We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefeli Homes

Save Saved
You added Nefeli Homes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nefeli Homes
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Off Main Road, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
QATAR
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nefeli homes is perfectly located in Imerovigli, the view took our breath away! My husband and I were picked up from the airport by Ioanna. Ioanna and her husband run the place, they are so friendly, Ioanna will do anything possible to ensure tht you enjoy your stay.
Breakfast is included in the price and is brought to you by either Ioanna or another employee as you sit out on the balcony and enjoy the view. We highly recommend Nefeli homes to anyone who is visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Nafeli homes is at the highest points over looking Santorini the views from our balcony in room 11 were truly breathtaking.
Family owned & operated very eager to please,friendly& helpfull.
Bus stop is 2 min walk from hotel to Fira town centre for food & shopping or connecting buses to other parts of the island.
Buses run every 15 mins and are very reliable & affordable 1.60€ each way per person.
The donkey track from hotel to Fira town centre is advisable along the cliff face & is all down hill 20 min walk down slowly.
Nefeli homes comes highly recommended from us as your ideal stay when in Santorini.
The best sunset views are just 2 min up the road were the church with the blue dome roof is.
Consider Nefeli homes & you will be thankfully of my review.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

BRILLIANT! Nefeli Homes has the best view in Santorini and in my opinion the best hosts. Joanna and her family were lovely and made you feel like you weren’t just a guest, but like family. The accommodation was sensational, clean, good service, good value, good location, helpful, perfect! They picked us up from the port, brought breakfast to our balcony and gave us a truly unforgettable holiday. If you are looking for a place in Santorini, look no further. Thankyou Joanna and family, we will be back again and we will recommend you to anyone we know travelling to the beautiful island of Santorini.Jamie, Aaron & Remie (Thanks for the wine!)

Room Tip: Ask for the cave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great friendly helpful staff! Surprised to get picked up from the airport and transfered to the hotel and they took us to the port when it suited us as well all for free!
The view is to die for, literally took our breath away. Sitting in the sun on the terraces admiring the views and having a nice breakfast brought to you on a tray (also included in the price of the room!) was so lovely.
Didn't need to go anywhere, just went from the sun lounger to the pool and back, it was great and so relaxing.
The rooms are well set up, clean and tidy, nice and cool and also have air con, fridges etc. Comfy beds and a nice flash bathroom with horizontal water jets in the shower even! Again a great view from our private balcony.
Highly recommend! Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We didn't have any hotel reservation and we absolutely lucked out at the airport courtesy desk! She showed us pictures of this hotel, at the tip of the caldera, and we never thought we would find such a wonderful place on short notice. We did go just before high season, which I'm sure helped. We arrived at dusk and the view was breathtaking! We were picked up at the airport and shuttled to the hotel, where we were greeted and offered something to drink, which they brought to us on the balcony (no charge). Very friendly and eager to please. During our stay they went out of their way to help us in any way with phone calls and things like that. We enjoyed our breakfast served to us on the balcony each morning with a view that I'll never forget. I would highly recommend this place. It would be hard to beat this deal. It was the total package: Ambiance, nice rooms, view, amenities, helpful proprietors, & location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was there the last week in October, me and my parents and a couple of friends. We had two excellent and cute rooms.
We had a wonderful time; they pick us up from the airport which was great from their part.
Ioanna the owner is wonderful, she treated us great, and we all loved her.
The views from the caldera are breathtaking. I will definitely recommend Nefeli homes. Great service, great breakfast, cute rooms and great views.
Giasou Ioanna!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I was recommeded to stay in Nefeli homes by Yannis of Adrianna, Naxos. Pick up was prompt at the New Port, and they have couple of hotels under their wing. The room that i took was a suite at a discounted price. The best thing about this small room is that its built into the cliff and the air inside is always cool. The view was breathtaking from the balcony.... and I thought that was the best view, but i was stunned in the morning looking at the mist playing hide and seek with the ferries below......

Simply a must see place. Nefeli homes was in one of the best locations and the owners were really friendly. I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nefeli Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Homes

Address: Off Main Road, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#18 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Homes 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Nefeli Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Homes Hotel Imerovigli
Nefeli Homes Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefeli Homes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.