We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price for the view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aeolos Studios & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aeolos Studios & Suites to your Saves list
Aeolos Studios & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
VALUE DEAL !
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The price for the view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there in October. Nice clean rooms, but they were very humid. The view is of course astonishing.

This is supposedly "traditional cave houses" and yes they might be nice, but the rooms do have not such a great view... (ours didn't have any windows) the only great views you get are from the shared terasse.

Breakfast is OK, worth an average mark. Served quite romantically on the open terasse.

Staff was very friendly. We were on Santorini during an all-island power outage, and they were very caring and helpful.

Considering the prices of the surrounding hotels this is still a fair deal.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    32
    6
    6
    7
See reviews for
6
89
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has beautiful views and has a great location. Hotel is close to a number of good restaurants if you do not feel like going all the way to town. Staff are very friendly and were able to help us with all our enquiries. Very nice to have our breakfast broguht to our outside table every morning. The room we stayed in was very 'cave' like. The room was very large and clean and we stayed in room 6. Probably the only down side was that there was no windows in our room (except for the front door) and at times it felt very stuffy. I would recommend choosing a room with a view/ window. Def enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent the first four nights of our honeymoon in Santorini and were ecstatic that this was the place we chose. It is the perfect boutique hotel in as central a location on the island as you can get. It is a family owned business, and their pride definitely shows. You cannot get a better view on the island and all of the rooms open to the perfect panorama of the valcano. The staff is very helpful and while you're there, they treat you like family. I can't stress enough how perfect the location is on the island as you are minutes away from all the best restaurants and a 10-15 minute stroll from Fira which is the "centre" of the island. The only knock I have on this place, which apprently is common in all greek hotels, is you have to hold the shower head. If someone introduces this island to a wall bracket for shower heads, they will make a fortune.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

What more can I say, booking our room was extremely easy, and we got a great deal to upgrade to a honeymoon suite. We were contacted several times before arrival to ensure a faultless transfer from the airport to the hotel where we were met by the most wonderful man and he greeted us at the drop off point and carried our not so light luggage down a lot of steps to get us to a wonderfully clean room with a spectacular view of the caldera and beautiful sunsets. The jacuzzi in the front allowed for a spectacular view of the volcano. The breakfasts every morning were fresh and a great way to start our day and delivered promptly. When asked about scooter and car rental for our stay, the company recommended by them was cheap, with good quality vehicles and easy to deal with. They were wonderful in helping us organise our visit with things to do and see. One of the best experiences of my travels and at the end we did not want to leave and will certainly stay there again. I would recommend this place to anyone staying on Santorini. Wonderful, absolutely wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We traveled to a few European countries, and a couple Greek islands, and I can honestly say, this hotel was by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It was slightly difficult to find, but we asked one of the many overly helpful residents, and she walked us to the hotel. We arrived and immediately we were upgraded from a normal room, to a honeymoon suite, free of charge. The room was amazing. There is only about 5 or 6 rooms in the whole place, and all of them walk out to a spectacular view, so I'm sure we would have been just fine without the upgrade. We had a bottle of wine waiting for us as we entered, and the manager was extremely helpful and generous. The room had a massive jacuzzi tub, which fit myself and my wife with plenty of room to spare. We had complementary breakfast every morning, over looking the beautiful santorini views. There are a few comments that complain about the breakfast being repetitive, but they must have changed it up, because it was different each time for us. I can't say enough good things about this place, I would go back in a heartbeat. Do yourself a favor, and stay here for your next vacation, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our honeymoon, and it was really excellent experience. The hotel is very cute and very clean, with an amazing view over the volcano. We were in the suite, and it was very very nice, with jacuzzi in the bathroom...and since it was made like in a cave, inside was really agreeable and nice to sleep. Service was excellent, owner and stuff were very very nice and polite, always with the smile and ready to help with advices and useful information. The breakfast was served in the room every morning, actually on the balcony in front of the room, so every morning we were eating nice fresh breakfast with the view over the sea and volcano. Also, the location is very good, beacause it is easy to go either to Fira or to Oia in the evening, you can also have a pleasent walk around, very very nice. Down the hotel we also found the parking, so it was easy to park the car and to have it nearby. In the afternoon hours we were relaxing next to the small but very nice swimmingpool, watching the sunset. Overall amazing experience, and I would warmly recommend this place for your stay in Santorini!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a Greek? male who worked for the hotel, He carried both of our suitcases and showed us to our hotel, We searched our pockets for lose change as we thought he would hang around for a tip, in which we were under no pressure to give which was nice, not like other previous holidays. The manager showed us to our room, it was very nice and clean, One bedrrom, one bathroom with jaccuzzi. She offered a few tips and we were given a leaflet with info about restaurants and the island etc.The view from our balcony was amazing. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and flowers ( flowers bought by my parents as a pre wedding gift).
We were in Santorini to get married/ honeymoon, We were left alone and not pestered at all which was really nice. The hotel was peaceful, the pool was nice but very deep. We rang for breakfast which was bought to us almost straight away. It was a nice selection of food, ideal for a brunch.
The day before our wedding, Daphne ( the manager ) offered us a wedding gift of a room upgrade. So we packed and walked into what could be described as a 'villa'. It was so much more spacious ( a room for 4), two bathrooms, two bedrooms, living room etc This in my opinion made my wedding morning a thousand times better ( Thank you! ), alot more stress free, more room to get ready. My sisters ( who stayed at another hotel ) and my parents in another room of Aeolos could all come and get ready with me and there was still lots of space.
The cleaner works very hard and came in everyday.
There are a few steps to this hotel ( but i think their are for most in santorini) The only negatve for this hotel is that all beds were uncomfortable ( quite hard and we did not sleep well) But apart from that this hotel is perfect, We would definately recommend and re visit. On departure both our heavy bags got carried up the stairs again, We gave a small tip in which he was reluctant to take but he works very hard we noticed. Overall, a great hotel.

Room Tip: My parents stayed in the loft room, ok for young couples but the ladder to the bed was very steep an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#24 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aeolos Studios & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.