We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Thira

Bella Thira
Imerovigli 84700, Greece
+30 22860 22667
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 19 restaurants in Imerovigli
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Telford, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a week holiday in Santorini and during this time we ate in several restaurants, however for us this was a clear winner. There was a large choice of food available at great prices. Included in the menu was a good selection of seafood and many of the traditional Greek cuisines. I never ate the same thing there twice and i found every meal fantastic. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. This restaurant does not have a view of the caldera, but we found that if you wanted to eat at a restaurant with the view then you had to pay for it. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone travelling to Imerovigli.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    96
    81
    24
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“bella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

very nice place.good food and very reasonable prices.
we were there several times when we were on thira
all the times we had a great time.
everything was fresh and good cooked

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Good authentic restaurant where you don't have to pay for a view. Good seafood. Good value. Service was very good but there weren't a lot of people in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“such a stroke of luck to find this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

July 2011
On the evening we got to Thira, my wife was tired so I went walking trying to find food to bring back to the room. Got lost, saw this place and gave it a try. The food was great and my wife loved it.

The owner (i wish i remembered his name) was so nice. There is no waiting area so it was a bit awkward to sit by myself waiting for my take out food, the owner sat down and started chatting with me, I tried to use all the Greek I knew and he was laughing correcting me and showing me new words, his English was good but he let me practice my Greek. It's one of my favorite memories of Greece.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best for Baklava”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Lovely traditional cuisine, friendly service and very reasonable. The baklava is to die for beautiful light flaky moist.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Thira also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Bella Thira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Thira, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.