We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galaxy Suites & Spa

Save Saved
You added Galaxy Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galaxy Suites & Spa
3.0 of 5 Spa   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Galaxy Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Outstanding Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

A friend of mine and I ended up in Greece to end our adrenaline fueled week and I chose Galaxy as the place to stay at. Not realizing that it is certainly a couples island and the majority of people were honeymooners or couples on holidays. Ooops! None the less, the hotel and the staff didn't mind at all.

It's located in Imerovigli, which is a 10 Euro ride to Fira. Close enough to walk if you are so inclined, but it would take you a solid 40 minutes. All the hotels along that area have power cables that obstruct the view. It takes a little careful planning, but you can take some great photos if you have the angles right.

That being said, the hotel itself is located on a cliff, so expect stairs - Ladies - this means the heels should come off at the top of the stairs - Seriously. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. You could choose to have breakfast in your room, outside your room or up by the pool. The food that you can get in addition to the breakfast, was always prepared fresh by the staff and it was consistently awesome.

Speaking of the staff..... they were outstanding. Catered to our every request without a second thought. Remembered every guests names and were all around spectacular.

I know there are myriads of other choices on the island, but this one was the right amount of money, perfect distance from the hussle of Fira, amazing views and staff that were legitimately sad when you leave. Stay here. Book this hotel and say hi to the staff for me.

Miss you all!! xo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    25
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
63
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborugh, nj
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent a few days at Galaxy Suites during this past summer. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the amazing view. The rooms were newly renovated,clean and nicely decorated. My favorite part was breakfast. Choosing what we wanted from the night before and having served in our room or balcony was priceless. Fresh squeezed orange juice and chocolate crepes :)

Yianni,Vaios and Gregorio and the rest of the staff were outstanding. They helped us find a place to rent a quad and gave us recommendations for local restaraunts and always greeted us with a smile.

Galaxy is in a perfect location! We can't wait to come back again very soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not sure I get some of the review here. A little surprised to see the state of the pool and the views from Galaxy Suites...which are constantly interrupted by those power cables. Just not the classic postcard pics which i mistakenly expected following review of their website. Not the hoped for magical experience. Pool is just a no go. That said, very decent lodging in itself and clean, but more basic than luxury or magical. Maybe my expectations were just too high.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chora, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed in Galaxy Suites at the start of October with my girlfriend after a season in Ios.
Immediately greeted by Vaios (A truly great hospitality professional, with nothing being too much to ask).
Upgraded to the honeymoon suite (Probably the most private room and definitely worth it.
Room was perfectly decorated in traditional greek with a modern twist (A lot like my bar in Ios).
Breakfast served on the balcony every morning over looking the Agean was an excellent touch and miles better than most breakfast you get all over Greece (Have lived in the country on and off for the last 5 years)

Highly recommended, its just a shame that the seasons in the greek islands are so short as the weather in September and even into late October is beautiful.

Σας ευχαριστώ Βάιος και να απολαύσετε τις χειμερινές σας!

Room Tip: Ask for as private as possible, as Jacuzzi's are situated at the front of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Used this hotel for my honeymoon in July 2011. The staff are very kind and helpful. Wonderful breakfast. The views are absolutely breathtaking. Not to close to the city centre so it has its bit of quietness and privacy. Clean linen and rooms. Nice ambience. overall had a great experience there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Galaxy Suites was very nice, top of the line when it comes to luxury, gourmet breakfast and customer service.

The staff was very helpful and courteous starting with the owner Yannis, there is a housekeeper she was very helpful and went beyond the call of duty to help when I had a problem.

From the Galaxy Suites seen the best sunset of Santorini, the most beautiful and romantic.

I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The galaxy suites were the most relaxing and beautiful suites I have ever encountered. When you arrive you are greeted by vios (I think that's how you spell it) an absolute gentleman that offers perfect advice and great service. The rest of the staff at galaxy are amazing also. You are not a guest you are treated like family. The breakfast is great, the view is amazing and the town of Imergovgli is suited to those who want to relax and take on Greek time. A short 20 minute walk to fira to enjoy the city before you make yourway back to galaxy to use your own private jacuzzi overlooking the sunset. Amazing and made our trip even better.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galaxy Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites & Spa

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Galaxy Apartments)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Suites & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the crest of Santorini’s Caldera sit the Galaxy Suites, a luxurious collection of private abodes decorated in traditional Greek style with a modern twist. Attention to detail is paramount at this choice location; no expense has been spared when fitting the eight exclusive suites and outdoor areas. White and blue are the unifying tones of the accommodation, and with the vast blue sky above and the indigo sea sprawled out in front with a clear view of the dormant volcano-islands and sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Galaxy Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Suites And Spa
Galaxy Hotel Imerovigli
Galaxy Spa Imerovigli
Galaxy Suites & Spa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galaxy Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.