We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“INCREDIBLE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regina Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Regina Mare Hotel to your Saves list
Regina Mare Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
San Francisco,CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Regina Mare two weeks ago to kick off our two week Anniversary trip to Greeece and Turkey and what a place to begin! From the moment we arrived, we could not get enough of the breathtaking views, wonderful staff, over the top breakfasts, and the overall feel of Regina Mare. It has a luxury feel, but is so mellow and unpretentious! Their staff is so generous, helped us with our every need, and arranged atv's, restaurants, etc. for us. Additionally, the breakfast was some of, if not the best food we ate in Greece! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, their location in Imerovigli really is, in my opinion the perfect location! It's outside of Fira enough so there is no hustle and bustle, but close enough that if you're up for a lovely walk, you can be there in 25 minutes (or 5 minute taxi), which we did every night for dinner and sunset. The walk was always the perfect way to begin an evening out. It is set off of the main foot path that runs along the island as well, so there isn't any foot traffic. A stay at Regina mare will leave you more than satisfied and probably wishing it was longer, just as we did. Regina mare is a wonderful boutique hotel!!,

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    44
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
7
110
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Absolutely fabulous! We booked this hotel following a recommendation from friends and were not disappointed! Everything from the stunning location to the extremely welcoming and friendly service, was superb. The hotel is located on the edge of the caldera at the end of Imerovigli village but is within easy walking distance of both Firo Stefani and Fira. Everyone at the hotel goes out of their way to ensure you have a perfect holiday. The breakfasts are fabulous with a huge range of freshly prepared homemade food as well as the usual cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurt. All of the facilities at the hotel including the rooms are kept immaculately clean and any queries are dealt with promptly. We couldn't write a review without mentioning the most beautiful sunsets you will ever see, they are absolutely stunning night after night!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We would echo the other recent reviews of this hotel in that the views are stunning across the caldera - in fact they are breathtaking. The hotel is right at the end of the village so perfectly positioned for peace and quiet whilst easy to get to local restaurants. A good breakfast spread each morning freshly prepared and plenty of variety . We had a superior double which was fine but the rooms do vary quite a bit .
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful
We will definitely be going back.
You can easily walk into Fira along the narrow path between the hotels and never set foot on the main road.
We used the local buses which were excellent - either from iImerovigil or from the main bus station in Fira. Its about 30 mins to the beaches in the SW.
The walk along the caldera rim to Oia is amazing - hot but worth it
One word of warning - you need to be fit and able to walk up & downstairs to enjoy Santorini - the whole place is one long walk up or down steps. Not a kids place at all
The sea swimming was great but the beaches are grey stones/ black sand and very hot

Room Tip: Rooms tend to be small but ask for one refurbished ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

WOW!! Absolutely Perfect! What an amazing place Imerovigli is and The Regina Mare is a little piece of paradise perched on the edge of The Caldera - the views are breathtakingly stunning and the sunsets well....... You have to see them to believe them.

We cannot say enough about the incredible service we received for the two weeks we were there. Initially the room we received was one of the older rooms (they have been refurbishing) and a little small, we were a bit disappointed as it was our honeymoon so my new hubby had a quiet word with the lovely Ionna and within a matter of hours she had sorted us an upgrade!

As the other reviewers have said Momma delivers the most incredible breakfasts and lying by the pool most afternoons wonderful smells waft from the kitchen as she creates the following morning's menu.

The whole place is run by what feels like a family. It's a very intimate and special place and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 16 but Room 7 is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Initially we had the honeymoon room, but it was already taken and we received a junior suite. Not bad of course, however the honeymoon room would have been better in our mindset.
Nevertheless, the service is excellent. The breakfast is really superb, the cook aka 'Mom' really is a key success factor of this hotel. Every morning she crafts other dishes, making you look forward to the next breakfast. We had to check out very early around 5:30 and we did that the evening before, the crew was also so kind to provide a small breakfast for us in the morning. They even provided the bell man, to carry our luggage in the steep Imerovigli area, I have no words for their outstanding service.
If you pay a visit to this hotel, make sure to meet the cook 'Mom' and try her meatballs she really is a goddess.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed in the Regina Mare at the Beginning of October 2011 for 7 nights, the moment you arrive you are greeted by firstly the most fantastic view, and secondly the friendliest hotel staff, from the Manageress Chrysoula right down to the girls who clean the rooms, the service is first class, they made us feel as if we were old friends visiting. The buffet breakfast in the morning is one of the best I have had and to wake up to that amazing view in the morning is just wonderful. Although there is no restuarant, there is a very good snack bar at the hotel which has an extensive menu and is open all day. We were told that the rooms had recently been refurbished which I have to say is a very high standard, we had a superior room with our own terrace which was beautiful. The only down side is the stairs you have to climb to get in and out as the hotel is on the side of the cliff so not recommended for people with mobility problems. There are a number of really good restuarants in the area and reasonably priced. We were told that the best place to view the sunset was Oia, but in our opinion we had a far better view from the hotel and also we didn't have to vye for a good position with the bus trips, we could sit on our terrace with a bottle of wine and watch the sunset in comfort. We will certainly be back as this was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had.

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views of the Caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Wow...wow...wow....after we picked ourselves up from the floor.....what a spectacular view!!! one of the most beautiful in my lifetime to date.
Staff cannot do enough for you, food was great....breakfast amazing, especially the aromas as it is being prepared that waft up to your rooms.
We stayed in the Honeymoon suite for 5 nights....lovely, bathroom a bit ordinary but the spa made up for it.
Totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Regina Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Mare Hotel

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#30 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regina Mare Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regina Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Mare Imerovigli
Hotel Regina Mare
Regina Mare Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regina Mare Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.