We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view Best service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astra Suites

Save Saved
You added Astra Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astra Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 hotels in Imerovigli
Neapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best view Best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

On my many trips abroad, for the 1st time I have encountered such brilliant service & wonderful staff. The view from Astra totally amazing! Astra suites in Imerovigli has the best view on the whole island. The General manager of Astra "George" was so helpful & polite & always with a smile to greet us. Thankyou for the hospitality George, be sure to know that next year we be staying at Astra again with you & your fantastic staff! Thankyou!

Room Tip: All the rooms have spectacular views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    770
    44
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
112
542
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had booked this hotel 12 years ago but due to complications, had to cancel at the last minute. They were very understanding. But we knew we'd come back and we did...after having cruised in on a Windstar yacht for just a day and then flew back to Santorini from Athens. And so glad we did. Met at the airport by the hotel van, whisked up to the hotel and briefed very well on not only the hotel but the island. Room wonderful with private terrace, on which we had two quiet dinners ordered from room service, with our own island wine purchased on a trip to a local vineyard. Hotel had car rental person come right to us and booked a car for a day trip around to the black beaches for lunch one day and to Oia another day. But simply staying by the pool was wonderful. Never tired of the view. Had a meal at the hotel's restaurant the night we arrived and it was terrific as well. One of the best vacations ever. A superbly run establishment with very friendly folks. George even came by the first night to welcome us. Nice touch and appreciated.

Jack and Susan Herney
Kensington, NH

Room Tip: Ours was #224, I think...anyway...overlooking the pool but a small, quite private terrace on which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Location: Astra Suites are located between Fira (main town) and Oia. You can walk along the water straight from the hotel to Fira (about a 20min walk). It's also situated behind a mountain that makes for amazing sunset views. Many of the cruise tourists and even those from other hotels were always running around trying to find a view of the sunset. At Astra Suites, you get the best view, right from your room!

Food & Service: The food was exceptional. The breakfast was included and phenomenal. We requested items that were not on the standard menu (like smoked salmon and goat cheese) and they were always able to deliver them without any questions. We also ordered from the room-service menu and the food was always top-notch. Part of our package included a balcony-dinner, which was also outstanding. The front desk was staffed 24/7 and all of the staff were extremely helpful.

Pool: We didn't spend much time at the pool, although it was very clean and in a great location, overlooking the ocean. The pool also had a bar and snacks could be ordered from the room service menu.

Excursions: The staff helped us book a dinner cruise which was definitely worth doing. The cruise first takes you to the volcano, then stops by the hot springs (you have to jump from the boat to swim to them) and then finishes off with a sunset dinner and wine. We also rented ATV's and drove down to the different santorini beaches (red beach, black beach, etc..). The Astra suites staff was again very helpful and booked the ATV's, which were delivered right to the hotel. Other than that, I would recommend spending at least 1 day in Fira (just try to avoid the cruise crowds) and half a day in Oia. If you have extra time, Santos Winery (5min south of Fira) is definitely worth a visit - especially around sunset time.

Rooms: We had the jacuzzi suite and the room was very spacious and always clean. The room service came twice a day and always did a great job. Our Jacuzzi was too cold or too warm a few days, but the staff were quick to fix the temperature issue. Having seen all the rooms, the Jacuzzi seats were definitely the most private, but were slightly further away and required a further walk.

Overall Value: The service, rooms, views and food were all top notch. Still, Astra Suites is not a cheap place. If you can afford it, or are going for a special occasion, it's definitely recommended. If not, there seemed to be various other hotels in Santorini (although not as nice).

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi Suits are furthest to get to, but offer the most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel that we were lucky enough to stay in during our honeymoon. All the luxuries you'd expect for this category of hotel, but with a view that you won't believe until you're there! Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. We received a free room upgrade upon arrival. Would recommend to anyone visiting Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I just returned from an amazing stay at Astra Suites. First of all, the location and view from the hotel is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. We loved our room and the everything about the hotel. The breakfast was incredible and we loved that we could pick what we want and have it delivered at the time of our choice. The grounds were immaculate and clean and the front desk staff was incredible in making us wine tour, sailing tour and dinner reservations. We really appreciated and loved our stay at Astra. We can’t wait to come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Studio room which is perfect for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed one night only in Astra Suites in Santorini. In arriving at the room we were stunned by the breathtaking view we had and therefore could fully enjoy sunset. We could also watch sunrise from the room and thereafter have breakfast which was served on our private balcony. The service was simply perfect, the staff very professional from the reception desk to the rooms. Our stay albeit short was a very special and unforgetable experience which we are eager to renew.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My fiance and I stayed at Astra Suites for a week in May. It was perfect in every way. Great staff, room, views, food the list goes on! Communication with the hotel was easy both before and after our stay. We needed a letter for our travel insurance and they got straight onto it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. They are all lovely and will help you in any way they can and always with a big smile. You will not regret choosing Astra Suites for your holiday. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.