We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Honeymoon Petra Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Honeymoon Petra Villas to your Saves list
Honeymoon Petra Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 150, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Just wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

A really wonderful place to stay on Santorini. Superb views, wonderful caring friendly staff, fabulous breakfast, amazing pool, and a lovely walk to Fira and Firostephani. We had a very spacious cave room with a semi-private patio and lounge chairs, but there are also lounge chairs all around the pool. The owner is very friendly, chats to all the guests, and watches over everything. We didn't know what to expect, but were just delighted with our experience at Honeymoon Petra Villas.

Room Tip: The rooms are in lots of different locations, some more private than others. Even though our little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    36
    5
    6
    1
See reviews for
21
140
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I had the time of our life at Honeyoon Petra Villas for our honeymoon. The staff was phenomenal and by the end of the trip they felt like family. The views are UNREAL and will literally take your breath away. We traveled the entire islands of Mykonos and Santorini for two weeks and there wasn't one hotel that remotely even compared to the views that Honeymoon Petra has. The pool was beautiful and the sunsets were to die for. We also did the catamaran sailing with the owners other company, Santorini Sailing, which is was our favorite excursion of our entire trip. Our room was absolutely stunning. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa in the traditional wing which was so spacious and the view from our balcony was beautiful. There is no other hotel on the island that comes even remotely close to Petra's views and service. A must for your Santorini vacation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedensted, Denmark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Go there. Best in Santorini. Every body goes to Oia town to see the famous sunset. But in this hotel you Can watch it from the tables by the pool. Really proffessionel staff who are happy to help with everything. Food and beverage are first class. For Dinner go to the local restaurant near by witch is recommanded by the hotel. The name is Imerovigli like the town. Take the lunch at the hotel of you aren't out. It is great.

Room Tip: Choose the Petra wing if you like a modern look. Choose the traditionel wing if you like more of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was the most Fantastic hotel and we travelled the whole island and could not see anything better. The pool area offers the most comprehensive and unique views that we could find and there were many jealous tourists wishing they could visit to get our vantage point. There is a selection of rooms to cater all budgets but it's worth going for the top priced suites for ease of use and that little added luxury. Breakfasts are complimentary and first class plus a great range of Snacks, salads and light meals throughout the day. Every visitor will recommend the sailing trip on the Carpe Diem owned by the sister company sailing centre. The staff were all great, Yanni, the owner, the reception girls and the pool bar team. They will all help, make suggestions and welcome you to there fantastic resort and hotel. You may find other great hotels but none will be better. This Island, Village and Hotel does not really lend itself to children but that makes it an even better couples/adult destination. No loud music, no noisy kids. This makes for a perfect quiet holiday. Please let's all keep it that way.

Room Tip: Go for the higher priced suites and ask for a private location to get even more away from it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

What a fabulous place. Easily the best views of the north, south and east of Santori. Beautiful to watch the famous sunset with a cocktail by the pool.
We had a suite which was very private and had a seperately sitting room and balcony.
All the staff are fantastic, nothing is to hard and are happy to help.
Each day we had a fresh large bottle of water put in the fridge. We hired a ATV nearby and got free parking at the sailing centre on the main road (same owner)
The villas are approx 20 min walk to Fira past some beautiful churches and breath taking scenery. Only wish we could have stayed for longer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The staff are friendly and extremely professional. The location is breathtaking. The pool is glorious and exclusive to residence of the hotel. The rooms were stunning, spacious and clean. If you choose to stay you will never regret it. Worth every dollar. Make sure you go for a sunset yatch ride with the owners' handsome son, Manolis.
Still not sure if you want to stay at this hotel?

Ask yourself this " How many times will I go to Santorini?" If the answer is once , stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place Is fantastic. Not cheap but the hotel was amazing with wonderful facilities and breath-taking views. The staff were fantastic and did all they could to make our stay unforgettable. From the breakfasts in the morning overlooking the cruise ships in the caldera to the cocktails in the evening before going out to dinner it was all brill. One of the few places in the world I wouldn't, hesitate going back to. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Petra rooms are more modern if you can book one
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Honeymoon Petra Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeymoon Petra Villas

Address: PO Box 150, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#18 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Honeymoon Petra Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the magical island of Santorini, in the charming village of Imerovigli, Honeymoon Petra luxury hotel stands perched above the deep blue Aegean Sea.Family owned and run, this unique 5 star Santorini hotel has a lot more to offer than just accommodation. Its extraordinary views, rich Greek flavor and unique hospitality, distinguish it as a remarkably unique and tranquil heaven.The Pool, the biggest one on the Caldera, is hewn out of the volcanic rock and the facilities around it include a steam room and outdoor Jacuzzi, a Pool Bar and Day restaurant, a BBQ area, a breakfast area with panoramic views and large, comfortable lounge chairs and daybeds for the ultimate relaxation experience. From the pool area guests can experience some of the most awe-inspiring sunsets in the world.One of the most extraordinary luxury hotels in Santorini, Honeymoon Petra offers stylish and comfortable accommodation, taking full advantage of its breathtaking location and views of the caldera, volcano and the satellite islands of Santorini. The complex is developed in 2 wings; the Traditional Wing, a group of 9 luxury Rooms & Suites built into the rock, in the traditional style of the island, and the Petra Wing, a group of 17 luxury Rooms & Suites built from the rocks of the volcanic mountains.Honeymoon Petra Villas, a luxury hotel tucked quaintly into the rock, is 10km away from the international airport, 2km from the capital of the island Fira and closely located to the ancient fortress of Skaros.Distinguishing from other Santorini luxury hotels, Honeymoon Petra will make your stay an unforgettable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Honeymoon Petra Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honeymoon Petra Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Honeymoon Petra Hotel
Honeymoon Petra Imerovigli
Honeymoon Petra Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honeymoon Petra Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.