticipating your needs and requests.

There isn't anything I can say that hasn't been said before except let your expectations run rampant. I was still pleasantly surprised a few times. The attention to detail, service, and your comfort is phenomenal.

We couldn't have asked for a better honeymoon and we have Despina and her amazing staff to thank for that.

So book your stay, dream big, and indulge yourself at Anastasis.

Room Tip: Anastasis Suite has a giant window that opens in your rainfall shower. Showering with the window ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.7 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#2 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
2.9 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#25 of 45 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.