We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Studios & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Studios & Suites to your Saves list
Aeolos Studios & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
VALUE DEAL !
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Trondheim, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Have just returned from a week's holiday on Santorini, but know for certain that we will return. Not least because the hotel.
Upon arrival we were greeted by Daphne and her staff, and was offered something to drink. A stunning orange juice with fresh banana, flavor sitting still! When the room was ready we were upgraded to a suite for 4 people, in our eyes the most beautiful room in the hotel. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms each with a spa bath, a living room with fireplace and a dining area, kitchenette, and not least a wonderful porch with an incredible view. The room is a cave in the mountain, so it was always cool and comfortable in our room. First time we are in warmer climates and do not have to use the airconditioning, which was available. Breakfast was a session for themselves, ready at a moment when we wanted it between 09 and 12 Different bread and croissant, greek yogurt with honey, jam, eggs, toast, melon, coffee and fresh juice. Served on the veranda under the umbrella overlooking the Aegean sea. A lovely pool was 6 steps from our front porch. An excellent service from all the staff, they could not do enough for us. Words are poor, this has to be experienced!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms furthest from the pool, they have a little more private veranda (and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    5
    6
    7
See reviews for
6
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved this studio , the owners are so hands on and helpful , very well managed. beautiful pool overlooking the breathtaking Caldera was a highlight, lovely cosy rooms and just all in all such a fantastic location , very romantic and great for a special occasion. The only suggestions would be for the breakfast to be varied slightly and coffee machines in the rooms, thanks for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: The room above the pool with its own llittle wooden deck above the pool is by far the most gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there in October. Nice clean rooms, but they were very humid. The view is of course astonishing.

This is supposedly "traditional cave houses" and yes they might be nice, but the rooms do have not such a great view... (ours didn't have any windows) the only great views you get are from the shared terasse.

Breakfast is OK, worth an average mark. Served quite romantically on the open terasse.

Staff was very friendly. We were on Santorini during an all-island power outage, and they were very caring and helpful.

Considering the prices of the surrounding hotels this is still a fair deal.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has beautiful views and has a great location. Hotel is close to a number of good restaurants if you do not feel like going all the way to town. Staff are very friendly and were able to help us with all our enquiries. Very nice to have our breakfast broguht to our outside table every morning. The room we stayed in was very 'cave' like. The room was very large and clean and we stayed in room 6. Probably the only down side was that there was no windows in our room (except for the front door) and at times it felt very stuffy. I would recommend choosing a room with a view/ window. Def enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent the first four nights of our honeymoon in Santorini and were ecstatic that this was the place we chose. It is the perfect boutique hotel in as central a location on the island as you can get. It is a family owned business, and their pride definitely shows. You cannot get a better view on the island and all of the rooms open to the perfect panorama of the valcano. The staff is very helpful and while you're there, they treat you like family. I can't stress enough how perfect the location is on the island as you are minutes away from all the best restaurants and a 10-15 minute stroll from Fira which is the "centre" of the island. The only knock I have on this place, which apprently is common in all greek hotels, is you have to hold the shower head. If someone introduces this island to a wall bracket for shower heads, they will make a fortune.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What more can I say, booking our room was extremely easy, and we got a great deal to upgrade to a honeymoon suite. We were contacted several times before arrival to ensure a faultless transfer from the airport to the hotel where we were met by the most wonderful man and he greeted us at the drop off point and carried our not so light luggage down a lot of steps to get us to a wonderfully clean room with a spectacular view of the caldera and beautiful sunsets. The jacuzzi in the front allowed for a spectacular view of the volcano. The breakfasts every morning were fresh and a great way to start our day and delivered promptly. When asked about scooter and car rental for our stay, the company recommended by them was cheap, with good quality vehicles and easy to deal with. They were wonderful in helping us organise our visit with things to do and see. One of the best experiences of my travels and at the end we did not want to leave and will certainly stay there again. I would recommend this place to anyone staying on Santorini. Wonderful, absolutely wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We traveled to a few European countries, and a couple Greek islands, and I can honestly say, this hotel was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It was slightly difficult to find, but we asked one of the many overly helpful residents, and she walked us to the hotel. We arrived and immediately we were upgraded from a normal room, to a honeymoon suite, free of charge. The room was amazing. There is only about 5 or 6 rooms in the whole place, and all of them walk out to a spectacular view, so I'm sure we would have been just fine without the upgrade. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us as we entered, and the manager was extremely helpful and generous. The room had a massive jacuzzi tub, which fit myself and my wife with plenty of room to spare. We had complementary breakfast every morning, over looking the beautiful santorini views. There are a few comments that complain about the breakfast being repetitive, but they must have changed it up, because it was different each time for us. I can't say enough good things about this place, I would go back in a heartbeat. Do yourself a favor, and stay here for your next vacation, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Studios & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.