We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect luxury!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anastasis Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Imerovigli
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anastasis Apartments
Save
You added Anastasis Apartments to your Saves list
Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Weston, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

It has taken me a while to write a review, I'll just say that every other review is completely accurate. This place is simply incredible, look no further. If you can't get a room because they are booked, then change your dates, you must stay here. We even loved the location, enjoyed hiking to both towns. I only wish I could go back every year...I'm going through withdrawal a year later!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
652
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

All the previous reviews are accurate, we have just returned from the Anastasis we have never know such generous and caring hosts, all the complimentary things...., whilst lying on the sunbeds regular glasses of iced water, even cold flannels to mop your brow!!,bowl of fresh fruit, bottle of water, and cans of coke etc in the fridge. never know anything like it, also spotlessly clean, in fact pristine. The staff cannot do enough for you, Ireni was especially, always helpful when choosing and booking restaurants,it all added up to a lovely, memorable holiday

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

5 years ago we spent 3 wonderful days here and I posted a review saying it was Simply the Best.I now I can confirm it is stiil the best.We just spent 4 incredible days here May 19-23 and I pleased to report that the place has only gotten better if that was possible!!!From the moment you arrive you know you are in for something special.The welcoming from Despina and her staff and the terrific service from everyone make this place truly special.The view is stupendous and the pictures on the web are really accurate.But a caution once you decide to book do it ASAP.We spoke to few guests who had delayed making their bookings only to find some of their dates were unavailable.Don't bother looking elsewhere.I think I can speak for the 590 reviewers who all love this place and rate it number 1..We are not waiting another 5 years to come back..

Room Tip: Book early!!!!! All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just returned from the most incredible week at Anastasis apartments. From the moment we arrived we were overwhelmed by this place- the view is breathtaking, the facilities are really lovely but the most outstanding feature is the outstanding personal service- we have never known anything like it! The Anastasis team are so warm, friendly and helpful and look after every detail for you - we miss them now we're home! There are so many little extra touches (eg arrival drinks, wine for the sunset, afternoon coffees, cold towels and water when returning from a walk) that made our holiday the most special one we've ever had. We felt like royalty. If you're visiting Santorini you have to stay here! We'll definitely be going back. Thank you Anastasis for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Unbelievable place ! The location is great for sunsets . A bit out of town but the staff will drive virtually anywhere . The rooms are great . The building is like a private spa . The service is astounding . They cater to your every whim , even before it is a whim . It is like having a butler . They serve you your own special breakfast every morning in your room or on your patio . They phone about 10 minutes ahead and ask you what you prefer . You choose your eating time . We stayed for 7 days and did not want to leave .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It's hard to find words that haven't been said about this fabulous property. Small and sophisticated, the rooms are well appointed and romantic.qOurs has a four poster bed with sheer curtains and beautiful pillows. In the morning breakfast is served on our private veranda, or in the room. The afternoon they bring complimentary coffee (hot or chilled) with a sweet. For sunset a glass of wine and small snack. We walked round trip to Fira and upon return were greeted with cold towels and ice water as we entered the spectacular infinity pool area. We've stayed at five star properties in Paris or Rome, but never experienced personal service at this level. Complimentary transfers to local restaurants are yet another perk. We chose this hotel in part for its spectacular views of the Caldera, without the need to navigate series of stairs. The warm spa pool is incredibly relaxing and its grotto-like setting is charming. Whatever you wish they will arrange, the staff is beyond accommodating. Kudos to Despina and all the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you could pick one place for a perfect hotel experience, this is the place. The staff are amazing, each and every one of them. They can't do enough for you. The setting, perfect. The rooms, perfect. The staff, perfect. The view is perfect. The only down side to this hotel is that you have to leave it eventually!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anastasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasis Apartments

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Anastasis Apartments Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Hotel Imerovigli
Anastasis Apartments Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anastasis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.