We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anogi

Anogi
Imerovigli 84700, Greece
+30 22860 21285
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Albuquerque
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel. Initially we hesitated to go because we wanted to take advantage of the restaurants with the sweeping caldera view. However, it was a windy, cloudy day and we couldn't ignore all of the great reviews for this place we saw on the internet. We're glad we went! We stayed an entire week in Santorini and this place was near our hotel. Whenever we walked by it was packed. So if you want to go you definitely need a reservation it's so popular, they were turning people away when we were there! The service was excellent, and we loved the food. Large portions, well cooked and very reasonably priced. We especially loved our appetizer of honey mustard chicken. They also have a nice garden patio type seating, 1/2 of which is covered which is great for windy and colder days. We would definitely recommend this place, plus it didn't feel quite as touristy as the major restaurants on the caldera.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    320
    93
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This got the top spot from Tripadvisor so I was expecting good food. Unfortunately this failed to deliver. The appetizers were fine but the main course was overcooked and they also mixed up our orders - twice!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Local Taverna..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Casual dining but top class standard... PLEASE BOOK to avoid disappointment!!! The staff were amazing the so was the food and the Santorini Wine washed it all down fantastically..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but food was disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We came here because it was the top rated restaurant in Imerovigli. The host was nice and the atmosphere was good. Service was above average but forgot a few things. Appetizers were nice but the main dishes were horrible. We had the pork skewer and paper wrapped pork and they were both overcooked and hard as rock!! Very disappointing...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good local food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went here based on TA recommendations and we were not disappointed!

We opted for the 2013 year of gastronomy dishes that focused on local meals from Santorini and it was very good. Compared to other tomato balls we had on Santorini these were the best ones!

We like to eat "early" so when we arrived at 19:00 it was still a few tables free but it got very crowded towards the end of our meal and when we left I think there were 8 ppl in line to get a table (and at such a small restaurant the wait can be pretty long then).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anogi also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Anogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anogi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.