We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapari Natural Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kapari Natural Resort to your Saves list
Kapari Natural Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Imerovigli
1 review
“Unique experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to Santorini only for one night for our first anniversary... It was the best experience ever! Stunning design, amazing rooms, unbelievable view, the best staff we have ever met at a hotel! We got an upgrade to the jaccuzzi room which was very beautiful. Hope to go back again! The restaurant is also very very good. We would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    17
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
177
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Best location and friendly, helpful, thoughtful, professional staff! Highly recommend staying here. The rooms are spectacular with breathtaking views from any angle. The staff works hard and truly goes out of their way to make your stay as easy as possible.

Restaurant is excellent with breathtaking views...make sure you get the Mascarpone dessert after dinner. Breakfast will now never be the same in NY :)

Special thank you to John, Alexandra and Dora at the restaurant who were an absolute pleasure to see every day and to Niko and Konstantina who were very helpful during our stay and in planning day trips and dinners.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in the Vanilla Room.
Vanilla Room extremely beautiful, spacious and comfortable.
State of the art air conditioning and lighting system was amazing.
Stunning design hotel and better value than similar hotels in Oia.
Imervogli is perfect for couples and very romantic.
The sunset is beautiful here and it is the highest village on the caldera giving awesome views of the entire Island.
Breakfast is delicious- I had a praline and fruit crepe every morning, yum
20 minute walk to Fira for nightlife and shopping.
The hike to Oia is highly recommended. Oia is the prettiest village in Santorini but extortionately priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vanilla Room. It is located a 1 minute walk from the Main Hotel area in the separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were coming off the back of an island hoping trip and Santorini was our last stop. As you can imagine we were beautifully relaxed and chilled out when we arrived but the stay here just elevated that state to another level.

The rooms are fabulous and beautifully, tastefully and elegantly appointed. Although it has its own beautiful, rustic charm the ultra modern interior accessories are the perfect necessity to a seasoned and discerning traveller. The staff were amazing. The best service i have had in a hotel in a long long time. Nothing is a hassle and always quick to arrive. Almost to quick in the sense they have already read your mind and had anticipated your desire. Nice..All if this coupled with an amazing view and incredible setting to watch the famed.sunsets of Santorini.

It is the little details that make the trip special and this hotel has them in abundance. I cannot wait to return. I don't usually post unless something is so outstanding it warrants some time and input. This is definitely up there with the absolute best. I write this whilst sitting in another supposedly exceptional hotel just down the way (kapari had no rooms at the inn) all I can say is not a patch on Kapari. Well done guys an truly marvelous effort.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Kapari for 3 nights in July and absolutely LOVED it. The views are amazing and the rooms are awesome. Cave living at its best!

The location is ideal- you can escape the crowds of Oia and Fira and really enjoy Santorini.

I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Kapari for our honeymoon in Santorini for 5 nights. We have enjoyed everything from that hotel. It is located inbetween Fira and Oia. It is within walking distance to Fira (about 20-30min) and via a very nice walk around the coast.

The hotel rooms are beautiful and the service is great. All staff were veryfriendly and the hotel managers Constantina an Nic were there everyday to help us plan where to go and what to do to make sure we get to enjoy the best out of Santorini.

View was again very beautiful, you can look out towards Oia for an amazing sunset view as well. The food was also amazing, and the breakfast it is by far the best hotel breakfast I've had. There is a buffet breakfast for fruits, fresh pastries, yoghurt, etc + an a la carte breakfast with many other breakfast to choose from.

The hotel is quite small and cosy. We would highly recommend anyone to stay there if they are going to Santorini. Beware there are very steep stairs to get to the hotel. The staff will carry all your bags there but if you are travelling with children you might want to check if that may become and issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Kapari for 5 nights in June 2014, everything was fantastic. This was our second time to Santorini and we couldn't have picked a better place this time. Staff was awesome and always helpful, the rooms and hotel was very clean. The breakfast was really really good. Our next time to Santorini we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#11 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kapari Natural Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Splendia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapari Natural Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.