We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Astra Suites to your Saves list
Astra Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Hotels in Imerovigli
Lyon, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Romantic paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would like to say one million more times THANKS to the staff of Astra Suites for the amazing time we had in this charming place. We won a photo contest on Facebook for few nights in this hotel in October, but the reservation office was so kind to us to change it for August. Cozy apartments, fantastic sea view (!!!), tasty breakfast served on your private terrace... Aтв what a pleasant surprise for us was a complimentary jacuzzi with candles...
I think there is no more romantic place for two hearts full of love as Astra Suites in Santorini.
It was my second stay there, but as more you get there as more you want to be back one day.

Thank you so much!

Tetiana.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    50
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
131
640
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

August 2011

Pro's
-amazing view of sunset
-helpful orientation w/ staff at beginning of stay - we loved their restaurant reccomendations and the map with tips of the island
-conveniently stored our luggage (and provided showers) allowing us to stay at the pool past checkout
-incredible and prompt service
-great breakfast served on your terrace every morning
-quiet and relaxing atmosphere by pool
-perfect for our honeymoon!


Con's
-bedding should be updated
-more privacy between studio patios

Overal, my wife & I LOVED Astra and can't wait to return!

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Astra suits in July for 4 nights and what a treat it was. After an absolutely horrific experience of flying Air Canada from NY LGA to Athens through Montreal where our flight was first cancelled, then we were bumped off the plane an had to fly through Brussles and Instanbul, we finally got to Greece- exhausted and angry AND two days later than originally planned. Never flying Air Canada again! we were supposed to stay at Mychonos for two nights and Santorini for three nights, but due to flight issues ended up just staying at Santorini.

Our travel agent True Greece was terrific and made all arrangements for us to stay an extra night at Astra. We stayed at one of the suits on the lowest level. There 2 rooms: a bedroom and a living room, both had flat screen TVs, there was a small fridge in the family room. The patio/deck had 2 tables to have breakfast outside, 2 lounge chairs and a bench to laid down on. We ate breakfast outside every day overlooking magnificent Agian see. The views were simply spectacular. It was quiet and peaceful, which is what we needed after our flying experience. The food was great and the service was terrific.

Astra has 25 rooms, if I am not mistaken, about 25-30 people working there. They are there to please you. Friendly staff goes out extra mile to make patrons happy. In addition to having breakfast at out suit, we ordered room service for dinner once or twice and it was very good indeed.

Main pool and bar area is very quiet. Usually there were only 6-8 people there, mostly couples. And again - the view is breathtaking. There is light fair menu available at the pull, evreything is very tasty and service is quick. Drinks at thear could be a bit more potent, but that's a small problem, if at all.

We had an outdoor jacuzzi tub at our suit but we havent used it as hanging out by the pool was more fun.

Our suit was on the lowest level and if you've been to Santorini you know what it means - steps, lots and lots of it. Which was the only inconvenience, although a good exercise.

We wnt out for dinner to Archipelago, which is a restaurant True Greece recommended and booked for us as part of our trip and it was terrific.

People always rave about sunsets at Santorini and they are absolutely spectacular, as are the sunrises. Staying at Astra Suits gives you an opportunity to enjoy both without hustle of going to one of the touristy restaurant and sitting next to 200 of your closest friends that had been just bussed over from one of the cruise ships.

We didn't use the spa so can't opine on that.

Overall - a five start experience for sure.

Room Tip: You should consider smaller room as you'll be spending very little time inside, particularly giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The amazing view of the sunset in combination with the fabulous tastes and the excellent service form a perfect dinner ! We didn't have the opportunity to stay at Astra Suites but will be our target for our next vacations.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Astra in mid-July and had a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. From the day we checked in, they all knew our names and were eager to assist us and provide us with recommendations and directions for everything we could possibly need. The rooms are spacious, relaxed, and pretty. We had a small balcony (I think all the rooms have a balcony but double check) and the staff served our breakfast every morning on the balcony. The food was wonderful and the view was great.. The pool is on the small size but never felt crowded. The views are absolutely stunning and we were happy to sit by the pool and read, eat, and drink all day. It is about a 30 minute walk into Fira, the capital, along an ocean path with stunning views. You can also walk to Oia, in the other direction, which I believe is about 2.5 hours by foot, also on the ocean path (we didn't have time to do this). The sunset from the hotel is absolutely stunning, the best we saw in Greece. No need to fight the crowds in Oia when you can just lounge on one of the pool beds. There is a hike you can do just near the hotel along the sea, which is a fun morning activity. And there are several cozy and delicious tavernas within a 5 minute walking distance, should you not feel like walking to Fira or driving to Oia. Lastly, George, Eleni, and the rest of the staff cannot be beat! Truly warm, professional, wonderful service. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Request a balcony facing the pool/ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Astra Suites for 4 days. It was the most unforgettable experience ever! The staff, the food, the service, the hotel, was everything and more than what we had expeceted. My husband and I didn't want to leave, having breakfast every morning on our balcony and enjoying the sunset every evening was like a dream come true!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Astra Suites is truly amazing! Being in the hotel industry myself, the bar was set pretty high for me during this amazing time in my life...our once in a lifetime dream honeymoon to the Greek Isles! The staff and service was absolutely impeccable...they made us feel like ultra VVIP's, and I truly think that's how all honeymooners should be treated! They know their market and absolutely know how to create lifetime repeat customers, which is so important in this industry! George and Valentina were so personable and amazing to us throughout our entire stay....they truly make you feel like you are their number 1 priority while you are staying there. The breakfast that was served al fresco every day was so yummy, and we loved the feeling of being pampered with a private breakfast every morning! Imerovigli was the perfect place to stay....the least touristy locale on the island. We would recommend this location to anyone traveling to Mykonos!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Astra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.