We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful views, wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Studios & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Studios & Suites to your Saves list
Aeolos Studios & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
VALUE DEAL !
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views, wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We loved our stay at Aeolos! We showed up earlier than we were supposed to and rather than sitting out in the cold morning air Athena opened one of the vacant rooms for us to relax in and stay warm while our room was being prepared. The breakfast included with the room was delicious and filling every morning. The location is great - a very short walk to the Imerovigli bus stop and a 20-30 minute scenic walk to Fira town center. Our room was a 2 level studio with a jacuzzi. It was pretty small but just fine for my husband and me. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
6
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay at aeolos. The location is stunning, waking up to the caldera view is breathtaking, and is made even better by the lovely fresh breakfast provided every morning.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and will go out of their way to cater for you, really lovely staff.
The location is good, 20 min walk to fira (30min walk back up and a little more testing as is uphill), and the sunset/view beats fira, whilst you are still close enough to enjoy the shops/restaurants and hussle & bussle of fira.
Wifi is available, although great in your room, but the balcony works fine. The rooms are clean and nice, all come with a hot tub and are suited more to couples, however we were two friends sharing and the room suited us fine.
Would highly recommend staying here, of you prefer the peace and quiet and relaxing environment, but also want to be close to fira. There are a few restaurants next to Aeolos, and also a lot more closely on the walk down to fira. We very much enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved our 4 night stay at the Aeolos Studios. The Beautiful view, the friendly staff, the great breakfast served to you each morning at your request. The room was great where else can you sit on your bed and see the beautiful caldera view. We were in the first room and it was great. We were close to so many shops and restaurants and the city bus was a short walk away. This was the perfect ending to our two weeks in Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have just returned from a week's holiday on Santorini, but know for certain that we will return. Not least because the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Daphne and her staff, and was offered something to drink. A stunning orange juice with fresh banana, flavor sitting still! When the room was ready we were upgraded to a suite for 4 people, in our eyes the most beautiful room in the hotel. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms each with a spa bath, a living room with fireplace and a dining area, kitchenette, and not least a wonderful porch with an incredible view. The room is a cave in the mountain, so it was always cool and comfortable in our room. First time we are in warmer climates and do not have to use the airconditioning, which was available. Breakfast was a session for themselves, ready at a moment when we wanted it between 09 and 12 Different bread and croissant, greek yogurt with honey, jam, eggs, toast, melon, coffee and fresh juice. Served on the veranda under the umbrella overlooking the Aegean sea. A lovely pool was 6 steps from our front porch. An excellent service from all the staff, they could not do enough for us. Words are poor, this has to be experienced!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms furthest from the pool, they have a little more private veranda (and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved this studio , the owners are so hands on and helpful , very well managed. beautiful pool overlooking the breathtaking Caldera was a highlight, lovely cosy rooms and just all in all such a fantastic location , very romantic and great for a special occasion. The only suggestions would be for the breakfast to be varied slightly and coffee machines in the rooms, thanks for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: The room above the pool with its own llittle wooden deck above the pool is by far the most gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there in October. Nice clean rooms, but they were very humid. The view is of course astonishing.

This is supposedly "traditional cave houses" and yes they might be nice, but the rooms do have not such a great view... (ours didn't have any windows) the only great views you get are from the shared terasse.

Breakfast is OK, worth an average mark. Served quite romantically on the open terasse.

Staff was very friendly. We were on Santorini during an all-island power outage, and they were very caring and helpful.

Considering the prices of the surrounding hotels this is still a fair deal.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has beautiful views and has a great location. Hotel is close to a number of good restaurants if you do not feel like going all the way to town. Staff are very friendly and were able to help us with all our enquiries. Very nice to have our breakfast broguht to our outside table every morning. The room we stayed in was very 'cave' like. The room was very large and clean and we stayed in room 6. Probably the only down side was that there was no windows in our room (except for the front door) and at times it felt very stuffy. I would recommend choosing a room with a view/ window. Def enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Studios & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.