We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astra Suites

Save Saved
You added Astra Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astra Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A dream honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A magical, stunning, amazing place. Right from the first moment we felt pampered and looked after. The staff we extremely friendly and attentive. The views from our room and hotel were to die for. Everything was incredibly high standard, clean and beautifully presented. Incredibly romantic. Staff gave advice about places to visit and eat and booked places on our behalf. The room service and food was excellent. We had a magical dinner on the terrace in the cave surrounded by fairy lights. The relaxation suite was fantastic with steam room and jacuzzi and we continued to be pampered with complimentary champagne, truffles and strawberries.

For our honeymoon, this was a dream holiday in a dream hotel, which we will look back for the rest of our lives, and smile.

Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so incredibly special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    767
    44
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
112
539
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

The suits are amazing! Clean and have the best view on the island. The administration and all the other staff are incredibly helpful, nice and treat you like you're sun of a king. They help you with all kind of activity you wish to do, and direct you to the most delicious restaurants on the island! In one sentence- Amazing place to stay in santorini, where u stay is one of the most important thing in this kind of vacation- enjoy !!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is the most magical place I've ever stayed. We stayed in a junior suite off to the side of the hotel and it felt very private. The room was small but the balcony/patio was massive (and who wants to be inside when you have views of the water and sunset like you'll have here). I could go on for days about why you should stay here, but here are the highlights:

-Breathtaking View
-Delicious breakfast delivered to your balcony every morning (If its not on the menu that's ok- they'll make whatever your heart desires!).
-Personalized and friendly service at the concierge desk
-Movies to watch in your room after a day of trekking all over the island
-Centralized location in the middle of the island. There's a lovely footpath to Fira (20-30 min walk) and the bus stop is close by if you want to go to Oia.
-Excellent food at the restaurant and room service. Even the sandwiches were divine (they bake their own baguettes!)

Con's (and none of these were enough to take off a star):
-Beds/Bed Linens were only so so.
-Bathroom was dark so it was difficult to put on make-up in there

Go here! You won't regret it. I'd love to go back one day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I visited Astra Suites with my wife on a long weekend last summer. Santorini island is amazing and Astra is the best place to stay there! Suites are very spacious, could be the biggest in the island, we also had our own pool and we really enjoyed our privacy! Service is superb! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

From start to finish this hotel and staff were exceptional. I booked this hotel and 2 others for my wife and I for our Honeymoon. The views are outstanding, the location is just outside Fira but close enough to walk, (about 20 minutes). We went in May and the weather was great.
Anything you could possibly want for is available, the staff are really at your beckon call. I must admit i did find the lad who mopped up my wet footprints as i got out the pool a bit much but i suppose its all part of the ambience of the place. I rated this hotel 5 stars because it delivered everything it promised. If i HAD to fault it, i would say that the addition of a bar or restaurant would probably improve the hotel as a whole. However if you want a romantic destination to sit back, unwind and be pampered i very much doubt you will find better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm sorry this has taken me such a long time to write this review but this hotel was so wonderful that I just couldn't procrastinate any longer. My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days last June and from the moment we set foot on the hotel grounds to our morning of departure everything was perfect. Our room was also upgraded the first night where we had double the balconies :). The service and friendliness of the hotel staff was top notch. This included our daily breakfast served on the balcony with magnificent views of the Caldera, the delicious mojitos the bartender would bring us to help quench our thirst on those +30 days and the intimate, romantic dinners we would have that would be set up by the hotel staff and prepared for by the kitchen. These are just a few of the things that stick out in my mind that made our vacation a very memorable and special time away from home.
I would recommend Astra Suites to anybody looking for a small, romantic hotel during their stay in Santorini, Greece.
There is also a small church just near the hotel that my boyfriend and I would sit up top of and watch the sunset go down while enjoying our vino and macaroons :) so beautiful, peaceful and quiet and perfect view of the sunset as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstraSuites, General Manager at Astra Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
It's never too late to leave your feedback, so thanks for remembering us! We're so glad you enjoyed your upgrade, the refreshing mojitos and romantic dinners on your balcony! Come back soon so we can help you re-live the experience, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful suites right on the edge of the Caldera. We stayed 3 nights , I wish it had been 2 weeks.The hotel car collected us from the ferry. There are many steps down but to us it was worth while. The porter carried our luggage to our suite for us. Beautiful suite just outside the pool. The view was to die for. A never ending pool and pool bar where one could just look at the view and watch the sunsets. Breakfast was served on your terrace. So much to choose from. A superb restaurant with unbelievable views. Very romantic. Imerovigli is a quieter area . If you want the busy town and night life , stay in Fira. You can walk along the path through the houses at the edge of the cliff top where there are many little shops and spots to have a drink into Fira. We would definitely stay at Astra suites again. the staff were excellent and very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite near the pool. Some suites are higher up the hill, others with spas lower dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstraSuites, General Manager at Astra Suites, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
So happy to hear you enjoyed our little piece of "Heaven" and we couldn't agree more, you really do need to stay with us longer next time! Looking forward to it, and thank you for your kind compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.