We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get any better......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Astra Suites to your Saves list
Astra Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Imerovigli
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any better......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Astra Suites is arguably one of the friendliest lodgings in one of the most beautiful places on Earth. Helen and Vicki and all of the staff made us feel like family and were always at their best with answers to every quesiton and suggestions/recommendations for everything from restaurants, to tours, local wines, hikes, taxis, buses, etc. Ultimately relaxing, with excellent views and sunsets, pool and bar, clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations, wonderful outdoor breakfasts on your patio, not much more one could ask for. A+!

σας ευχαριστώ

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    53
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
140
706
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just looking at Trip Advisor, their website and Facebook page, you know the Astra Suites is special. However, Astra Suites went beyond our expectations with their staff and service. Yes, the pool suite room is incredible. Yes, you can take a million photos from the public infinity pool, but the real differentiator here was George and his staff. They are consummate professionals that are very attentive, smart, helpful and anticipated our needs ("Yes please, I would like a drink!"). From the men who carried our luggage, the phenomenal poolside bartender, Maria, Anne Marie, Starvos, and each member of the staff should be applauded for their hard work and attention to their guests. We met George upon our arrival and his insider tips on restaurants, beaches, and what to do in Santorini were spot on. We were at the Astra Suites on our honeymoon and we could not have had a more special experience.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room given the location and view. But trust me, spend a few more Euros get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place is without a doubt truly stunning!! The views and sunsets are incredible. The suites are lovely and all have a great view. The staff are wonderful a big thanks to kostas Helen Vicky and George for making my stay so pleasureable. Aegeon taverna nearby is fab for food at a reasonable price

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights of our honeymoon at the Astra Suites in Santorini. Our suite was one of the coolest spaces I've ever been in. It was built into the cliff, cave style. It was SO comfortable and clean. The staff was super helpful and attentive. They gave us great insight into the surrounding area of Imerovigli, Oia and Fira. We also loved the location as being within a 30 minute walking distance of Fira was key. It's a pleasant walk down to Fira, more of a hike on the way back, but we still enjoyed it. Walking along that footpath at night is magical. And the sunset view from our room was magnificent. We preferred sipping wine in private on our balcony watching the sun drop, over joining the large crowds trying to catch it from Oia. Oh! And the view from their pool is also out of this world. It was an amazing backdrop for photos. We had such an amazing experience there and hope to return in the future!

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all the suites are the same but we stayed in room 501 and it was AMAZING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place has it all. Perfect location. Easy walk to Thira, but far enough away from crowds. Bus to Oia.
Absolute luxury boutique accommodation. Spacious, well maintained, clean. Includes first class breakfast served on your balcony. No gym, but it is Santorini.
Beautiful pool, well staffed by Kostas. No problems with BYO drinks, as the mini marts are the cheapest way to drink in Santorini.
We were upgraded to a family suite, which was huge. This resulted in my minor complaint, as discussed with the owner on checkout. We had tried to book a suite for 4 adults and 1 small child, but we're told that this was not possible due to the room size. This is not correct. The family suite is enormous. We had booked a second hotel (Annio Flats) for my inlaws, but this was money wasted, as we could all have stayed in Astra family suite.
Astra Suites is expensive (450 Euro/night), but you get what you pay for, as it is a magnificent boutique hotel.
I thoroughly recommend Astra Suites.

Room Tip: If you are a group of 4 related adults, INSIST on the family suite. Don't accept that the room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Located in Imerovigli village of Santorini provence which is part of Cyclades Island, this hotel is an iconic hotel for its mesmerising view of Calder and Agean Sea. We ended up gaping at the view when the door of our room was opened to its balcony by hotel staff.

First things first

High points
1. Highest Level of hospitality - will rate it among top 5 globally for my experience
2. Wonderful view of caldera and age an sea
3. Nice colourful rooms with lavish decor and all amenities
4. Hospitable staff who help you with your luggage and serve food in your room

Low Point
Walk up the stairs is a big pain

Hotel is among the best in Santorini for sure. You pay big bucks but you get its worth in terms of view and service

If you wish to stay close to market search for hotels in fira and then this is not the place to stay

Room Tip: Take a room with a sea view and if possible with a personal swimming pool; it makes your stay comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodak, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I would recommend Astra Suites to anyone that is going to visit Santorini Greece. We stayed in the White Star Villa which totally spoiled us. Private pool and spa and the view looking out over the Aegean Sea.......oh my. Wonderful staff..... George and Claudia (wanted to take her home with me) were just so helpful with all our needs. The restaurant is wonderful! We had three dinners there watching the sunset. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks to everyone that made our trip memorable.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
3.0 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#25 of 45 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Grace Santorini Hotel
Grace Santorini Hotel
#12 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.