We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocabella Santorini Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rocabella Santorini Hotel to your Saves list
Rocabella Santorini Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli Caldera View, Imerovigli GR84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Just Perfect !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

I ve heard about Rocabella before but i had never imagined how beautiful and unique this hotel was. The location? Paradise. The Hotel ?Elegant, Cozy and Modern. The Service and Staff? Outstanding. And for what cost? NOTHING at all, compare to the 6 days of relaxation at this amazing paradise, that blessed guys built for our pleasure and comfortability. I literatly felt like a KING.LOVE YOU and see u again in June !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
Dear Georgios142, What a wonderful compliment. We could not wish for better. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your review. The entire team looks forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to spend more memorable moments with us in our slice of heaven. Best wishes Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    70
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
59
322
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is one of the best places I've stayed at by far! The decor was absolutely stunning! The staff was friendly and professional! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor readers.
We are all delighted that you had a good stay with us and look forward to your return, soon.
I am sure that other Trip Advisor members will find your feedback very helpful.
Please come and visit us again soon
Kind regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We first visited Santorini last year for a week with two couples of close friends . That was a supplementary holiday as we had already been to some other part of Greece for three weeks. My wife and I fell instantly in love with the scenery and our experience of staying at this hotel made us decide to go back again this year . Having just come back from a 2 weeks superb holiday there only yesterday we thought it might have been helpful to people who are still making their summer plans to know about this hotel as we have found it to be ideal for couples,families or friends who are looking for the following. Excellent service by polite and friendly well chosen personnel , fantastic quality and variety of food, scenery arround the hotel and the area surrounding the well placed hotel which in our opinion is an exclusive one , spacious clean and well provided rooms that make you feel at home and least but not last the amazing view of the volcano and the breathtaking sunset.We have been travelling around the world for years and we have experienced a variety of hotels and resorts in almost every part of the world , including Greece . We consider this hotel to be one of the best places for recharging your batteries and start afresh after holidays. We are definetely going back next year .

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2011
Thank you for sending a review to Trip Advisor.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have posted your review in our staff so everyone can read your gracious comments. We look forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Just unforgettable holidays!!!
Rocabella is an amazing hotel located in Imerovigli, offering a breathtaking view of the famous volcano and the magnificent sunset. The weather was not bad at all and some days were too sunny!
Really nice interior design, many comforts and all the expected facilities of a luxury hotel.
The personnel was not only professional but also friendly and kind and always at our disposal.
The food is also delicious, modern greek and international cuisine with exceptional wines and cocktails.
We will definitely recommend Rocabella to all of our friends!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your incredible review of our Hotel, our staff, the trips, and our property. It is our intention to make all who come to stay... long to return.
Greetings From everyone At Rocabella
Sincerely Yours
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

The staff and the location of the rooms just make it so perfect....it is beyond value for money,it's just so perfect..... The extra care taken by staff would just add up to ur honeymoon.....greaattttt location,awwsum outdoor jacuzzi, oia is Gud to c sunset but rocabella Iz da place to stay......

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2011
Dear Friends,

I hope you had a safe trip back home and that you have experienced a memorable stay at Rocabella.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Santorini and it would be our greatest pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

I visited Rocabella resort in Santorini last august with my boyfriend and spend one week of complete relaxation, detoxification, and complete break out from Athens' routine.
Imerovigli is probably one the most amazing and breathtaking sites on earth!
All day long, from the sunrise till the sunset the view from the room hotel was on the most wonderfull things we will remember for the rest of our lives.
The location of Rocabella just couldn't be more propriate.
Reffering to the accomodation and the services, everything was more than satisfiable: smiling faces in every corner of the resort, willingness to fullfil any need or want, cozy but at the same time unique in style rooms and general decoration, excellent food.
One of our best holidays ever!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about your stay at the Rocabella.
It is always a thrill to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Thank you for extending your gratitude to our staffs for making your stay special.
They are thrilled to hear your wonderful comments and look forward to your return.
We look forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to let us know how we can assist you on your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Savas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

My family was so excited to stay at the Rocabella after seeing the online pictures. When we arrived the hotel was basically deserted and being run by a few construction workers renovating the outdoor areas. The lobby was dark and dank, and the outdoor areas were a mess. When I asked to speak with the manager I was told he was in Athens. He was reached by phone and when I complained that the hotel was without staff and most areas were unusable he said they were renovating and I would not get my money back if we chose not to stay. Without a place to stay my family left the island and had to cut our trip short. A huge disappointment for my family.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
First of all we would like to say that we are always honored by the choice of our clients, and we really try to make their vacations a good lifetime experience.
However, to put the situation in perspective, the guests had booked “Spa of the Gods” hotel through their travel agency, and consequently had paid their trip through them, and not us…
Due to thorough internal renovations of the hotel of their choice, it was not possible for them to receive any guests, so we were asked by their management to accept this reservation, as all other Caldera view hotels were closed during winter period.
As we are currently terminating the renovation of part of our outdoor areas, we asked the management of “Spa of the Gods” hotel to inform the guests about the works that were taking place at some of our exterior common areas, so they could decide if they would want to stay with us or not.
Unfortunately it seems that the information was not passed on to the guests, and as we had restricted contact with them prior to their arrival, we were not able to make sure they understood the exact extent of our current renovations.
Apparently what was going on with our works, which were taking place approximately 450 feet away from the proposed rooms, was a major subject for them, and as this is based on personal judgment, we fully understand their decision to leave.
And as it is obvious, it would be impossible for us to refund any money, because we did not get any money.
It is the other hotel where they had initially booked that was paid by the travel agency, and they were supposed to pay us after the clients’ departure.
So we are sure that there will be absolutely no problem for the clients to get their money back from them or their travel agent, as we did our best in communicating the incident to the latter hotel the management of which has fully understood the situation and had no objection to refund them.
We really feel sorry that these visitors had a bad experience in Santorini instead of being ravished, as most others are.
And as we are the first to be in love with this one of a kind island, we invite them to come again and stay with us as our complimentary guests, hopefully after contacting us directly this time… Santorini as well as Rocabella are really unique places and it is really a shame to be so misunderstood ….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rocabella Santorini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Hotel

Address: Imerovigli Caldera View, Imerovigli GR84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Hotel Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocabella Santorini Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.