We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic getaway, perfect location for the sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galaxy Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Galaxy Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Galaxy Suites & Spa
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Galaxy Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway, perfect location for the sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Moderately priced, excellent location for viewing the sunset and easy access to Fira. Perched at the highest point, overlooking Oia and the water to the west it gives, in my opinion, one of the best views of the Caldera and setting sun. The staff was more than welcoming and was quick to offer assistance and recommendations. The only regret is not staying longer. We visited 5-7 July.

Room Tip: Room 21 offers the most privacy on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    28
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
68
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The place was amazing. We went to Santorini last second from Mykonos and stayed at Galaxy. We had no idea what we were going to do in Santorini. The people at Galaxy arranged transfers, tours, dinners, and cars during our stay. The rooms were really nice and spacious and the view was awesome. They made our trip to Santorini a very memorable one.

Room Tip: We stayed in the three bedroom suite. Us and our three teenage kids fit perfect and enjoyed the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had one of our honeymoon night in Galaxy Suites and Spa and it was totally awesome! We didn't book the room before so the experience was totally out of our expectation! We had a family suite with the indoor Jacuzzi! The food was wonderful!
The owner Maria was so nice and she recommended us to go to one of the most famous restaurant in Fira - Mama's house! With her name card we even had 30% off!
Thank you for everything! It was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days in a honeymoon suite, it's exactly as the picture described. The service is excellent, they are very keen on telling you where to visit and where to eat. The breakfast is always more than need. Although I haven't tried any other hotel in Santorini yet, but galaxy is definitely worth well!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We ended our Europe trip at the Galaxy Suites and it was sensational. As a couple in our 20s who had been travelling for a few months, it was our treat to ourselves and well worth it!
Imerovigli is a good location with stunning views and it's very easy to get around Santorini. The Suites helped us organise a quad bike rental where the rental company picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back off once we had returned the bike. Fira was easy to get to with the public bus service, otherwise it was about a 20-30min walk. A taxi only cost 5 euro. We also took the bike out to Oia to enjoy the sunset.
The room in the hotel was wonderful. It was modern and very spacious. We stayed in one of the Orion Suites which had a spacious bathroom, large bed, small living area, kitchenette and a balcony with a gorgeous view and private jacuzzi…the perfect way to watch the sunset over the caldera and to enjoy breakfast (each evening you completed the breakfast selection form, picking from a number of options and could select to have breakfast by the pool or delivered to your room).
There are two pools at the hotel, both with excellent views. We were there in early May so it wasn't very busy, however there still seemed to be more than enough space and pool beds for peak season. The pool bar service was available at both pools and in the rooms.
The staff were fantastic. They were always checking to make sure everything was ok and making sure we had everything we needed or wanted. They were very helpful, evening insisting to take our bags to and from our room which involved quite a number of steps.
We couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Galaxy suites for the second week of our honeymoon.
There isn't anything really that can be complained about.
The rooms were very modern, clean, comfy. The view from our room, with it's own private balcony and jacuzzi, was fantastic, particularly as the sun set!
There is no restaurant as such, however the by the bar "snacks" were really tasty and well priced. The strawberry daiquiris were out of this world (thanks Sofia!). That said you don't want to eat there when there are so many fantastic restaurants in the local vicinity and when the [beautiful] walk to Fira is only 25 minutes.
The staff are very friendly and even welcomed us into their end of season meal and we were honoured to get to know the staff.
The breakfast is to order, you can chose as much as you want; the Greek coffee is very nice and eating it whilst looking over the caldera is great.
If you choose to make your way to Oia (known for it's churches and at the tip of the island) by foot don't leave it too late - you need to do it before it starts getting hot!
Would recommend it to anyone. On the upper side of the price range, but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

After a long on-line search last summer, my wife & I decided to stay at this place in the heart of Imerovigli area. From the moment we arrived to the moment of departure; everyone went above and beyond to accommodate us. It is perfect for couples and honeymooners for its location, impeccable view and sense of privacy.

Location : You will be approximately in the top middle of the Island and away from over crowded areas (Fira). This will make it a good starting point for whichever direction you choose and needless to say!! peaceful at bed time.

View : you are a 325 Meters high in the top middle of a crescent shape Island where you can see night lights from both ends ( Oia & Fira the capital ) and definitely one the best sunset observing point on the island. Having a nice camera is a must !! so, take as many pictures as you can.

Last but not least, I'd like to thank everyone for a great service specially Georgos & everyone in housekeeping, Zoe, vaios & Dimitry - (Ελπίζω ότι ο πατέρας σου είναι να πάρει καλά ).

Thank you all - σας ευχαριστούμε πάρα πολύ.

Μωχάμμεδ από την Παλαιστίνη / Καναδά.
Salaam.

Note: that you might need to rent a car or a scooter!! if you don't want to jump on public buses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galaxy Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites & Spa

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Galaxy Apartments)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the crest of Santorini’s Caldera sit the Galaxy Suites, a luxurious collection of private abodes decorated in traditional Greek style with a modern twist. Attention to detail is paramount at this choice location; no expense has been spared when fitting the eight exclusive suites and outdoor areas. White and blue are the unifying tones of the accommodation, and with the vast blue sky above and the indigo sea sprawled out in front with a clear view of the dormant volcano-islands and sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Galaxy Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Suites And Spa
Galaxy Hotel Imerovigli
Galaxy Spa Imerovigli
Galaxy Suites & Spa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galaxy Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.