We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip to Europe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chromata Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Chromata Hotel to your Saves list
Chromata Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli Cyclades, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The highlight of our trip to Europe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

My 20 year old daughter and I spent a week in Italy and a week in Greece. We saw many exceptional sights and had amazing experiences. The highlight of our trip was our time spent in Santorini. I had originally booked at another hotel, however when we arrived it was not as we expected. I went out looking for options and a few doors down on the caldera, was the Chromata. I was met by one of the staff who had the manager come to greet me. She gave me tour of the beautiful hotel and offerred a great price for a superior room. There was a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine awaiting our arrival. The views were breathtaking. My daughter and I spent 3 nights at this amazing hotel. We were busy each day hiking and taking excursions and were very tired at the end of each day. When we came back at night, the gracious desk clerk heated the steam room/cave for us. Luxurious! We also took advantage of the jacuzzi tub which was outside on our deck. A luxurious ending to each fabulous day on Santorini. The breakfast which was delivered to our room each day was made to order and was wonderful. The dinner recommendation at a local restaurant was also a highlight of the trip. Great food, ambiance and owner took particular interest in assuring we had a great culinary experience. This hotel caters to your every need. The manager also came to greet us farewell. Very peronalized treatment. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    58
    9
    13
    8
See reviews for
23
323
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Chromata Hotel in Santorini was the best hotel I´ve ever been to. The service and the amenities were excellent. Even though the weather was a bit colder than expected, we really enjoyed our stay there. We will for sure come back. Value of money - recommend 100%!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

From begin to end this hotel and staff were exceptional.
I booked this hotel for me and my family. The views are superb!!
Anything you could possibly want for is available.The wonderful breakfast until 11 hours, on the beautiful terrace and is different everyday. At the time stronger, time slower wind you got used to it and it is almost always pleasant.

I rated this hotel 5 stars because it delivered everything it promised. iI you want a romantic destination to sit back,you are here at the right place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The service at the Chromata is AMAZING! They arranged all of my activities for the week, everything from a boat outing, wine visit to a day at the spa. They ensured that I had a wonderful time. The service is amazing, the views are breath-taking, and the food is excellent! Everything about my stay was 5 stars. I travel a lot, and the beds at the Chromata were the most comfortable yet.

Room Tip: I stayed in the jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I must tell you is the best location service was amazing The hotel staff is very kind and tolerant. Breakfast very good and very generous to me and my wife was an amazing experience. Thanks to the hotel staff Vidal family

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

From the staff to the views, the breakfast on the balcony, the dips in the infinity pool and the glass of champagne we received when we checked in everything was amazing.

We had a room with a pool. The bedroom was in a different room from the pool and separated by the door. Great comfortable beds and really clean.

The staff was eager to help us with directions and tips. At the main street there is a place to rent ATVs (the best way to see Santorini on your terms).

The hotel is also pretty central and you can walk into the main town and enjoy the amazing views in the meantime. Sunset is also great but the best place to watch it is in Oia.

We had an amazing time and I really recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Book your sunset dinner at the restaurant of your choice as soon as you get in as there is high dema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you're looking for the perfect vacation, this is the right place for you. There is no single thing we are not happy about this place. They got really beautiful room with top equipments, very clean, best view and great service. It's like a dream here!!! If we're coming back to Santorini, this is only place we will be. It's true 5 stars experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#14 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.3 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#27 of 45 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Grace Santorini Hotel
Grace Santorini Hotel
#11 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#2 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chromata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chromata Hotel

Address: Imerovigli Cyclades, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#14 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chromata Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, preserving the Cycladic architecture, Chromata 5 star hotel both astounds and enchants visitors on so many different levels; from the hauntingly beautiful interiors within each of its 22 rooms and suites conveying the heavenly lifestyle of the island, to the uniquely captivating infinity pool from where one can literally breathe in the sheer essence of the volcano. Hidden oasis of calm on its back the Chromata's alfresco Pool Cocktail Lounge and Gourmet Resto offer three types of views: volcanoscape, poolside charm and natural splendor for long languorous afternoons stretching into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Splendia and Agoda so you can book your Chromata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chromata Hotel Imerovigli
Chromata Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chromata Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.