We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Romantic Hotel EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astra Suites

Save Saved
You added Astra Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astra Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Most Romantic Hotel EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My wife and I have had a trip to Santorini, Greece at the top of our bucket list for many years. We finally made the trip in October, 2013. We chose the Astra Suites for all the outstanding reviews on TripAdvisor . . . we were not disappointed! George, and the entire staff of this hotel, worked diligently to assure our every pleasure. George upgraded us to the honeymoon suite and it was truly the most romantic and wonderful place we have ever stayed. I am over 65, so that is saying a lot! The suite was furnished impeccably and the views were amazing. We simply would find it impossible to say anything negative about our entire stay. The food at the restaurant on site was excellent. Sitting on the verandah, having the delicious breakfast that is brought to your room every morning, well you simply have to experience this yourselves. The hot tub, on our verandah, was an added bonus. We live in Colorado, but will be going back secure in the knowledge that George, and the staff, will once again provide us with the most romantic and wonderful visit as they did during our first visit. Please, do not consider any other accommodation while you are in Santorini.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Suite is well worth the cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    776
    44
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
116
543
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Santorini is the most romantic place...and trust me once you visit you shall feel it...

Astra Suites hospitality has no match...the check in ...the people at the reception...george was superb in guiding us about the city ...the small little things which was taken care of was simply amazing..!!

Morning breakfast in the balcony is super !! Sunsets from our room balcony or the pool is breathtaking!!

Amazingly helpful staff ...and perfect way to end our honeymoon!!

Hopefully can come again soon !!

Room Tip: Take anything...all are just superb !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donauworth, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were there last September.The service at this hotel it is excellent, the staff was very friendly, the suites
are very very clean . Every morning they served the breakfeast on your balcony, which is really fantastic.
The view and the sunset from our terrace were unique. The drinks by the pool and the food at the restaurant
were perfect. George and his team, they are doing an excellent job. You can not go wrong with this hotel.
We will be back soon !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went to Santorini for our anniversary, and wanted a quiet, beautiful hotel with a view. Astra Suites fit the bill perfectly. We got a senior suite, which had two balconies overlooking the caldera, where we had breakfast each morning. Everyone on the staff was lovely and very helpful, especially George. Astra Suites is a solid walk (about 30-35 minutes) from Fira, but there are some very good restaurants in Imerovigli, including Astra Suites' restaurant, and you cannot beat the view from Imerovigli. Every evening, we had fabulous drinks by the pool as we watched the gorgeous sunsets. Would highly recommend Astra Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went here for our honeymoon and found it to be the perfect place.

We had a suite and were welcomed with wine and a fruit plateau on the house.

The view to the caldera is stunning as is the view to the city.
The service is beyond reproach, I felt spoiled as ever, they should win a prize for how welcoming they are!
They were really very helpful with anything we needed, and even gave us suggestions on where to go and how to spend the time we had to get the best out of it.

We arrived a bit earlier and stayed a bit later in, and they accommodated us: there is a guest room for your luggages, and we were allowed to stay at the pool for a few more hours.
And the location is great: midway between Oia and Thira. Bus station and four-wheeler renting place at 10 minutes from the hotel.

Many people say it was the highlight of their honeymoon: I understand them now.
You can't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite which has a balcony facing the caldera so you can eat breakfast and have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Astra suites for a honeymoon. It could not have been a better choice. From the view to the service to the food on our balcony every morning it was just fantastic. The staff was so helpful they helped us get an ATV to rent as well as picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. It was truly magical experience and I can't think of anywhere else we could've stayed that would've been any better and all of Santorini. The inside local knowledge and their ability to set up tours, reservations, or whatever we needed on the fly was exceptional. I would definitely recommend staying at Astra!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Out stay was in October, 2013. In short, this is an outstanding hotel, with great perfect in an out-of-this-world location. The whole staff provided excellent service, attentive but not obtrusive. We believe you will get what you pay for. The suite/room provided a great combination of privacy, convenience, and outstanding views. Be aware that you’ll have to walk up and down many steps to get to and from your room. Perhaps that is part of the reason breakfast is served room-service style. But the quality of the food does not suffer and they make every effort to accommodate your tastes etc. -- if something is not on the list of breakfast-options they will go out of their way to get it for you. We also tried the room service for a light meal and were pleased with that experience as well. As a practical matter, you can easily reach other locations on Santorini via the public bus (its not very inconvenient) if you do not want to walk or try taking one of the limited number of Santorini cabs. The bottle of wine and liter of water provided upon arrival are nice touches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.