We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasis Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Save
You added Anastasis Apartments to your Saves list
Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is really hard to know where to begin. Spent a week here and based my decision to stay here in a large part due to the many excellent reviews previously posted here. So expectations were high! I am not sure, however, that anything can really prepare you for the level of service that all of the staff at Anastasis Apartments provide - it is simply stunning.

The bare facts state that the apartments are a bed and breakfast place with a good view overlooking the Caldera but at a distance from towns and other amenities. This is all true, but what sets is place apart and makes it truly special is the attention of the staff. We enjoyed the walk along the cliffs to the nearby villages - but bring comfortable walking sandals or trainers this is not a stroll along a beach and whilst not steps are involved nature does provide a good workout as there are hills. On your return you will be greeted like a friend and given a cool facecloth and water.

Nothing is too much trouble, and although it can be a little unnerving at the start, it is very easy to get used to the staff knowing what you want even before you do! Little touches and very pleasant surprises abound on a daily basis and we were very sad to be leaving. Hopefully, not too long before we return. This is a little gem where everything has been thought of and works really well. Our advice - stay here soon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
651
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at the Anastasis Apartments as a gay couple on our honeymoon (probably half of the guests were honeymooners as well) in July 2013. We were treated like kings our entire stay.

The facilities are absolutely spotless and the views can not adequately be described by words alone. Let's just say OMG!! We stayed in the White Suite on the top level and loved every second. Very private for honeymooners :)

Each day we were surprised with treats by the staff and were always looked after such as coffee in the afternoon to bottles of water for a morning walk along the caldera. One morning I went for a run and upon my return was greeted by the staff with a cold wet face towel and an iced cold bottle of water as I walked in the front gate. Where else would that ever happen??

The cost for this property is fairly high but we would highly recommend staying here for the views, the accommodations, the service and the special treatment by the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views, but the one we stayed in was the best. Ask for the White Suite. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The experience at Anastasis Apartments is especially unique, and this was the perfect hotel for our honeymoon. The location is great for a few reasons. The sunset view is, in my opinion, the best on the island. In addition, it is a quiet and relaxing retreat away from crowded Oia. The staff is the best in the business, as they are highly professional, while providing a very personalized experience. Also, the hotel grounds are immaculate. If we return to Santorini in the future, we would not even research other hotels, as Anastasis is clearly the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This review is a long time in coming, as we stayed here almost exactly one year ago. But the memories of this fabulous hotel stay with us. My husband and I stayed in a lower floor junior suite for 4 days and couldn't say enough about the beauty and the outstanding service. The jaw-dropping effect of walking out to the pool patio overlooking the caldera for the first time is unforgettable. Despina was so welcoming and always had a suggestion for dining -- we were never let down with her recommendations (however, when we tried to find somewhere on our own, we were almost always let down!).

The service at the hotel was almost laughably great...we would joke that if one of us stood up from our lounge chairs with any sort of a puzzled look on our face, an employee would suddenly appear from around the corner to ask what we needed. And seriously...we did just that and it always worked...I'm pretty sure they have hidden cameras pointed at the guests at all times for this very purpose. Okay, that's a little creepy sounding but really, the service is outstanding.

Morning breakfast on our patio was wonderful and the evening drinks were sublime. One day, we'll return to this magical place -- it wouldn't be soon enough!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the moment you arrive and meet Despina and her team then you become part of the family. Everything is perfectly arranged. I had some surprises for my wife and after a personal interview they arranged everything. Nothing was a problem. They even made ​​my bag! We had the Anastasis suite and the room was very spacious, we had a living room, two Jacuzzis inside and outside, a beautiful bathroom with views over the Caldera, a dream bed and a huge terrace with the best view you could possibly wish for. Despina and her team took care of everything, the restaurant of choice, a sailing trip and advice about the island. The hotel is very romantic and has recently opened a beautiful cave spa that you have to experience to believe. Every night when we came back from a lovely evening dinner we got a surprise in our room. I will not tell you this because this should be a surprise for future guests. What we really appreciated that our friends could come to also enjoy the facilities of Anastasis. Dear Despina you are forever in our hearts. We have not been back but promise that we will definitely have a drink with you next year.

Room Tip: Choose the Anastasis suite for a very spacious room with the best Caldera view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My Wife and I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary so we decided on some where special and special it was! Right from the moment you walk through the gate Despina and her team are just fantastic. the service was the best I have ever experienced and our 8 night stay in a first floor junior suite was fantastic, the view from the balcony for breakfast and the sunsets we will never forget. the service they offer includes lifts into Fira and return pick up! they book restaurants and recommend where to eat, I also had a quad bike for two days( much better than a car) and the team organized the whole thing and it was waiting for me in the morning.It is the best way to see the Island!! the Hotel grounds and swimming pool area was spotlessly clean. The hotel has the most spectacular views over the Caldera, that first view takes your breath away. The walk into Fira along the cliffs only takes 45 minuets and again the scenery is breath taking, the team at the hotel have a schedule of times when the cruise liners are in so avoid those times because it does get busy. Santorini gave us the most relaxing and breathtaking holiday we have had in many years, look no further this hotel is the best...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We're not ones for writing reviews but I had to make an exception for our stay here. We stayed for 10 nights in the honeymoon suite. The room, service, food, advice, staff....I could go on.....were all amazing and made for the best honeymoon we could have asked for. Every morning there was a change in the breakfast, a different treat every night for the evening turn down service. They dropped us each evening to where we wanted to go and picked us up. They really have nailed it. The only sad thing is we have hit the top staying here and however hard we try won't find an experience like it again. Thank you Despina and team, the perfect end to our wedding, you will be seeing us again soon. Kelly & Paul x

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.