We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing service and lovely staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Astra Suites to your Saves list
Astra Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Imerovigli
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, amazing service and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very difficult to say anything that hasn't already been said but I think it is important to add to the chorus of hugely positive comments about this hotel. We went on Honeymoon to Santorini and the hotel was as close as perfect in every way.

Given it was almost the end of the season we worried that may the hotel would be winding down and we would get tired service, how wrong we were. It seemed almost the opposite. Nothing was ever too much trouble, an example was on one evening when none of the local taxis were available, due to a big domestic football match being on, one of the staff drove us to the restaurant themselves and then refused to take any money for it.

The little touches were beautiful too, a different surprise on our pillow every evening and a complimentary sparkling wine and chocolates at sunset on our first night.

Their restaurant recommendations were fantastic and while our honeymoon was always going to be special, the hotel and staff made it perfect.

It is impossible to understand how good this hotel is, unless you stay there yourself!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    48
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
128
628
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Came to this wonderful little boutique with my wife for our honeymoon and were treated like royalty. The location is stunning. Right in the middle of Fira, and Oia, (away from all the crazy cruise ship tourists) The view is breathtaking! The breakfast that is served on your own private balcony is incredible and very romantic. The rooms are small and cozy, and tastefully decorated. Great job to George and his staff! When I return to Santorini I will be staying at Astra Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

A-maz-ing!!!! Stayed here with friends after doing a bit of island hopping around Greece. Fantastic spot, great service, breakfast to die for. Was just heaven, could shop just up the road or lie by the pool all day. Beautiful view, just incredible!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Astra Suites was the perfect hotel for our honeymoon. The staff was excellent and the location was a perfect combination of private and scenic.

Great rooms with an amazing breakfast served on your private balcony every morning. Pool is fabulous. Highly recommend having dinner at their restaurant.

Room Tip: Get a room that is elevated from the pool with a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Best view of the sunset especially in the colder season since it sets right in front of the hotel! Extremely clean and you get to pick your breakfast everyday and is delivered to your door! (it's included). Anna - Marie was amazing! So professional and I formative. I am horrible at directions but she showed us everything on a simple map. ALL her recommendations were amazing. All thr staff were friendly and did their best to help you whatever you needed. There are a few flights of stairs to get to street level but if your going to Santorini you should expect that! Highly recommend Astra Suites not only is it beautiful but the service was impeccable.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My friend and I stayed at this lovely hotel following the Authentic Marathon from Marathon to Athens. We were hoping for some rest and relaxation and that's exactly what we found. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. We had breakfast and lunch and both were delicious. You are able to enjoy any meal from the privacy of your own balcony overlooking the beautiful Aegean Sea. We also enjoyed a wonderful massage followed by an hour in the relaxation suite, complete with hot tub and sauna. As it sits very near the top of the mountain, the views of all sides of the island are spectacular! In early November, the weather has certainly changed so we experienced mostly overcast days (but luckily no rain). I can only imagine what it's like when the sun is shining! Word to the wise - there are a lot of steep steps up and down to get to the main road and even navigating around the hotel itself. If you're not in at least average physical condition, it may be a problem. As I said, we are marathoners and we were winded at times. I will return with my family for sure and even though this was my first visit, I have no need to look for other accommodations. Lovely property, George!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

It was a really really wonderful stay in Astra Suites. We enjoyed ourselves in this hotel very much!! The hotel, the room, the pool, the staffs, the service, the food and everything was great. Especially the view was very amazing. The receptionist Anne Marie is very friendly and helpful, she gave us a lot of info and guides. We even got our room upgraded and the complimentary use of private spa facilities. It was so nice!! Astra Suites made our honeymoon trip wonderful and memorable. We will definitely go back again if we have chance to visit Santorini again in future.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.